We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb local Turkish restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bulbul Restaurant

Bulbul Restaurant
Alacamescit Mh. Kahramanlar Cad. No: 84/A, Kusadasi, Turkey
6130095
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 217 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
ireland
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Superb local Turkish restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Not overly frequented by tourists but this large local Turkish restaurant provides excellent food at an unbelievable low price.
Located inland from the town cemetery this restaurant is worth seeking out.
It does not serve alcohol.
Brilliant value & brilliant food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Amazing Turkish Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our Turkish friend takes us here... Fabulous Turkish authentic food and local people crowd to it .. I would recommend every one who goes to Kusadasi try here ..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Try pide (Turkish pizza) it's very nice. Restaurant is in nice shade, which is very important in mid season. They have take away.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic Restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you are in Kusadasi you must visit this place. The Kebabs are so good you will come back the next day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Genuine Turkish food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This restaurant is very popular with Turks. We ate here 5 or 6 times in the 2 weeks we stayed in Kusadasi and we didn't see another tourist in the place. There are no starters here and only two desserts but the food is excellent. It is real Turkish food and great value. You can eat healthy, quality Turkish food very cheaply here. We loved it. We found the people friendly and the service was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bulbul Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Bulbul Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulbul Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.