We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kusadasi International Golf Resort - landed in the bunker!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kusadasi International Golf Resort Aparts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kusadasi International Golf Resort Aparts to your Saves list
Kusadasi International Golf Resort Aparts
Kemalpasa Mah. Kiranta Mevkii Soke, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kusadasi International Golf Resort - landed in the bunker!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spent 2 weeks here in 2012 during August. We were initially told the resort was 'close to the sea' which was clearly a relative term. True it was only 5km from the sea as the crow flies, and in truth - it was 18 Km from the sea on a hilltop (with fantastic views of the sea!) and there was no bus service except for a pay-as-you-go shuttle which ran from the hotel twice a day.Miss that and you were stranded in Kusadasi town looking at a 50 euro ride back to the resort. There are a number of well maintained pools around the resort to suit most people's needs and tastes, but a dire shortage of sunbeds when I was there. This was eventually sorted out by the management but it was difficult to get it done. The resort in fairness was still under some construction and the golf club side of things did not appear to be operating. There was an "all-inclusive" option running parallel with the pre-booked apartment self-catering non all inclusive but the system had not been running efficiently and it led to all sorts of problems when buying drinks from the pool bars or the main bar. The accommodation was very good in the apartments, but ours was on the main access road leading up to the resort, and while it was well equipped and comfortable, there was an endless stream of heavy lorries and water tankers coming up all day and throughout the night which made sleeping with the doors open onto the balcony impossible. The noise was terrible.For those opting for self-catering again the only store on site was stocked in a limited way and prices were high compared to the supermarket in Soke - which was only accessible via taxi or if you hired a car.The resort has the potential to be very successful, but if you are looking for a place with easy beach access - this is not one for you.

Room Tip: Don't accept any apartment on the road side access to the main resort reception. Check that all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

had a great stay at this resort, servive excellent apartments spotless, a small shame it wasnt closer to the beach as the area is a bit far out from other attractions. several pools . a great place for a relaxing holiday with a bit of site seeing

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST GHISLAIN BELGIQUE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

2nd stay of 2 weeks in that marvelous new complex where we can relax super : so new and well modern furnished apparts with coff and tea and fridge with water, super swimming pool with super animation : the team so pleasant,several (!) pools quieter near the apprts , restaurants with buffets and à la carte: very delicious meals and i liked so much the choice of cheese and yogurts and quality of fruit , fish meat,...: the personnel is professional , so pleasant and always ready to help us than you the Big Chef, snacks, bars , reception : they are so friendly , beach not near but shuttles included and jade beach so beautiful: we can go to kusadasi easily from jade beach, animation in the evening.. so good organisation..... and housekeepers do all their best too ..... and the Spa : so professoinal : to relax or to help when you 've pain ... yessss real holiday to foget our european everyday life ...... We are veryyy Happy and suggest to spend your holday there...... impatient to arrive next time... ANN AND JOJO.... than you to the big manager and his staff

Room Tip: There are often stairs .. so ask before... but the there is super kitchen with fridge , wahing mach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

i have suffered from severe back pain includng sciatica for 2 years & spent more time & money than i care to think about on doctors,specialists,physios and chiropractors in the uk

in 2 weeks - the spa team - particularly ramazan has "cured" my back pain & properly identified the source of the problems - i have been pain free for now 8 days & strongly recommend anyone suffering from back problems to visit for a consultation

the spa is lovely - beautifuls surroundings - great facials etc - but what sets it apart from other spa's is the trained medical physios and chiropractors that get to the source of medical issues re spine and muscles and offer real relief from pain - it will be interesting to see how long it lasts once i get back - but - if necessary will return for another set of treatments - well worth it & the resort is stunning too :-)

Room Tip: always try for a jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I visited the Kusadasi International Golf Resort, week beginning June. The resort had opened since the beginning of May, and although I had heard of a few teething problems and read some bad reviews on this very site; when I got there I was pleasantly surprised on the quality of the accommodation and onsite services. Clearly Club La Costa and Shaia Hotels have put in a tremendous amount of effort to improve from its teething problems! I have no doubt this resort will grow and thrive as a premiere 5* resort offering an abundance of golfing and family holidays right round the year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kusadasi International Golf Resort Aparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kusadasi International Golf Resort Aparts

Address: Kemalpasa Mah. Kiranta Mevkii Soke, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Kusadasi International Golf Resort Aparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kusadasi International Golf Resort Aparts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.