We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most you can get for your money and soul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi to your Saves list
Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Yildirim Cad. No:55 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 59 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“The most you can get for your money and soul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Me and my wife stayed 3 nights this past june at this hotel. It is a place to stay if you seek :
a location in the middle of everything ( historical places, harbor, shopping area,beaches, restaurants, entertainment,fishing,etc...), clean, cozy, extremely kind and helpful owners, great service and staff. You just feel relaxed and safe at home. We both highly recommand this hotel and will be willing to plan to revisit. The afternoon tea and cookie party on the house gives you the opportunity to interact and get to know other tourists staying there.

Room Tip: everything was excellent !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    56
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
39
118
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Location of hotel is great. You don't need transportation. The rooms are clean and comfortable. All the rooms have wifi and a/c. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. The staff was very friendly and happy to help. I wish we had stayed more.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

You cannot go wrong if you stay here. This hotel is a wonderful oasis to stay amongst a very busy and touristy Kusadasi. Only about a 3 min walk from all the restaurants and shops. Just to mention though it is quite steep and anyone with mobility problems may struggle on the way back. Once you step inside it is so peaceful and quiet. It has lots of different sitting areas all around so can always find a nice private little area if you don't want to mix with other guests. The pool is lovely and refreshing. There is a fridge that stocks drinks which works on an honour system which is great just complete the daily sheet and pay on departure. There is tea and coffee available all day free. Also light snacks are available day and night to purchase. We had the soup and a sandwich a couple of times and it was good value. Everyday about 5pm the staff offer free afternoon tea with lovely home baked goodies. It was a great chance to mingle with other guests and make new friends. The breakfast was good value buffet style with choice of cold meats, eggs, fruit and yoghurt also a hot dish made different each day. We stayed in a suite which was very spacious and quiet. The staff were excellent and always very friendly. They organised an airport pickup from Izmir for 50euro. Thank you Kaya and staff for a wonderful stay, you have a fabulous little hotel and really made our holiday in Turkey one to remember. I felt we were treated to true Turkish hospitality.

Room Tip: Suite was very spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Villa Konak is a home away from home and was an exceptional guest experience. It is truly a family business that is very professional and has a personal touch. Going the extra miles for them is standard, we felt like this the entire time. It was almost sad to leave.

The hotel is shaped like a house and every room is different, we stayed two nights. One room looked like a small apartment and the second was still large but more cozy. The beds are very comfortable and everything felt very clean. The hotel has a decent sized swimming pool with a large area for lounging. There is also a nook with books, couches, and board games. The hotel is a five minute walk uphill from town so we did not use any of these amenities. We did, however, relax in one of their two gardens.

From the beginning, the staff was very warm and helpful. They offer free cookies, coffee, and tea at 5pm and make home made meals for guests twice a week. The family lives in the hotel and makes themselves available 24/7. If they see you hanging around they do not hesitate to offer something to drink.

The breakfast is also very good. They have a wide selection of vegetables, cheese, yogurts, jams, eggs, and juice. It filled us up well into the day. There are snacks and things you can buy by the pool but we never even looked at the menu, sorry, cant comment there!

Tips for travellers who wish to stay here: you do not need a taxi to get there (unless you are overloaded with luggage), the hotel is a short walk up from the bazar. Kusadasi is very very touristy, if you want authentic traditional food and the hotel is not cooking you can ask the hotel for suggestions. I also recommend you bring your own shampoo your hair is picky. Lastly, you dont need to book from a travel site, the staff speaks english and can help you just as much if you give them a call.

Room Tip: Tips for travellers who wish to stay here: you do not need a taxi to get there (unless you are overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spent 5 days 4 nights at this beautifully appointed hotel. We had a great stay at this hotel, I would have given it 5 stars if not for our room. So lets start at that little flaw. Our room, the 'Orange' room is good but with a couple of slight problem. The main one being it faces the street so it was pretty noisy. Being a light sleeper it really didn't help. I can hear traffic and people chatting away throughout the night. I finally solved that problem by having music playing while I slept which blocks out those unwanted noises. The other being the curtain in the room, it's not thick enough to block the sunlight coming into the room so it does get pretty bright early in the morning which made sleeping in difficult. Other then that, our room was fine. The bed was firm and all. They couldn't give us another room as the hotel was fully booked during our entire stay there.

The breakfast selection was ok, it changes everyday when we were there. It was also included in the price of our stay so we did have breakfast at the hotel. The highlight of our stay there was definitely the tea time offering which was again included in the price of our stay. The hotel puts on a spread of both savory and sweet offerings with Turkish tea every day at 5pm for all hotel guests and staff. It was wonderful. We had such a great time each day meeting and catching up with fellow hotel guests and staff each day during our stay. It was lovely, great food and great company! We certainly look forward to that each day.

We also spent a day at Ephesus. The hotel even packed us a little lunch that they gave us for our trip! I must say it came in very handy. The staff at this hotel is amazing. They really go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome. Halil who is often seen at the reception and around the hotel in particular is awesome! He is always very helpful and always willing to extend a helping hand. He even gave us a couple glasses of white wine one night to go with our lentil soup dinner. Of course he was also the kind and thoughtful gentleman that made us our sandwich for our Ephesus day trip.

The location of this hotel is perfect, literally minutes away from the town centre. If you want to go further say to Ladies beach, just take the dolmas and you can literally hail one not far from the hotel. There is no rules as such with the dolmas, sometimes they even beep at you to see whether you want to get on, mostly you can just hail one anywhere that you see one, you don't have to look for a dolmas stop if you like. It's 1.25 TL to Ladies Beach and 5TL to Salcuk from Kusadasi.

There is also a pool at this hotel which is handy to cool down after a hot day of exploring around. There is also a fridge by the pool in the breakfast area which you can take cold bottles of water or whatever you feel like having. There's a sheet by the bar which you can make a record of what you have taken and charge it to your room account. I don't know exactly how much each item cost but it was cheap so don't bother with lugging groceries or bottle of water etc back to the hotel.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. I've met some great hotel guests that I look forward to catching up with. When we left the hotel staff even gave us a small presents to take home with us. I won't tell you what it is, you should really consider staying at this hotel if you were to visit Kusadasi!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room that doesn't face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were only able to stay one night at the Villa Konak but it does appear to be way ahead of its Kusadasi peers in terms of quality and price. Breakfast was excellent (although we had to compete for limited dining space with a rude American tour group) and the staff excellent. It's a short walk to the waterfront but sufficiently far enough from the tawdry/tacky strip of tourist shops. We probably would not go to Kusadasi again (think Costa del Sol or the New Jersey Shore), but if we did, Villa Konak would be the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I and my in laws stayed in Villa Konak for 1 week in June and we entirely enjoyed the whole place. It was lovely and clean with caring staff. The hotel has got traditional design but with modern facilities. Small swimming pool but certainly usable and very short walk to most of restaurants and the Bazar in Kusadasi.
I quite like to visit local places and see how people live wherever I visit and this place certainly gave me the opportunity to do so.
They offered tea and kitchen made cookies at 5pm every day although we only managed to join them once as we were out most days. They also brought us a bottle of wine on Friday night which I think it is a routine for all guests.
Overall I recommend this place if you enjoy sightseeing and would prefer to stay in local hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi

Address: Yildirim Cad. No:55 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Konak is created with passion. It is a refined taste owners have reached with years of experience. It is offering 17 traditionally furnished, spacious deluxe rooms, all extensively renovated by end 2009.It is located in the historic residential part of Kusadasi which is only a short walk away from the town centre. It is very close to Ephesus and to other major ancient Greek-Roman sites.It has no kids under 6 policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Konak Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.