We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud music late into night, bad appliances in self catering, completely different from the excellent reviews.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Happy Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Happy Apart Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yuksel Yalova street 2 Sok. No 11 | ladies beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Broadwoodkelly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loud music late into night, bad appliances in self catering, completely different from the excellent reviews.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed in self catering apartment at this hotel. The appliances it comes with is fridge,TV, kettle and 2 hob rings. The electrics in turkey aren't that great which was obvious in this hotel; the hob electrocuted repeatedly and to turn it off had to unplug from wall and fridge didn't work properly. The pool is nice and stays open late, receptionists are good and helpful. If you are looking for a good night sleep this isn't the place as you can hear the music blasting from this Hotel and the other one across the road into the night. 5 mins walk from beach which is good but very busy in summer, very busy city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    46
    11
    10
    18
See reviews for
107
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Happy apartments has to be the best place to stay while in turkey :) I have stayed there twice now and going back again in September, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff are fantastic and so friendly, they would do anything for you. Can't wait to get back :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

just spent 2 weeks at happy apartment with family and friends{22 of us}it was a fantastic holiday Nuri the manager was fantastic he could not do enough for you, the other staff were excellent too especially Memhet he makes a mean cocktail, the rooms were great and had everything we needed, this hotel is getting a make over at the end of the season so would love to go back next year to see how its been changed Nuri`s on about adding a games room which will be an excellent added extra, the pool area is kept very clean and tidy as well. overall its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

we have just spent 2 weeks in theses apartments and would recommend them to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday . Nuri the manager and all the staff especially mehmet are so welcoming and the most friendly staff we have ever met in over 8 years of visiting turkey they made our stay warm and friendly always with a smile and really made our stay 1 of the best hols we've had. The apartments are cleaned regularly really good size rooms, pool area really clean ideal for families .The apartments are in a great location very close to beach ,shops and restaurants all in all a great place to stay The staff have a Turkish night on Tuesdays we've been to a few at other resorts but this 1 has to be 1 of the best nights food was lovely loads of choice and the entertainment was done by all the staff. The spoon man has to be seen he is so entertaining .we cannot fault theses apartments or first class staff and management and the best thing there is no hassle from anyone here .would love to go back So a big thank you to nuri mehmet and all the staff hope to see you all again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Happy Apart has to be by far, the best hotel I've ever stayed in in Turkey, and I've been going for the last 9 or so years. Being a teenager, I'm used to Turkish bar staff being slimy and sleazy, not to stereotype, but it's true. There's absolutely none of that at Happy. You can relax completely and have really good conversation with the staff there. The rooms have all you need and are very comfortable to stay in. Everything is super clean and tidy and the maids are excellent. The staff at the hotel made our holiday as they were genuinely lovely people. It's not often you stay at a hotel where even the receptionists are super friendly and talkative, especially Deniz, who always had a smile on her face! The manager, Nuri and bar staff Mehmet and Oulash (sorry if the names are misspelled!) were such good company and would do absolutely anything for you. Again, it's not often you can sit at your hotel bar and have a conversation with the staff as though you are talking to friends that you've known forever. They really do go out of their way to help you, for example, I drink Vodka Redbull and they had run out of the Red Bull. I didn't like the energy drink that they did have, so straight away, they ordered more, which surprised me and was really nice. Obviously, if you've been to Turkey before, you know that everywhere hosts Turkish Nights, and they're almost always the same. We were a little bit apprehensive about going to the one at the hotel, me especially, because we've been to so many. I'm so glad we did, it was the best Turkish Night we've ever been to, and I think I can speak for all of the guests when I say that, because everyone was laughing and smiling and dancing that night. Very, very good fun and the food was fantastic. Definitely stay for the Turkish night! If you go to Kusadasi, definitely, definitely, definitely stay at Happy Apart Hotel. I can't imagine staying anywhere else if I were to go back. Absolutely excellent. Thanks everyone, miss you already!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay. We arrived as guests and left as friends. I have a tear in my eyes just thinking about it.
The rooms are spacious and clean with the usual self catering equipment. Maids were there all day every day. I couldnt say how many times the towels were changed as they were clean and fresh every day.
Theres a lovely pool and bar area but I think the best part of the holiday was the staff. You get a 3 star hotel with 10 star staff. We sat for hours talking to Mehmet and Nuri about Turkey.
They are a bit of a double act and are very funny.
Ive been to Turkey many times but the Turkish night here was great. Good food, the usual belly dancer and break dancers but the spoon man was hilarious (HEH HEYYYY!!!). Then the staff and friends did some dancing. It felt more like a traditional Turkish party. Loved it!!
The hotel is in a good location. A steep bank to reception but a back entrance that most people use to avoid the bank.
Theres no hassle to stay in to eat at all even though they do have a full menu available. Theres no hassle at all. Just good friendly service.
I would definitely go back to these apartments and would strongly recommend them.

Big thanks to Nuri, Mehmet ,Oolash, Denis and the new guys.

şerefe :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromore, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have just returned from Kusadasi & am going back in September to Happy again! These apartments are in a great location! Just a 5 minute walk to the beach where there is great value restaurants & shops to choose from! Hotel staff were fantastic & very friendly. Great pool, ideal for kids & drinks snacks & meals can be ordered at the bar. Food is great & good value for money. This hotel is ideal for all types of holidaymakers,couples, familys & friends & I would recommend it to anyone! Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ground floor picks up full wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Happy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Apart Hotel

Address: Yuksel Yalova street 2 Sok. No 11 | ladies beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Apartments is a family run self-catering comlex. It is built around a large and attractive swimming pool area and with a "wet bar". It is situated in a guiet area of Ladies'Beach within 5 minutes walk (250m) to the beach. The complex has modern facilities with very relaxed and friendly service ideal for families or couples looking for a friendly base with resort amenities close by.One-bedroom apartments are brightly furnished with a large open-plan living/ kitchen area, separate bedroom with twin bed and private bathroom with shower/WC. All apartments are air-conditioned (pay locally) and has TV. One bedroom apartments (sleeping upto 4 adults) with one twin room with air conditioning (payable locally) in the bedroom, with one double or two single sofa beds, shower, WC, kitchenette with two electric rings and a fridge, hairdryer,satellite TV, telephone and balcony/terrace/patio.FACILITIESSwimming pool with children's sectionPool barSnack BarFurnished sun terrace with beds and umbrellasBig screen by the pool bar (satellite TV)Garden24 hour room service24 hour doctor serviceMini marketLaundry and iron servicePower supplySafety deposit box at receptionPrivate parking placeLiftROOM FACILITIESSatellite TV (limited channels)Split Air ConditioningFridgeDirect Dial Telephone Shower and WCHair Dryer Balcony / PatioFully Equipped KitchenKettleRESTAURANTSIndoor / outdoor alacarte restaurantBreakfast hallSnack BarPool BarENTERTAINMENTTurkish NightPool PartyBBQ NightKaraoke NightMovie NightHOTEL ACTIVITIESTable tennisTable footballDartAir hockeyThe activities on Ladies Beach:Windsurf, Yelken, Jetski, Water ski, Canoo, Diving SchoolLOCATION & TRANSPORTATIONHappy Apart, is located in Kusadasi / Ladies Beach on the Southern Aegean coast of Turkey. It is 250 mt from Ladies Beach , and 70 km from İzmir /Adnan Menderes Airport, 2 km from Kusadasi downtown .Taxi and midibus service is available from Kusadasi downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Happy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Happy Apart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.