We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal but basic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Happy Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Happy Apart Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yuksel Yalova street 2 Sok. No 11 | ladies beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ideal but basic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just back from 2 weeks at Happy Apartment. Was so cheap i wasnt expecting much but was really surprised. Apartments are basic but what do you want for a cheap holiday. Ok the shower is tiny but usable, with HOT water every day. Sheets and towels changed twice a week. Staff pleasant and friendly. Pool area clean and tidy. Ladies beach 5 minute walk away and for those who say its up a steep hill then they should have used back entrance which everyone is told about on arrival. Will defo stay here again and have already recommeneded it to friends. Thanks to Nuri and the others for a cheap and cheerful 2 weeks at the Happy Apartments. By the way i was in room 4 and was never disturbed by anything outside at the pool area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    46
    11
    10
    18
See reviews for
107
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I must say after reading some of the reviews I was worried about going here but I must have gone to a different place to some of those people. The appartments are basic but thats what we paid so we were happy. The appartments were clean when we arrived and cleaned regularly throughout our stay. The staff were helpful and friendly and Nuri was great and very very helpful and chatty. We had a lovely holiday we loved Kudasassi and will be returning to Happy Appartments in May with our families.
Jennie and Joe London

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel hempstead
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for a week, thankfully paid very little for the week, the rooms are ok very basic the kitchen sinks need to be pulled out and replaced years old and very stained, to take a shower 1st its tiny and the shower doors do not close worst shower I ever seen on a holiday also before using bathroom had to spray dedorant to get rid of smell. The hotel has a tiny pool bar and that is where you would have your food. Beware of staying in room 1 to 7 as these are a few feet away from the bar so if hotel was busy don't expect any peace. I have never paid so little for a hotel and on saying that I still would not return. People have mentioned that the beach is only 5minutes away true but it has the steepest hill on your return, the beach is lovely. Kusadasi is a lovely holiday area and i will return but not to this hotel. If you like a bit of luxury on your holiday you won't find it here.

Room Tip: Avoid lower floors if you would like some peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Hi , just back from a two week stay at happy apart, me and my boyfriend and had a great time here we were a bit worried reading the bad reviews before we went but as soon as we settled in we realised they have to be all fake!!! the appartments were in a great location just a 5minute walk to ladies beach was great, the pool was fab also a shaded part if you liked to stay out of the sun there were plently of beds to sunbath on and also tables and chairs, also bar stools inside the pool was class :) the rooms were really nice shower was perfect i never had a cold shower in the whole two weeks as some people were saying they did :-/ food was lovely there would defo recommend their breakfast was one of the nicest we had in turkey and great value for money :) .. and most of all the staff were so nice nuri the manager would do anything for you he organised all our trips for us at discounted prices from the ones that offer them on the street :) hasen working on reception was a legend such a nice genuine person we spent lots of time chatting with him had a great laugh :) and metin working at the bar was the same he even offered to buy us drinks on him and all our last night :) happy apart makes you feel right at home and treat you like their family will defo see ye all again guys
seana from ireland xxx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed at Happy apart with my fiancé Rachel and my daughter Jessica in August and I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel and each time we are made to feel really welcome by Nuri, Metin and Hasan. This was the first time I had brought my daughter and she loved it. They made her feel really welcome and made a fuss of her the whole time we were there. The rooms are clean and tidy. The pool is great and there are plenty of sun loungers to go around. I would highly recommend the Turkish night - great food and great entertainment. The hotel is 5 minutes from Ladies beach and a fantastic array of restaurants. I would recommend a trip to Adaland waterpark - see Nuri for a good deal on this!!
To all those who have complained about this hotel - if you want 5* then pay for 5* - you get what you pay for and this hotel is great value for money. For a warm welcome and great banter stay at Happy apart

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had such an amazing week at Happy Apartments! All the staff were brilliant, Nuri , Metin, Ebor and especially Hasan, who brought our suitcases to our room when we arrived and showed us the beach and shops on our 1st day! Hotel was lovely, rooms very clean,cleaned everyday and pool was great with pool bar! Very close to beach, shops and restaurants!! We will definetly be back to stay here next year!! We were trying to book for October again but they fully booked for when we want to go! Just shows how good the place is! See yous all next year! Room 55! xxx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had 12 wonderful nights at happy appartments, staff were very friendly and would help in anyway they could. It gave us that family atmosphere what you need while being away from home, we have been to kusadasi many times before and accomadation as got to be the best we have stayed in. Swimming pool at your door step with built in bar, the appartments are very clean and tidy as they are cleaned daily. We would reccommend to anyone to book an holiday at happy appartments!! thanks John.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Happy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Apart Hotel

Address: Yuksel Yalova street 2 Sok. No 11 | ladies beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Apartments is a family run self-catering comlex. It is built around a large and attractive swimming pool area and with a "wet bar". It is situated in a guiet area of Ladies'Beach within 5 minutes walk (250m) to the beach. The complex has modern facilities with very relaxed and friendly service ideal for families or couples looking for a friendly base with resort amenities close by.One-bedroom apartments are brightly furnished with a large open-plan living/ kitchen area, separate bedroom with twin bed and private bathroom with shower/WC. All apartments are air-conditioned (pay locally) and has TV. One bedroom apartments (sleeping upto 4 adults) with one twin room with air conditioning (payable locally) in the bedroom, with one double or two single sofa beds, shower, WC, kitchenette with two electric rings and a fridge, hairdryer,satellite TV, telephone and balcony/terrace/patio.FACILITIESSwimming pool with children's sectionPool barSnack BarFurnished sun terrace with beds and umbrellasBig screen by the pool bar (satellite TV)Garden24 hour room service24 hour doctor serviceMini marketLaundry and iron servicePower supplySafety deposit box at receptionPrivate parking placeLiftROOM FACILITIESSatellite TV (limited channels)Split Air ConditioningFridgeDirect Dial Telephone Shower and WCHair Dryer Balcony / PatioFully Equipped KitchenKettleRESTAURANTSIndoor / outdoor alacarte restaurantBreakfast hallSnack BarPool BarENTERTAINMENTTurkish NightPool PartyBBQ NightKaraoke NightMovie NightHOTEL ACTIVITIESTable tennisTable footballDartAir hockeyThe activities on Ladies Beach:Windsurf, Yelken, Jetski, Water ski, Canoo, Diving SchoolLOCATION & TRANSPORTATIONHappy Apart, is located in Kusadasi / Ladies Beach on the Southern Aegean coast of Turkey. It is 250 mt from Ladies Beach , and 70 km from İzmir /Adnan Menderes Airport, 2 km from Kusadasi downtown .Taxi and midibus service is available from Kusadasi downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Happy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Happy Apart

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.