We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Marina Suites to your Saves list
SENTIDO Marina Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Blv, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
chester england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“brilliant hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

just had a week at this hotel and it is lovely , very clean , and all staff very professional
in a nice and friendly way.
situated by the marina and about a 15 min walk to actually centre but it is a nice walk
and there is plenty of restaurants along the way.
lovely roof top restaurant at the hotel , will lovely views across the harbour.
it was nice to see the cruise ships coming in every day.
loads of handbag/shoes/clothes/leather / jewellery shops ( AZDA PRICE!!!!)
need lots of patience to bartar the prices down. can get very tiresome but there is a bargain to be had. Also good hairdressers and barbers , my husband had his haircut
and its the best haircut he's ever had.
overall we had a brilliant holiday and would def go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    103
    35
    14
    11
See reviews for
86
130
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

Hotel was excellent. I could not fault it at all. The area however is not what I expected. If you are a barfly, this area and its many watering holes will suit you. You can get plastered from very early till 3.00 am on the local tourist crap. Many tourists did, and they had lovely sunscalded faces to prove it and some also had the undesirable bluish tinge from the amount they had consumed - nice! Costs TL 3 for a big bottle of Effies beer. If you want to feel safe - avoid Kusadasi, Soke and Altinkum. Go to Paphos in Cyprus and have a great safe time. The locals in Kusadasi/Soke/Altinkum do not like tourists only their money. Once you stop spending your money or walk on by the many bazaars which sell the same old tat at inflated prices, they will tire of pretending to be nice to you It is all an act to get you to spend. Take my advice - go somewhere else - I wish I had.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

I went here on a trip with collrege as im studying travel and tourism.....everything was suitable for us. we were close to the town and a bus journey away from Ladies Beach.
The Nightlife was excellent in amber. The hotel was great loads of space in rooms and on the balconies, our view was nice aswell. The pool was big with nice clean sitting area and the restaurant was very nice with some great views and excellent service from the hotel staff who were very friendly... The food was worth your money wether you ate in the hotel or outside. There is even an lounge upstairs if you just want to relax this was useful for us for our meetings. I am deffinately rebooking to go back very soon worth every bit of time there. The only thing i wud say is try to stay 2 wks if you can as you wont want to leave after the first week!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow,ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

I stayed in this hotel from the 14th-21st june.
Firstly the positives: Location is excellent, hotel is clean and well maintained but not exactly modern, Accomodation is good - small but clean and cleaned regularly, restaurant on 3rd floor is excellent and fabulous food (breakfast is 9 turkish lira which is about 4 euro or so and it is very nice) and great views from the 3rd floor. Food at the pool is very good too and staff cannot be faulted for attention to detail. So overall a lot of positives.
Negatives: Dishes in the appartment were not cleaned at all (i dont know why), we got a rear facing appartment and the balcony was overlooking rubble at the back, AND finally the biggest problem was NOISE from a nearby niteclub. Every single night until about 3am - music was thumping. I am not sure if people could hear it from the front of the hotel but certainly in the back it was very loud. I travelled with my wife and we planned a restful holiday but on a couple of nights we were woke up by the music.
Overall i would definitely recommend the hotel - i think the hotel would deserve 9/10 BUT due to the fact that the music nearby was so loud it really reflects on the hotel poorly as not everyone who goes to these resorts have intentions of going out every night till 4 in the morning - So my rating would be 7/10.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

Having stayed at the Rina 4 years ago, the place is still as better than ever. The aprtments are spacious and very clean. The whole complex is run efficiently and is very well maintained. The staff (especially Mehmet the restaurant manager and Ahmed on reception) are friendly and provide a high standard of service. The restaurant on the third floor has fantastic views along with lovely food and the staff are attentive. The food is good quality and cheaper than the nearby restaurant.
Rina is in an excellent location just opposite the Marina and a ten minute walk into the town. Kusadasi has something for everyone and although I travelled with a group, thevresort and accommodationis ideal for couples, families and young travellers looking for good nightlife. Would def. go back to Rina!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

We had the oppetunity to stay in this hotel twice last year, always went with same tour operator but this year they were not doing this accomadation so we broke traditions and went with another tour operator that has this accomodatiln....
well what can i say .... this place was brilliant, myself and my wife went to Paloma Rina twice last year and going again this year, staff excellent, near kusadasi center,
had a problem with safe and they had it fixed within 30 min
Cant wait to go this year

Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co in wessie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

myself and my boyfriend, have just got back from a week in the paloma rina hotel, it was fantastic, couldnt ask for a better hotel, all the staff were so friendly, especially mehmet the camera man, he was great fun and mustie the entertainer was so friendly, he was always talking to everybody keeping everyone happy and entertained.
the rooms were clean and tidy and fresh towels were given everyday, beds made to everyday and fresh bedding every couple of days.
If anything was needed and you requested something, it was given straight away, this is the best hotel ive ever stayed in.
the pool area and garderns are kept to such a high standerd.
if you like kusadasi i recomend this hotel to all ages and groups of people, the only thing for me was that i didnt like kusadasi its self, i liked ladies beach which is just a dolmucs ride away, nice bars and resturants there, and a little less hassle there.
the one thing for me is, if i could pick this hotel up and move it to olu deniz, that would be brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Marina Suites

Address: Ataturk Blv, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Marina Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, exquisite and with a new look: welcome to the SENTIDO Marina Suites! The comfortable and newly-renovated hotel for adults (16+ years) is located on the Turkish coast in the town of Kusadasi, just a few metres from the beach and the picturesque yacht marina with its shops, restaurants and bars.A private ethnographic museum is located within the building of the SENTIDO Marina Suites!Location The hotel is situated in the centre of the town of Kusadasi on the Turkish Aegean coast. Just a few metres from the hotel lies the marina with countless shopping and entertainment options as well as a public beach. Kusadasi is also an ideal starting-point for a trip into the history of Turkey. A visit to the ancient and nearly fully preserved port city of Ephesus, just 20 km away, should not be missed on any account!•Accommodation The hotel has 86 modern and well-furnished rooms spread over five floors and offering maximum comfort. All the rooms have air-conditioning, a bathroom with WC and shower or bath, hair-dryer, telephone, safe deposit box, satellite TV, and balcony with view of the pool area with waterfall or of the attractive garden (standard fittings). Suites: The 41 sqm suites offer space for maximum three people and comprise a bedroom and a separate living-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your SENTIDO Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Rina Kusadasi
Hotel Paloma Rina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Marina Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.