We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place just gets better and better every year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Marina Suites to your Saves list
SENTIDO Marina Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Blv, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This place just gets better and better every year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just home from our sixth year in this hotel. Having just been upgraded to Sentido, we could not believe they could make our favourite place even better, yet they have. Absolutely beautiful suites, amazing facilities....but the thing that makes it are the staff, from the management, reception, waiters and maids we can not fault a thing. Nothing is too much trouble, amazing service all round. The hotel is also so central to whatever you like to do in Kusadasi. We have made so many new friends with guests again this year as the atmosphere is so relaxed and everyone naturally mingles and gets along. Already booked to go back, to beat the back to work blues tomorrow!

Room Tip: If it's a pool view, book an even numbered room, but if you'd like a quieter balcony like us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin Z, Yönetici at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Mark

Thank you for choosing the Sentido Marina Suites for your holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the hotel, room , services and the staff.
Once again, thank you for your kind observations and review recommendations.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Sentido Marina Suites.
Best Regards
Metin Zenginer
General Manager of Sentido Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    103
    35
    14
    11
See reviews for
86
130
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have just recently returned from our 1st holiday in Turkey and was pleasantly surprised. Our hotel had recently been refurbished and was of excellent value. The staff were very friendly, helpful and could not do enough for us. Especially The young female bar staff.
Our most impressive sight was our bathroom! Amazing, very big, spotlessly clean, powerful shower with lots hot water and good supply of spotless fluffy towels? heaven!
There was a few negative reports on this site about the food being cold.
But If they had spent time to properly look they would have found that the hot food was on one side and cold on the other. We had no complaints with the food, it was all lovely and plentiful, especially the yummy deserts.
If we had to complain about one thing,it would have been the fan in our bedroom, a bit slow. But it did work and we did not have to pay extra like a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin Z, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Kay W
Thank you for choosing the Sentido Marina Suites for your holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to hear that you like our refurbishment.Our technical team worked on the fan after your kind suggestions.Your comments are motivation us to give you better service.
It will also be our pleasure to pass on your compliments to our related members of staff who assisted you well during your stay,

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Sentido Marina Suites

Best Regards
Metin Zenginer
General Manager of Sentido Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilversum
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

we came when the hotel was open for a few days. a beautiful view from the restaurant,the rooms where clean and comfortable.ask for a room with even numbers,otherwise the view is not nice.good food.take care of the minibar,even you don't take anything,at the end they say that you take wine etc.don't pay.also they speak very bad english.the hotel is nearby the centrum,starbucks 5 min.away.i never saw a dogfight or dead dogs in these 3 weeks.we had a very good time there and will go back.

Room Tip: we had 208,very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin Z, Yönetici at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Kikkert1

Thank you for choosing the Sentido Marina Suites for your holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.
We really appreciate your kind words for our restaurants view and foods.And sorry for the misunderstanding about the minibar.We dont charge any money if you would indicate that you dont use minibar.
Thank You again for your review and being a part of Sentido Marina Suites.
Best Regards
Metin Zenginer
General Manager of Sentido Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

A moderately sized hotel in a very central location. The suites are beautiful, simply furnished, very clean and comfortable with a living area, bedroom and bathroom. The staff are very helpful, the pool area is great and the food was excellent with a dining area with a fantastic view over the marina. Sunsets are glorious! If we ever return to ku saudade it will be to the marina suites.
Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Choose a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin Z, Yönetici at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Scotland56

Thank you for choosing the Sentido Marina Suites for your holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
Thank you for your kind compliments.We will share your positive opinions with our team mates.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Sentido Marina Suites.
Best Regards
Metin Zenginer
General Manager of Sentido Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Returned from Sentido last Sunday morning (22nd June). went to this hotel 2 years ago when it was Paloma Rina. The refurb has been done to a decent standard and the staff as before were very friendly and hard working. (Alex (Ramazan) still looks about
10 years old bless him)
Food a bit hit and miss in the evenings but 3 or 4 puddings soon sorted that out (about 7lb weight gain in 10 days)
Kusadasi still remains a lovely place to visit and we will return next year I think.
Thanks Sentido Marina another good holiday break.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin Z, Yönetici at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear bland1,
Thank you for choosing the Sentido Marina Suites for your holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that this experience has contributed to a memorable stay. We are very delighted to hear that our hotel and service exceeded your expectations.
I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Kuşadası as well.
Best Regards
Metin Zenginer
General Manager of Sentido Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

worst holiday ever am I have travelled extensively. stray dogs fighting every night, dead dogs lying around, Staff very rude and unhelpfull. They take a £50 room deposit off you upon arrival charge for room tea and coffe facilities. However clean and tidy this in no way shape or form madae up for the total unhelpfulness of the staff and rudeness. There is a very small dirty distgusting beach close by so this is not for beach lovers, no entertainment either, nothing other to do than the pool and table tennis. I would never ever in my entire life go back here or Turkey ever again this holiday experience has put us off for life, I reccomend you look else where.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin Z, Yönetici at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Anita,
Thank you for choosing the Sentido Marina Suites for your holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.
We would like to express our regrets because of the undesirable situations that you experienced in our suites during your accomodation.
After our application, stray dogs around decided to move to the animal shelters by the municipal authority of Kuşadası.
50 € deposit is charging for extra expenses such as food and beverage during your stay and this money is refundable.
You can find our current daily activities below;
Morning Gym 10.30 am
Water Gym 11.30 am
Afternoon activity 13.30 pm
Table Tennis 14.30 pm
Dart Activity 15.00 pm
Waterb Polo 15.30 pm
Fitness 16.30 pm
As Sentido Marina Suites family , we ensure you to pass your opinions to all our staff.
We are sorry once again about the incidents and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in future.
Best Regards
Metin Zenginer
General Manager of Sentido Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds Suffolk England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We spent a week here from 7th June and it was one of the best holidays we've ever had. The rooms are all suites, comprising a lounge area, bedroom, bathroom and balcony or terrace. They are light, bright and very clean, with mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries and large flat screen television. The best rooms have a view over the pool and gardens, however we discovered the staff only allocate the rooms 24 hrs in advance so even if you've requested one on booking don't expect to get one. The rooms overlooking the marina can get noisy from the bars which play loud music, however we found the music usually stopped around 11pm, but that may change as the season progresses. There are also dogs living in the apartment block next door and we did get our sleep disturbed on several occasions. Don't let that put you off.
We were also asked for a £20 deposit on arrival to cover 'breakages', something we weren't expecting, but we got it back at the end of the week and Thomas Cook have said they will address this issue.

The public areas are spacious and relaxed. The pool area is stunning and there are plenty of loungers around so we didn't find it difficult to get one when we wanted one. The poolside bar does really tasty snacks at great value and there were always plenty of staff around.

The main restaurant is on the third floor and has a fantastic terrace overlooking the marina and harbour. The food is a self service buffet. It is plentiful and beautifully presented. Breakfasts consist of cereals, fruit, yogurt, meats and cheeses and lots of breads and pastries. There's also a chef who will make you an omelette to order. At dinner the starters, salad bar and deserts are amazing, but if you are vegetarian or like lots of vegetables you might struggle. We found no-one was there to greet you, you just found a free table and helped yourself. The staff are very tidy! If you linger too long at the buffet you may find your table cleared and someone else sitting at it! They were all really friendly and most spoke enough English to communicate with, but because the hotel is newly refurbished all the staff are also new and they are aware they haven't quite got it right yet. You just order your drinks and run up a tab which you pay at the end of the week. We spent most evenings lingering over our meal and watching the sun set.

The hotel is situated in a fabulous location overlooking the marina and is just a short walk along the promenade to the main town and the harbour area. You do have to run the gauntlet of the Turkish shopkeepers eager to get you into their shops or bars, but we found a simple 'no thanks' was enough. If you do go in, they are friendly and almost all speak English.

Although Thomas Cook will organise tours for you and there is a travel company next door to the hotel with whom you can book trips, we found it easy and much cheaper to go it alone. The local buses called 'dolmus' will take you virtually anywhere the organised trips will. Do your homework before you go and save yourself a fortune.

Overall, if you want a relaxing holiday in lovely surroundings, with great food and plenty to see and do I can recommend the Sentido Marina Suites.

Room Tip: See above review
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metin Z, Yönetici at SENTIDO Marina Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Graham
Thank you for choosing the Sentido Marina Suites for your holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.
We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our hotel and services, rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team and management.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Sentido Marina Suites
Best Regards
Metin Zenginer
General Manager of Sentido Marina Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Marina Suites

Address: Ataturk Blv, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Marina Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, exquisite and with a new look: welcome to the SENTIDO Marina Suites! The comfortable and newly-renovated hotel for adults (16+ years) is located on the Turkish coast in the town of Kusadasi, just a few metres from the beach and the picturesque yacht marina with its shops, restaurants and bars.A private ethnographic museum is located within the building of the SENTIDO Marina Suites!Location The hotel is situated in the centre of the town of Kusadasi on the Turkish Aegean coast. Just a few metres from the hotel lies the marina with countless shopping and entertainment options as well as a public beach. Kusadasi is also an ideal starting-point for a trip into the history of Turkey. A visit to the ancient and nearly fully preserved port city of Ephesus, just 20 km away, should not be missed on any account!•Accommodation The hotel has 86 modern and well-furnished rooms spread over five floors and offering maximum comfort. All the rooms have air-conditioning, a bathroom with WC and shower or bath, hair-dryer, telephone, safe deposit box, satellite TV, and balcony with view of the pool area with waterfall or of the attractive garden (standard fittings). Suites: The 41 sqm suites offer space for maximum three people and comprise a bedroom and a separate living-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your SENTIDO Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Rina Kusadasi
Hotel Paloma Rina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Marina Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.