We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Marina Suites to your Saves list
SENTIDO Marina Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Bulvari No 96/1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Paloma Rina Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 148 Hotels in Kusadasi
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“best holiday ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

two weeks in paloma rina, booked with abbey travel.one of the best holiday experiences ever. think we got the best room in the house. staff v good maid service excellent every day,pool a bit dated but very safe.changes planned for next year but i say if it aint broke dont fix it....!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    103
    35
    14
    11
See reviews for
86
128
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just spent two weeks here with Thomas Cook. The hotel is due to close for a refurb and upgrade to full board from self catering for all the negative reviewers' information!
We had no complaints whatsoever about this hotel,O.K. things may be looking a little jaded but that does not detract from the absolute cleanliness of this hotel,everywhere was absolutely spotless and that's with the beach across the road! Our room was overlooking the pool and we were just able to glimpse the top of the Splendour of the Seas when it was in port,but our view was good.Our room was nearly as big as my flat so no complaints here either! We had a couple of meals in the rooftop restaurant where the views of the port are amazing.All the staff are very friendly,helpful and polite especially around the pool bar which is where we spent most of our time whilst in the hotel, Ramazan was particularly helpful and speaks very good English.They could maybe have opened the indoor bar more often at this time of year when it gets a little chilly in the evenings.
The only negative we have is no fault of the hotel but the guests.Please stop saving sunbeds from 08.00 until you decide to return from your travels in late afternoon!!! It should not be permitted and probably isn't. We would have vacated our sunbeds before you even returned.Ergo - no need to save them all day!!
We had such a great holiday and met a lovely family from Rotherham,we have already booked for next year - 27th September for two weeks - see you all then!!!
Lovely hotel,great staff,brilliant location - what more can we say?

Room Tip: choose a high,even numbered room,overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent last week at the Paloma Rina in Kusadsi on a package with Thomas Cook and we were very pleaseantly surprised. Normally, we put our own packages together and invariably book via the Internet.

The hotel is "mature" but don't let that put you off. Ideally, it could be refurbished in places but it has charm and the rooms have character, unlike many of the overseas hotel room boxes we are all accustomed to.

Opposite the hotel is the new marina shopping area and it is no more than ten minutes walk to the main town area, along with the harbour and the frequent visits of cruise liners.

Staff could't have done more for us, good English speakers, good local knowledge and extremely helpful throughout.

It is important, however, to request a sea/pool facing room, preferably on an upper floor as the views of the gardens and cruise liner movements in the harbour are spectacular.

Room Tip: Upper floor, pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just back from having two weeks holiday at the Paloma Rina Kusadasi. We found the apartments to be very large and very clean the maids cannot be faulted clean towels and sheets everyday. We had an apartment that gave us pool side view, also the roof top restaurant was very good. The hotel was not far away from the marine. The local fish restaurant next door was also very good and the staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: try and get pool view side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed one night at the start of a holiday and had to ask for an alternative hotel. Very basic accommodation. Paint peeling from walls. Curtain falling off rails. Shower didn't work. Toilet didn't work. No air condiioning available (at extra cost) until following day (we left). Kept awake by dog barking outside for over an hour - we were on the 5th floor!
Staff very unhelpful and tried to argue against how much deposit we had left for room, even though our holiday rep witnessed us paying!
Worst hotel experience I've ever had. We moved to the Korumar for the remainder of our holiday and it was fabulous. My advice - don't bother!!

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here several times lovely place. Staff always friendly and helpful. Clean rooms, also food is lovely. Local to all bars and restaurants. Marine just over the road. Plus a supermarket. Would recommend this to everyone families as well.

Room Tip: Poolside are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton In Ashfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

weve just come back from a excellent week in kusadassi, the appartments are very clean but need updating, very very dated ,maid came in every day and made our beds we had clean towels every other day, but they are very spacious, we was on back of hotel which suited us fine not the best view but was cool and didnt make the room too hot,, few cats and dogs roaming around very quiet , all staff very pleasent,food at hotel was excellent too, pool was lovley and we never had a problem getting a bed wifi was great round pool and in reception and it was free, it would be great if you get it in your rooms,best resurant we found was a little further up the road called captains house, the staff was really nice and welcoming and we booked our boat trip from there, that was a fantasic trip really worth it,had a fab holiday and was sad to come home.

Room Tip: high room we was in 311 which was on back but didnt look at the rubbish but was very cool and we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Marina Suites

Address: Ataturk Bulvari No 96/1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Paloma Rina Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Marina Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, exquisite and with a new look: welcome to the SENTIDO Marina Suites! The comfortable and newly-renovated hotel for adults (16+ years) is located on the Turkish coast in the town of Kusadasi, just a few metres from the beach and the picturesque yacht marina with its shops, restaurants and bars.A private ethnographic museum is located within the building of the SENTIDO Marina Suites!Location The hotel is situated in the centre of the town of Kusadasi on the Turkish Aegean coast. Just a few metres from the hotel lies the marina with countless shopping and entertainment options as well as a public beach. Kusadasi is also an ideal starting-point for a trip into the history of Turkey. A visit to the ancient and nearly fully preserved port city of Ephesus, just 20 km away, should not be missed on any account!•Accommodation The hotel has 86 modern and well-furnished rooms spread over five floors and offering maximum comfort. All the rooms have air-conditioning, a bathroom with WC and shower or bath, hair-dryer, telephone, safe deposit box, satellite TV, and balcony with view of the pool area with waterfall or of the attractive garden (standard fittings). Suites: The 41 sqm suites offer space for maximum three people and comprise a bedroom and a separate living-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SENTIDO Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Rina Kusadasi
Hotel Paloma Rina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Marina Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.