We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Save Saved
You added SENTIDO Marina Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Marina Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Bulvari No 96/1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Paloma Rina Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We went to Turkey last summer as a family with two young children. It was our first time to Turkey & thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed in the Paloma Rina, had a great time. All the staff were friendly & the accommodation was good. Met lovely people, would definitely return to Ksadasi & would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with pool view, as other side looks out onto an ugly alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    92
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
83
105
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Paloma Rina for 2 weeks in June. The location is brilliant with a 10 - 15 min walk to the centre of Kusadsi and on a nice strip with plenty of restaurant to choose from.

On arrival we were greated by the reception staff who we handed our deposit to to get the key. We were not shown to our room and it was a bit of a maze at first but we got there eventually. I was happy to find that we had a room on the 2nd floor with a pool view as we had requested.

The room was very spacios for 2 people. We had a bedroom, bathroom and a decent sized living/kitchenette area and a balcony. Thye kitchenettes were not amazingly equipped but considering we ate out most the time, this was ok. For the price we paid i was very happy with the quality of the hotel.

The pool area was a nice size and i enjoyed lazing by the pool. The only problem was that all decent spots had towels on them by 7AM, although there are signs saying this is not allowed the hotel staff dont seem to do anything to enforce the rule. IUf you didnt get down earlier enough you would be left with sun loungers that were dirty/broken. No food or drinks from outside shops were allowed by the pool. But this was not a problem for us as the hotel offered a good range of snacks and drinks at the bar.

There is a little shop at tthe hotel that sells essentials, but you are better of going to the market on the highstreet as its alot cheaper. Also the man who worked in the shop always seemed miserable and a little rude, when i asked for help whilst he was stiing playing the computer he actually huffed at me. (he was the only bad memory i have of my holiday, all the other staff were lovely though)

My favourite thing about the hotel was the restuarant on the roof. The food was lovely and the young boys who served were always very friendly and catered to our need well(very hard workers) the view of the sunset at the restuarant is beautiful!! Its lovely to sit eating loveky food whist watching the sunset.

Overall it was a great hotel for what we paid and i would recommend it to aqnyone stopping in Kusudasi!!

Room Tip: Ask for an even number on the 2nd or 3rd floor - better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here as a party of 3 adults and 4 children in August 2012. When you pull up outside in the dark its a bit 'oh', however in the morning you realise theres a fab oasis hidden behind the main raod exterior. We had rooms 312 & 314 (batcave) both with pool and harbour views . Lovely big balcony but limited kitchenette however we made do and managed breakfasts most mornings! If you need to make toast you put the steel tripod over the hob' et voila' toast. Don't bother using the on site shop the man that runs it is rude, nothings priced then when you ask how much its never the same price twice! Just go out the hotel, cross the road and turn right for a supermarket. Do visit the roof top restaurant as it is brilliant value for money and the views over the marina are amazing, staff can't do enough to help. The marina was just opening up shops,cafe and restaurants while we were there and you can stroll over the top to see the views. Do go on the jeep safari, do go to Aqua fantasy waterpark and do go on the boat trip as all are great days out. If you fancy a stroll walk all along the front and explore bird island then simply go haggle in the shops. Other favourite restaurants were Saleem and the chinese next door and Murphys in the town. Reports about the bed blocking are true some sad sack were out at 5am , however we used the garden area and had no probs getting sunbeds and it was easier to move in and out of shade with discrete food and drinks! Back to the batcave comment from earlier. There are pipstrils that nest in the roof, they are no trouble and you don't even notice them until you sit at another balcony and look across. We had a fab time here and i would recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: 3rd floor or above for amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just got back from here. Very good location right near the marina. Room basic but clean and functional. Nice balcony with a sea view. Restaurant on 3rd floor is very good. Only 10 minutes walk from the old town. Helpful staff.
A little noisy at night from Captain's bar cabaret singers (I use the word singers loosely).
Best part was the ethnographical museum on the 3rd floor and the beutifull ottoman costumes in cases along the corridor.
Pool was probably a bit small for high season but there were not many guests. I could see it being very crowded during high season but there is a nice beach only 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Would we go back? - Definately if we were to return to Kusadasi as it was ideal for us.

Room Tip: An even number on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

just arrived home 06/10/12 thank goodness.
arrived at this hotel on wed 26th sept at 5pm by 5.30 pm we had moved rooms,it was like a dungeon the new room was even worse but was told no other rooms available untill the sat!!!
we moved to the 3rd floor on the sat to an even numbered room with a bit of sun from 2ish in the afternoon. but it faced the pool bar which was ok in the day and evening but they played the music untill 2am even though there were no guests around,.
the rooms were supposed to have been cleaned but we still found dirt on the floors and surfaces
the bedroom furniture was covered in dust which must have been there months!!all the cleaners seemed to do was leave clean towels,every 2nd day an sheets twice a week,and empty the bins.
there was no toaster even though the broucher says it was in the rooms but there was a big coffe perculater??? and no microwave. which is really silly when your self catering not to be able to have a slice of toast. WE WILL NOT BE GOING AGAIN

Room Tip: no fitness center no spa even number room required if you want the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Back from two weeks here from the 15-29 Sept. Have to say location is key for this hotel. It is right on the Marina, in a lovely area and only about 10 mins walk to centrum. Our first room 418-high even number should have been good but was at the end of a v long corridor (the green mile!) and the balcony was blocked completely with trees. Spoke to Ishmail and he arranged for us to be changed on Wed to a better room. The second room 402 was lovely. There is noise from Captains bar at night and the bar by the pool can be noisy in the day, so chilling listening to your own music not really an option. The hotel itself is a little dated but as I said location is key.
The rooms themselves are lovely, but a little tired, but cleaned everyday and we had more clean towels than we knew what to do with! the beds are great, Kingsize in the double rooms and are the most comfy we've slept in, in a long time. The pool area is lovely, well kept and cleaned regularly.
We had b&b at the hotel, and had no complaints the food was lovely, selection was varied, and staff esp Fani were great. Very helpful and respectful. We also ate in the restaurant a few nights, and the food was fab, not major portions you get in centrum. the view is amazing especially for sunset and the dining experience is chilled and relaxed - not noisy and crazy like town if that's what you want. After two weeks we were glad of the normality of the hotel!!
I read the reviews on this hotel before going (after booking) and was very nervous going but I wouldn't believe them. I've tried to give an honest review. I'm not sure Kusadasi was for me, two women travelling alone we were constantly hassled in centrum but if going back I'd definitely stay in Rina. Go for even room on higher floors and you should have a good view of the harbour and cruise ships!!
Lastly I wanted to say a huge thank you to the hotel manager (sorry I'm bad with names) and all the staff at the hotel and of course Nicky - the Thomas Cook rep. I had a fall on a trip to Pamukkale and the manager and Nicky were great. Nicky arranged for the doctor to come to the hotel and though off duty she waited with me to make sure he came. Have no complaints despite other reviews on here about her. She checked with us that everything was ok, and the manager arranged for us to have a room near the lift - before he knew I'd need crutches so all in all the staff and rep were great and made what could have been a bad situation good.
Hope you find this review good.

Room Tip: Choose even numbers with pool - sea view on high floors and you'll have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

we just back from here the hotel was crap we never stay here it ok if you like music playing all night and eating crap food go there and the bed was so hard could't get much sleep when we got there we had to find are own room it is ok doing that but if you never been there before we could been looking all night for it so we had to ask some one who was stopping there where the room was

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Marina Suites

Address: Ataturk Bulvari No 96/1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Paloma Rina Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Marina Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, exquisite and with a new look: welcome to the SENTIDO Marina Suites! The comfortable and newly-renovated hotel for adults (16+ years) is located on the Turkish coast in the town of Kusadasi, just a few metres from the beach and the picturesque yacht marina with its shops, restaurants and bars.A private ethnographic museum is located within the building of the SENTIDO Marina Suites!Location The hotel is situated in the centre of the town of Kusadasi on the Turkish Aegean coast. Just a few metres from the hotel lies the marina with countless shopping and entertainment options as well as a public beach. Kusadasi is also an ideal starting-point for a trip into the history of Turkey. A visit to the ancient and nearly fully preserved port city of Ephesus, just 20 km away, should not be missed on any account!•Accommodation The hotel has 86 modern and well-furnished rooms spread over five floors and offering maximum comfort. All the rooms have air-conditioning, a bathroom with WC and shower or bath, hair-dryer, telephone, safe deposit box, satellite TV, and balcony with view of the pool area with waterfall or of the attractive garden (standard fittings). Suites: The 41 sqm suites offer space for maximum three people and comprise a bedroom and a separate living-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your SENTIDO Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Rina Kusadasi
Hotel Paloma Rina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Marina Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.