We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique feel hotel ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Carina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Carina to your Saves list
Hotel Carina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yilanci Burnu Sokak, No 1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
suffolk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique feel hotel ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel when it was carina studios, so when we saw it had been renovated we thought we would try it again.
The renovations are lovely and have made it feel more luxurious.
The location of this hotel is what makes us return, so close to either ladies beach or centrum so going out for the day or evening is so easy.
You are not allowed to bring food or drink into the hotel which is strange when booking bed and breakfast basis. I felt this works against them as people went out a lot, day and night. The evening bar at night only ever had a few people round it, probably due to the prices outside of the hotel are so much cheaper.
Having said that it is a lovely hotel with beautiful views across the Aegean and we would consider staying here again if we return to kusadasi.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarina, Owner at Hotel Carina, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Greetings from Kuşadası;
Thank you for your kind review that it means so much to us.We are constantly working to improve our products and services to better serve you.
The reason why our management can't allow food & beverages outside is because we have stopped operating as an apart hotel(studios). Therefore we have removed kitchens from our rooms. We have an A La Carte Restaurant that serves 24 hrs. readily at your service as well as mini bar(upon charge) service at every room.
Thank you for your understanding and for choosing us.We hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
14
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Clear, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was our favorite hotel in our tour package. We told our guide, who lives in Kusadasi, that he could have the rest of the week off if he could just leave us here until we had to fly home. The hotel is everything other reviewers have said. Although there is a sign saying no outside food or drink is allowed, there is a market nearby and we purchased 2 huge bottles of water andsome snacks and carried them right by the front desk without thinking about it and no one said a word to us. I took so many photos of the flowers, and little details everywhere. The rooms were beautiful with balconies overlooking the Aegean Sea and breezes blowing through the room. The dining area was so comfy with the big poufy cushions and friendly staff. The food was okay but not great. I was so excited to find mashed potatoes for the first time since leaving home but they were from a box mix....and we saw the leftovers fried for breakfast. We walked to town and out to an island, as well as through the neighborhood at night.If you are going to the market go straight from the gate and it's only a few doors down. My daughter and I followed the sign and turned left out of the gate, walking for a long way in the dark (street lights were on motion sensors).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarina, Yönetici at Hotel Carina, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely time.
On behalf of staff ,we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and strive to provide you with great service.
It makes our day better knowing that you were satisfied with your stay .
May you have a wonderful day and hope to see you again soon .
Thank you .

Hotel Carina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed two nights here to visit Ephesus and Pamukkale. It is about half hour drive from Ephesus (Greek Ruins -- very historic). It is about 2.5 Hours drive from Pamukkale.

BTW, the hotel has nice ocean view. Hotel is neat. Like some posters mentioned, they have no food/drink from out side policy -- strange. But is close 15 minutes from Ladies beach where there are many restaurants.

Entire Kusadasi is a neat city.

One peculiarity with this hotel is WIFI policy -- only one user can use per room. Basically, your passport number is your password which is kind of pain to type it all up. Otherwise, it has good bandwidth by far the best I found in entire my 7 day tour in Turkey.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarina, Yönetici at Hotel Carina, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely time.
On behalf of staff ,we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and strive to provide you with great service.
It makes our day better knowing that you were satisfied with your stay .
May you have a wonderful day and hope to see you again soon .
Thank you .

HOTEL CARINA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just back from 2 weeks stay at carina everything in carina has been said by previous reviewers I can thoroughly agree with,staff,room quality,pool area,location,views all tie in together for an excellent place to base yourself in kusadasi.One massive plus for this hotel is that you do not get the hard sell that exists in other hotels in the area,the hotels size one would assume means it doesn't need an entertainments team,we have visited kusadasi on at least 15 occasions and carina is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.No BBQ night,no Turkish night which we were happy about,the aforesaid are ok for first timers.no hassle while sunbathing to buy from the bar,other hotels in the area we have experienced virtually want to take you prisoner thankfully not like this in the carina.Only area which we felt could be improved was at breakfast,suggest that fruit juice machines and tea,coffee machines could be a better option than what is the current arrangement,they ran out of English tea early in our holiday never replaced it also coffee extremely strong.All in all I would hope to stay in the carina again as it is way above its rating.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarina, Yönetici at Hotel Carina, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely time.
On behalf of staff ,we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and strive to provide you with great service.
It makes our day better knowing that you were satisfied with your stay .
May you have a wonderful day and hope to see you again soon .
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Carina with my family ( 7 years old boy and 2 years girl included:)) . It is a nice boutique hotel. The staff is so nice. It is near to the city center with beautiful sea view. The rooms are well and minimalistic designed. If I will come to Kuşadası in the future I will not think about booking this hotel again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarina, Yönetici at Hotel Carina, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely time.
On behalf of staff ,we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and strive to provide you with great service.
It makes our day better knowing that you were satisfied with your stay .
May you have a wonderful day and hope to see you again soon .
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Beautiful and updated hotel. Friendly and courteous staff, especially the bartender with the ponytail. Spacious and comfortable room. Great location. Refreshing pool. Elevator not in service at time of visit (it was being repaired). My only complaint was the "strict policy" that food/beverages from outside the hotel were "strictly prohibited". I've only ever seen this "rule" once in my life and that was at another hotel in Turkey. I question if this is actually a fair or legit policy in Turkey. Other than that one annoyance, everything else was great!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarina, Yönetici at Hotel Carina, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely time.
On behalf of staff ,we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and strive to provide you with great service.
It makes our day better knowing that you were satisfied with your stay .
May you have a wonderful day and hope to see you again soon .
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipp
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and each time it gets nicer. Management and staff ensure that the hotel standards are kept high and the hotel has recently undergone some renovations. Bedrooms are beautifully decorated and now include a safe and mini bar. Lifts are being installed at present. The view is to die for and all rooms have sea views. You can see the cruise liners on the horizon coming in to dock. Location is perfect and only a ten min walk to centre and fifteen min walk to beach. The bar and pool areas are lovely and are very well kept. Soft music is played while you sunbathe or eat which gives a lovely ambience and atmosphere. Staff are very friendly, attentive and super efficient. Would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to many more stays!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarina, Yönetici at Hotel Carina, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely time.
On behalf of staff ,we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and strive to provide you with great service.
It makes our day better knowing that you were satisfied with your stay .
May you have a wonderful day and hope to see you again soon .
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Carina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carina

Address: Yilanci Burnu Sokak, No 1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#22 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carina 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Carina, Ege Denizinin incisi Kuşadası liman şehrinde, eşsiz gün batımı ile ünü tüm dünyaya yayılmış sahilinde, 3500m2 alanda, “Özel Kategori Belgeli” Akdeniz mimarisi ile tasarlanmış, Rustik ve tarihi ögelerin birlikte kullanımıyla dekore edilmiş ve tüm odalarından Ege Denizine açılan pencereleriyle eşsiz manzarasıyla tasarlanmış oteldir. Hotel Carina “Bed & Breakfast” konsepti ile; farklı olanaklardaki konforu, gerçek hizmet kalitesiyle birleştirmiş, beklentilerinizin ötesinde size hizmet veren şehir içi otelidir.Otelimizin şehir içinde limanda olması, misafirlerimize şehrin merkezinde olup canlı yaşama tanıklık etmelerine imkan verirken aynı zamanda mimarisi ve yapısı itibariyle şehrin karmaşasından uzak hissetmelerine de imkan vermektedir.Plajlar, alışveriş merkezleri, gece ve diğer eğlence mekânları gibi pek çok rağbet gören yerlere yakın mesafededir. Şehrin merkezine 500 m., en ünlü plajlara 1 km ve Adnan Menderes Havalimanina 70 km., İzmir’e 90km. mesafededir. Yakınlarında Efes Harabeleri ve Meryem Ana Kilisesi dünyanın en önemli antik kent merkezlerindendir. Ayrıca Güvercin Ada Kalesi, Selçuk, Şirince Köyü, Milli Park, Priene önemli tarihi yerlerdir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Carina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carina Apartments Kusadasi
Carina Apartments Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Carina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.