We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sole Hotel Santa Maria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sole Hotel Santa Maria to your Saves list
Sole Hotel Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayrakli Dede Mah, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Vera Hotel Santa Maria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Braila
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel looks very well, the rooms are large and clean. The food is good, the meals based on meat are quite poor. The pool looks ok, but the beach (private hotel's beach) is too far from the hotel. You have to go out from the hotel and walk around 5-10 minutes. Vera Santa Maria is also pretty far from the city center, but you can go there by dolmut, the local minibus.
The animation program is ok..
Mainly, our holiday was very good and I enjoyed staying at Vera Santa Maria.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    67
    42
    25
    34
See reviews for
78
81
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rochester, uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here from 26th Sept till 9th October 2012. We really liked how small it was and how quiet it was in the last week as it was coming to the end of the season. It was hot every day except one, which wasn't a problem as we took a dolmus (bus) to the local town. It took 10 minutes and cost about a £1 per person each way, there were little shops, restaurants, a marina and it was just nice to get out and see some local scenery. Yes, you get a bit of hassle from the people who work in the shops to 'Come in and look', but a firm 'No, thankyou' works every time.
The hotel was clean, we had housekeeping every day and were not short on towels etc, the only times we thought we were short was when the room cleaner had made them into a nice swan etc on the bed, which they did most days. A 2 litre bottle of water was left in the room every day even if we had a fridge full (which we did!). The drinks at the bar were very strong, the beer 'Efe's' was nice, the staff were friendly but not over the top. We did not feel like we had to give a tip at all even though we did and this is something we had gotten used to from visiting the Caribbean and Egypt many times.
There were always had spare sunbeds at the pool and it was quite cold but that was as we were at the end of the season, it definitely wasn't the coldest I've been in and still got in 3 times a day to work off the all inclusive food! The food was good, I'm a vegetarian with a nut allergy so I often struggle but the food was the best I've had in any all inclusive we've been to. The omelette man was good, as was the pizza lady and we both ate plenty.
The evening entertainment was moved indoors rather than use the main stage for the last few evenings as there were so few of us left but Fufu and his team always managed to keep everyone smiling with their non intrusive entertainment style.
The only negative was the amount of Brits I heard moaning about the lack of other Brits etc, but I feel the moaning was unfounded!
Would definitely return, we had a fab time, came back nice and tanned and relaxed that is what we want from our holidays!!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from overlooking the pool as it can get noisy there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

we stayed at this hotel last Sept(2012) and we are satisfy.the foods and drinks was excellent,huge variety for breakfast,lunch and dinner.
a fab outside snack bar served burger and Pideh.
the rooms were clean and it done every day,bathroom was nice and clean and renovated.
staff were friendly and helpful at all time.the animation team were brilliant (fofoo,rozy,anjela,mobi: we love you)and every day and night we had great funny time.this hotel is ideal for families and i recommended it highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have just stayed one week in this hotel, 3rd to 10th October and it was just what we were looking for. The hotel is pretty quiet and this time of year so it seems there wasn't as much going on as during the summer months but it did mean getting a sun lounger was no problem. No one saved beds and didn't really come by the pool till between 9 and 10 o'clock. It also meant that the dining room was very quiet too and there was no problem getting food. The down side to the time we went was that there was no Turkish night and half way through the week they stopped putting tables round the pool for the evening meal and entertainment was moved inside. I think it is because they think it is cold. I can assure you it's not. The temperature was at least 30 in the day and we did not need cardigans or jumpers in the night.

Now for more info on the hotel. The location is pretty good. It takes maybe 10 mins on a dolmas to get into town which costs about £1 each way per person. The dolmas stop is a 5 min walk if that, just round the corner. Do not be worried by what people have said about the road. It wasn't a busy road while we were there and there is a walkway section so you aren't actually walking on the road, and you are literally on it for seconds.

Round the corner from the hotel is a mini market if you need to buy anything and that is where the dolmas stop is. Just a few paces further on from there is the beach. We weren't too bothered about the beach as it was only small and nothing too fancy so we just stayed round the pool.

The hotel itself is very clean. They are constantly mopping and cleaning round the pool, and clearing up in the dining room. The rooms are also very clean. The maids work hard and do a very good job. They one time forgot to give us towels so I went to reception and they brought us some in minutes so it was no problem.

All the staff are super friendly!! Some of the bar staffs English isn't great but you get by. The entertainers English is very good and everyone is so helpful. The staff really make the holiday.

As for the food, it is very nice. There is always someone doing pancakes and omelettes down by the pool in a morning. At dinner there is always a big selection of salad and then cold and hot foods. The same is at tea time but there is also always something from the BBQ and the lady baking fresh bread by the pool. The dining room is also nicely situated because it is by the pool. I think if you ask then the boys clearing plates away will get your drinks, but there is a bar by the pool which we just went to ourselves. As for the drinks, the beer was good, as we're the vodka and rum. We weren't keen on the wine. You also get a big bottle if water in your room ever day. I think due to the time of year there wasn't as much food available during the standard meal times. You could get burger and chips between 12 and 4 but that was it, there were no ice creams or other snacks which there may be during the summer months.

Overall it was a very nice holiday and I would recommend it. It's good value and we had a very relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BG
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is not so big, there is one restourant, one pool, animation team and some option for sport- tennis, billiard, water polo, volleyball.

The rooms are basic for 3 star hotel- normal bed, tv, air condition, phone. The housekeeping team works good and it's clean in everywhere in the hotel. The pool is not so big but there is enough place and sunbeds for everyone in the hotel. There is a private beach but I don't like it.

The food is nice- there are different meals from their national and from european cuisine. Very nice desserts, nice beer also, the other drinks in all inclusive are not so good. The staff and animation team work hard and I like them. In general I can say that this is a good option for cheep holiday, maybe this is the best one hotel in Kushadasi in this class.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here from the 1st to the 8th sept 2012. Food was awful, it does not cater for Irish people at all. Going all inclusive was a complete waste of money as we had to eat out all the time. The service was crap had to call reception everyday for clean towels and waited up to an hour at a time for them to be brought to our room. The bathroom was far from clean, the shower door hung off plus it was filthy. Most hotel staff were unfriendly except for Okan at reception. the only plus side of this hotel was the animation team. Without Fiko and Fufu our stay in this hotel would have been a nightmare! They were the life and soul of the place. We love you guys! Lyndsey Paula and Catherine, Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasht, Iran
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I just return from a 8 days trip to Kusadasi!i did love kusadasi so much !and i can strongly say VERA hotel had A REALLY imporant role in it !
what can i say about the hotel ?!
of course the first thing is that u will see people from everywhere! Uk,scandinavian counties,Iran,France,Italy,Russia ,Belarus and so on !
rooms are so nice !really bigger than some rooms which ive been before in Turkey s hotel!
the location of hotel is so good ,u can just get a dolmush to city center in one min walking from the hotel to the Gas station!(u will see it )
but THE MOST IMPORTANT THING! ANIMATION TEAM !their everynights SHOWTIME were really great and amusing!and among the animation team i must say I LOVE U EFE ! a very nice boy who really try to make u happy and smile each second!i love him! other guys like BUBU and Dj FuFu were nice too!the manager of hotel must really double EFE s SLALARY!i can say everybody in hotel love this guy !u will just see!and bring my greetings to HIM (im Daniel from iran )!!!:D:D:D
food also was so good !unlike so many ALL hotels they dont offer u repeated food everyday !the veraiety of food make u feeel hungry each time!:D
and dont forget the beach , which has located in a 6 min walking distance from the hotel itslef!it worth going and swimming in magical water of Aegean Sea for sure!:D
finally i can say u will feel that the money u paid has not been wasted !i can say VERA SANTA MARIA will be the best choice for u in kusadasi!i will come back there!although i like to go back there NOW AGIAN!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sole Hotel Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole Hotel Santa Maria

Address: Bayrakli Dede Mah, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Vera Hotel Santa Maria)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sole Hotel Santa Maria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Sole Hotel Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vera Hotel Kusadasi
Prince Ada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sole Hotel Santa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.