We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luana Hotels Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Luana Hotels Santa Maria to your Saves list
Luana Hotels Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayrakli Dede Mah, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Sole Hotel Santa Maria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We have just stayed one week in this hotel, 3rd to 10th October and it was just what we were looking for. The hotel is pretty quiet and this time of year so it seems there wasn't as much going on as during the summer months but it did mean getting a sun lounger was no problem. No one saved beds and didn't really come by the pool till between 9 and 10 o'clock. It also meant that the dining room was very quiet too and there was no problem getting food. The down side to the time we went was that there was no Turkish night and half way through the week they stopped putting tables round the pool for the evening meal and entertainment was moved inside. I think it is because they think it is cold. I can assure you it's not. The temperature was at least 30 in the day and we did not need cardigans or jumpers in the night.

Now for more info on the hotel. The location is pretty good. It takes maybe 10 mins on a dolmas to get into town which costs about £1 each way per person. The dolmas stop is a 5 min walk if that, just round the corner. Do not be worried by what people have said about the road. It wasn't a busy road while we were there and there is a walkway section so you aren't actually walking on the road, and you are literally on it for seconds.

Round the corner from the hotel is a mini market if you need to buy anything and that is where the dolmas stop is. Just a few paces further on from there is the beach. We weren't too bothered about the beach as it was only small and nothing too fancy so we just stayed round the pool.

The hotel itself is very clean. They are constantly mopping and cleaning round the pool, and clearing up in the dining room. The rooms are also very clean. The maids work hard and do a very good job. They one time forgot to give us towels so I went to reception and they brought us some in minutes so it was no problem.

All the staff are super friendly!! Some of the bar staffs English isn't great but you get by. The entertainers English is very good and everyone is so helpful. The staff really make the holiday.

As for the food, it is very nice. There is always someone doing pancakes and omelettes down by the pool in a morning. At dinner there is always a big selection of salad and then cold and hot foods. The same is at tea time but there is also always something from the BBQ and the lady baking fresh bread by the pool. The dining room is also nicely situated because it is by the pool. I think if you ask then the boys clearing plates away will get your drinks, but there is a bar by the pool which we just went to ourselves. As for the drinks, the beer was good, as we're the vodka and rum. We weren't keen on the wine. You also get a big bottle if water in your room ever day. I think due to the time of year there wasn't as much food available during the standard meal times. You could get burger and chips between 12 and 4 but that was it, there were no ice creams or other snacks which there may be during the summer months.

Overall it was a very nice holiday and I would recommend it. It's good value and we had a very relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    90
    51
    32
    41
See reviews for
145
106
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BG
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is not so big, there is one restourant, one pool, animation team and some option for sport- tennis, billiard, water polo, volleyball.

The rooms are basic for 3 star hotel- normal bed, tv, air condition, phone. The housekeeping team works good and it's clean in everywhere in the hotel. The pool is not so big but there is enough place and sunbeds for everyone in the hotel. There is a private beach but I don't like it.

The food is nice- there are different meals from their national and from european cuisine. Very nice desserts, nice beer also, the other drinks in all inclusive are not so good. The staff and animation team work hard and I like them. In general I can say that this is a good option for cheep holiday, maybe this is the best one hotel in Kushadasi in this class.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here from the 1st to the 8th sept 2012. Food was awful, it does not cater for Irish people at all. Going all inclusive was a complete waste of money as we had to eat out all the time. The service was crap had to call reception everyday for clean towels and waited up to an hour at a time for them to be brought to our room. The bathroom was far from clean, the shower door hung off plus it was filthy. Most hotel staff were unfriendly except for Okan at reception. the only plus side of this hotel was the animation team. Without Fiko and Fufu our stay in this hotel would have been a nightmare! They were the life and soul of the place. We love you guys! Lyndsey Paula and Catherine, Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasht, Iran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I just return from a 8 days trip to Kusadasi!i did love kusadasi so much !and i can strongly say VERA hotel had A REALLY imporant role in it !
what can i say about the hotel ?!
of course the first thing is that u will see people from everywhere! Uk,scandinavian counties,Iran,France,Italy,Russia ,Belarus and so on !
rooms are so nice !really bigger than some rooms which ive been before in Turkey s hotel!
the location of hotel is so good ,u can just get a dolmush to city center in one min walking from the hotel to the Gas station!(u will see it )
but THE MOST IMPORTANT THING! ANIMATION TEAM !their everynights SHOWTIME were really great and amusing!and among the animation team i must say I LOVE U EFE ! a very nice boy who really try to make u happy and smile each second!i love him! other guys like BUBU and Dj FuFu were nice too!the manager of hotel must really double EFE s SLALARY!i can say everybody in hotel love this guy !u will just see!and bring my greetings to HIM (im Daniel from iran )!!!:D:D:D
food also was so good !unlike so many ALL hotels they dont offer u repeated food everyday !the veraiety of food make u feeel hungry each time!:D
and dont forget the beach , which has located in a 6 min walking distance from the hotel itslef!it worth going and swimming in magical water of Aegean Sea for sure!:D
finally i can say u will feel that the money u paid has not been wasted !i can say VERA SANTA MARIA will be the best choice for u in kusadasi!i will come back there!although i like to go back there NOW AGIAN!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Bodram Airport I was not impressed with.The hotel is a good 2 hour transfer and after 45 minutes they stop at this cafe, a lot of the busses go there and drinks are expensive if you can, go into the petrol station. It didn't start off very well when we got there at 2am we were told that there was something wrong with our room and would be taken to another hotel, it was only a few minutes away and we were picked up the next day at 10 and taken back and our room was ready, 2 girls that were with us had to wait till lunchtime before they got theirs, problems happen and it was delt with correctly.This hotel is average 3* although it has 4* from the Turkish Tourist Board. Staff were excellent, the animation team must have been on something, they never stopped, you were never pushed in to do anything and the evening entertainment done by the team, I couldn't understand it but there was a lot of laughter. There are all nationalites there from Norway, Sweden and Rusia and all nations inbetween. Turkish food is mainly grills and salads and there were plenty of both. We only went to the local beach which the hotel has a free mini bus every hour, but it is only a few minutes walk and the hotel has it's own bit of beach with beds and sunshades. I would take sand/sea shoes as the sand gets very hot and there is a narrow band of stones at the edge of the sea after that it is flat and sandy. We had our bag taken from our sunbeds there was nothing much in it and the hotel were very upset and offered to take us to the market to replace the items and bag taken, the thought of going to a market in the heat was too much , so the Manager let us have a late check out instead. The rooms were cleaned every day, the shower curtain in our bathroom was too short and the Girls shower curtain was too long and had gone mouldy, silly things like that are what you notice, air conditioner struggled and was in the wrong place so part of the room was hot, it is a busy main road if you don't like traffic. The swimming pool is back to front, be warned the steps down are at the deep end and if you walk off the last step you will dissapear and if you are under 5'6" and can't swim you are in trouble as that is the depth of shallow end, water quality was good. Food and drink at the airport was expensive and Duty Free could have been anywhere in the world, all branded goods and you had to show your passport, boarding card wont do.Total chaos as we had to change gates due to a plane being delayed at our gate. I would go again, it was cheap and all we went for was the sun and sea, but the transfer time was too long and if I never see Bodram Airport again I will be happy. Euros are taken in the hotel and airport, I needn't have taken any Turkish money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We recently visited Vera Santa Maria in Kussadassi. I am quite an easy person to please and usually embrace local culture etc... However,The most substansive and enjoyable food that was provided was during the day by the pool from the bread lady. Evening meals were stressful, chaotic and difficult to make a meal out of, the children suffered and we ended up eating out on approxiamtely 6 nights out of the 14 which is poor as we were all inclusive. The bar staff were very friendly however struggled to understand what you wanted to drink at times and there were hardly ever any glasses so we ended up drinking out of polystyrene cups which is not very enjoyable. The rooms were basic and not cleaned regularly enough beds were made but my husband had the same top sheet on his bed for 9 days. The organisation for the evenings entertainment encroached on the time you could stay by the pool and usually we were asked to move between 4.30 and 5.30 every day. If we moved to the bar downstairs to remain in the sun it closed at 6.00pm and we would then have to go in for a drink. This made for a very stressful holiday and not at all relaxing as we like to stay out late and enjoy the weather. When advised to go to our rooms we ususally encountered the "cleaners" who unfortunately never seemed to have enough clean towels and we were always waiting. The Animation team and the fact you could have unlimited drinks until 12.00am made the holiday. The hotel would be lost without Foo Foo who was so much fun and energy it made up for some of the disappointment. The day time food was enjoyable and when they did put on special nights like the Turkish nights the meats and fresh Tuna were beautiful. The evening shows that the entertainment team put on were the best I have seen anywhere and as a result we did enjoy our holiday. There is a manager who walks about treats his staff appaulingly and is an arrogant pig and if he reads this I hope he can realise that you dont get the best out of staff by treating them poorly it made us as guests feel uncomfortable. I would return knowing what to expect. The beech is a joke no drinks or food there.

Room Tip: views to the childrens end of the pool kept the late night sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

just returned from the santa maria from a two week break and it is value for money fufu is full of life kept us entertained every day the hotel is a bit out the way from the main drag but a bus every five mins so no probs the rooms are clean free water every day in the rooms free aircon and safe the food is good and there is allways something that should suit you entertainment every night great for the kids i would recomend this hotel ive paid more money for worse hotels go on give it a try value for money

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.1 mi away
The Panorama Hill
The Panorama Hill
#60 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
3.7 mi away
Marbel Hotel
Marbel Hotel
#14 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
5.5 mi away
Arora Hotel
Arora Hotel
#52 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#81 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
2.4 mi away
Club Scala Nuova
Club Scala Nuova
#77 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
4.0 mi away
Imbat Hotel
Imbat Hotel
#50 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luana Hotels Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luana Hotels Santa Maria

Address: Bayrakli Dede Mah, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Sole Hotel Santa Maria)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#27 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Luana Hotels Santa Maria 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Luana Hotels Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vera Hotel Kusadasi
Prince Ada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luana Hotels Santa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.