We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Central Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Derici Hotel

Save Saved
You added Derici Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Derici Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Bulvari 42/1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Great Central Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our seaview suite was spacious, clean, well-equipped, comfortable and reasonably priced with a perfect view of Kusadasi Bay. While a bit small, the rooftop swimming pool was crystal clear and refreshing. Our evening drinks before dinner were very reasonably priced for a Turkish hotel of this caliber. While beginning to show its age, other than some oddly lumpy carpeting, it is doing so gracefully. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful--I believe they are well-treated as I recognized a number from our stay four years ago. Breakfast was above par for Turkish hotels even if I would have appreciated the availability of eggs cooked to order as such is fairly common in Turkish hotels of this class.

Travel tip: If you are visiting Ephesus during your stay, GET THERE EARLY and immediately go to the Terrace Houses (extra entrance fee)! The gates open at 8:00 a.m. and vast numbers of tour busses arrive shortly after. We were virtually alone in the terrace houses, but by the time we left at about 8:45 the masses were arriving in the streets and by the time we left the site the hoards had fully descended.

Room Tip: The view is so lovely that the extra cost of a sea view room is well justified.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    95
    45
    12
    9
See reviews for
35
125
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CHORLEY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

25TH SEPT. another week here in Kusadasi at the Derici. No change from the week in june - same helpful staff. Breakfast adequate - some hot food and plenty of continental cold cuts. Beautiful crusty bread as well. We had a room at the front on the top floor overlooking the sea and watching the cruise liners coming and going, Thank you Derici - good simple central hotel. This hotel is open all year - its a city hotel and offers good value for the money paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel has a great location, very central, try to book a sea view room as the view is fantastic,
with cruise ships docking almost every day. The rooms are very clean, with fresh towels daily,
the staff are polite and friendly. Out of the ten nights that we ate dinner there we always enjoyed
the food, there is a choice of soup, salads ,main course and sweets. If we were to go back to Kusadasi I would definitely book this hotel again.

Room Tip: "Try to get a sea view room as it will enhance your holiday"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just returned and have booked for next year already rooms are clean a bit dated but go to the pool and the view from the rooftop has the wow. Factor. Staff were friendly and professional. Rooms kept clean and fresh towels daily. Breakfast was good a choice of cereals breads ,pastries, cheese , ham ,eggs and sausages. English breakfast available for a small charge.the coffee shop Roberts which is attached to the derici has great choice of hot and cold drinks , food was lovely in there too. Looking forward to my next visit .one point I would day is if you have a room on the back the view is of another hotel worth paying upgrade for a side room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

When we pulled up outside the hotel it looked dated compared to the hotel next door which is undergoing major refurbishment, However, once inside the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We were allocated a room at the rear of the hotel, overlooking and overlooked by a hotel at the back. The following morning we asked if we could have a room at the front or side. No front facing rooms were available but we were reallocated a room at the side, one corridor back from the front with views of the marina. The rooms have had some upgrade but would benefit from a fuller refurbishment but we've stayed in rooms which were much more dated in the past. Although we slept with the patio doors open, we were not disturbed by noise. The beds were large and comfortable, the rooms cleaned very efficiently daily and towels and sheets changed every 2 days. The location could not be better. Situated across the road from the part sand, part rocky beach, it is between the marina and the cruise terminal. Turn left or right for restaurants which are numerous and much cheaper than Euroland. Turning left is about 5 - 10 minutes walk from the centre of night life in Kusadasi. My only complaint would be the lack of variety at breakfast, much the same every day. I don't expect to have English food but would have liked some variety. Given that Turkey has a Muslim population I did not expect bacon or pork sausages but fried or poached eggs would have made a pleasant change occasionally from omelette or scrambled. However, don't let my breakfast comments put you off. This was a great hotel, excellent value for money, friendly staff in reception, pool side bar, restaurants and cleaners. We also enjoyed Kusadasi as a resort with similarly friendly restaurants throughout our stay. We would definitely return to Kusadasi and would have no hesitation in booking the Derici Hotel.

Room Tip: Next time I would request a room at the front but that might be taking a gamble with the noise. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Location of the hotel is great with fantastic view on the sea, beautiful ships and sunset. True, a little noisy, but it is OK when the door is closed. Hotel staff is very attentive and friendly. Hotel is in the center of everything: port, shops, restaurantes and night clubs. Food is tasty. I advise to taste only Turkish dishes, as that's what you don't have at home. Rooms are clean and cosy. I will not be against staying in this hotel once again. Efesus, Izmir and a village of Sirinche were unforgettible. It's 3 weeks that I am back home, but I cannot stop recalling Kusadasi every hour.
Maya

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just got back from this hotel with friends its in a gr8 location near sea front town center & restaurants, you couldnt ask for a better place 2 stay just been refurbished 2 .I go twice a year with friends & the staff there are very friendly too.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are better numbers 09-12 it good on every floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Derici Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derici Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulvari 42/1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Derici Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Derici Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derici Otel Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Derici Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.