We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melissa Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kusadasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Melissa Apartments
Save
You added Melissa Apartments to your Saves list
HacI Feyzullah Mah.Sehit Er Serkan AltInkaynak Cad.4. Sokak No:1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

If you are to go to Kusadasi, i highly recommend you stay in the Melissa apartments. We had a wonderful time there. The rooms are great. Just what you need. The pool is great. The hotel itself provides entertainment every single day and night, waterpolo, bingo, dancing, bbqs, darts etc. and the staff are very very friendly people. And it it very close to the centre of town. Its everything you need. One thing to watch though is logging onto the wifi. You forget how much you use and could end up with a high enough bill.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    39
    15
    10
    13
See reviews for
42
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This summer was my first time in Melissa apartments and in turkey. But I will definitely be back. I went on a 1 week holiday with 2 of my friends and it was easily one of the best weeks of my life. Everything you could possible want was all under one roof here. The staff were amazing they made us feel so welcome and as if we had known them all our lives. Never a dull moment when they were around. They were there morning till night and you never heard them complain about anything and nothing was too much trouble for them. They have some form of entertainment to keep you amused all day. It doesnt matter if you are a child or adult this place has something for you. A lovely wee escape place for people of all ages traveling solo, as part of a group, as a family or even as a couple. Cant wait for next summer to go back and visit all the staff and the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here in the first week of June 2013 and will be back again. It is a lovely place everything you want in the rooms and great pool. the best thing about this place is the people who work there.

From Ahmed the manager who does to a really good job his staff Yildrium and the rest provide an excellent service and beautiful food.

The entertainment was so good here we only went out in the town once and came back at 10 o clock because we did not want to miss the fun.

The lady entertainer ( Cant remember her name) was excellent and very nice. The same for Luigi and Borat these guys are great and especially if you have kids they will keep them entertained all day.

These guys work so hard for little pay and never complain. So this for us was definitely a holiday to remember and we will hopefully come back and see you all.

If you have kids this is a really great place to go and or couples too like us.

Thanks to the staff of Melissa Apartments for a great holiday

From Caitriona & Martin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Carlow, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were in Melissa for 2weeks in may we go there every year. The second you get there you feel very welcom the staff were all standing outside with smiles and were very helpful.The food and service is excellent here also. It is a very well kept hotel and very clean. There was excellent entertainment every night there thanks to the entertainers. Will defo return there again :) x

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this resort for the week in June. Very welcoming people. Staff are more than helpful. Well situated to the Main Street. Buses pass every 5/10 mins to bring you to town. Good entertainment every night. Perfect for families and groups of people.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Just back from melissa (23rd june) i had an amazing time there and very friendly staff dere especialy luigi and borat ha!!! The place is very well maintained and kept spotless every day by the lovly cleaners, will defenetly come back next year!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one week in may & the minute we got off the bus the staff were all waiting to welcome us wearing the Irish hats and big smiles all round!!!! Its a lovely aparthotel, clean and great value for money. Location is good with 2 large super markets within 5 minute walk and the Centrum only 5 mins away by bus which stop every few mins outside hotel entrance and cost less than a euro per trip!!!! I would recommend Melissa apartments to anyone we really enjoyed our stay here all the staff are so friendly & helpful & I will definitely be going back again :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melissa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melissa Apartments

Address: HacI Feyzullah Mah.Sehit Er Serkan AltInkaynak Cad.4. Sokak No:1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MELISSA APARTS This is a family run complex which has 15 years experience catering for holidaymakers from Ireland. Ideal for families and couples it offers a good standard of accommodation, excellent service and great atmosphere. Many families return to the Melissa year after year and some of the young teenagers who stayed there with their parents in the early years are now returning with their own children. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Melissa Apartments Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melissa Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.