We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Relaxing Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Korumar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Korumar Hotel to your Saves list
Korumar Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gazibegendi Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 148 Hotels in Kusadasi
Hastings, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Amazing Relaxing Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

This is my 3rd trip to this hotel and I love it!!. Great hotel in picturesque location about 2km from the resort centre. A sea view is a must. The views are incredible. The sea is so clear around the hotel and there is an opportunity for diving, snorkling and taking part in lots of activities. The hotel itself has a real grown up feel and is probably not suited to families with young chldren. Those with mobility issues may also find getting about from the hotel difficult as the road and local buses are reached up about 30 steps from the front of the hotel. There is a hotel taxi though, so not impossible. We stayed half board but most of the other guests are all inclusive so I'd recommend doing the 'great deal' ie pay £75 get £100 worth of food and drink at the hotel. Drinks and food are expensive at the hotel but nothing less than you'd expect for the class of hotel. Service was a bit hit and miss- possibly because most guests are all inc so no tips for staff but on the whole they are very friendly and helpful. food is amazing. There is so much choice at meal times and its all typically turkish...No chips in sight. Rooms vary in size but are nice and clean.There is a great local restaurant Antepli about 10 minutes walk away across from the charisma. Ephesus trip is a ust but remember your hat and water! Adaland is great waterpark for all the family and the quality of the food was a surprise

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    161
    62
    21
    22
See reviews for
112
264
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

My partner and I stayed here for two weeks last summer. It is slightly outside the town, which is 15 minutes walk downhill and you can get a bus back for a euro which stops all along the route every 5/10 minutes. Rooms were good if slightly small. We asked for a king but they didn't have any- no trouble to push the singles together and make it up as one. The views and the sunsets from the exquisite terrace made me feel like a film star- truly gorgeous. One downside was the truly dreadful 'entertainment'. I could cheerfully have shot them after night one. But some of people seemed to enjoy it, depends how you listen to music- tone deaf people will like it :). The staff were excellent and polite, and the food was fabulous. I put on half a stone. Hmmmm. But perhaps you'll be more self controlled. The main attraction for us was the proximity to all the antiquities- we went 4 times to Ephesus, very early and very late, when there were no crowds, it was a magical, beautiful and enchanting. Steer clear of anything trips during the heat of the day- it's like a furnace, and packed. If you are a beach bunny, the 'private beach' is tiny. You'd have to go into town. Hire a car and explore- all the sights are fantastic and it was wonderful coming home to a sunset and food in a wondrous setting. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

have got back from the hotel korumar.right a fantastic setting beautiful sunsets .Right the down side i had asked for seaview and was told yes by my travel agent when i got there no seview and was told i could pay extra again for this view.2nd twin beds i asked for a double bed was told i could pay extra again for a double bed.And if you are not all inclusive get ready the price for two small beers was 14 tl rip off

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

This hotel was so terrible, I don't know where to start. The beds, "twin", were actually half a twin bed, the carpets looked wet and dirty. There was NO HOT WATER...it was warm for the first 2 minutes...then went ice colf. Most of the wait STAFF was great but a few of them were HORRIBLE and super inconsistent! My niece is 2 years old, she spilled her juice and the waiter made a huge deal, gave us horrible looks, and charged us for another one! The WIFI in the hotel NEVER worked, that in itself is huge flop. Crummy little beach. But the rooms did have nice views, even the ones in the backside had a view of the Aegean and the pool was nice. Oh...and the check in staff was nice, but the concierge was clueless. We asked her what kind of restaurants or bars she could recommend...and she had no idea...big help!

Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

Excellent food service. Rooms seemed dirty because carpets were stained. No wifi connection in rooms. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly, but no help with wifi in the rooms. Not in downtown area, but set up on a bluff with great view. We were glad to be out of the town because the local disco went on until 4am and could be heard, even across the bay. Could be a 5 star hotel with better attention to detail, new decor and improved wifi. Huge buffet, impeccably dressed restaurant manager personally met each client and made sure their needs were met. Attentive waiters. Good food for dinner and breakfast. Beautiful pool.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Can you tell we really liked this hotel?! Stayed there for two nights with a Gate1 tour and had a marvellous experience! The hotel is beautiful and faces the Aegean Sea, and even if your room faces inland you get quiet nights and wonderful sunrises. Breakfast and dinner buffets contain great selections and well prepared foods. It was very nice having your meals while facing the eternity pool and sea, great sunset views from the restaurant. The walk to town will take about 20 minutes but it is better to take the frequent town shuttle that will deliver you to the heart of Kusadasi for 2.5 TL (Turkish Lira) per person in just a few comfortable minutes. Besides the beautiful pool, there is access to the sea if you prefer swimming in the open waters. Staff at the hotel, like most of the Turkish people we met, were very friendly and helpful and considerate. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through the area and wish we were there right now!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed here one night in late March, before the high season, and the hotel seemed quiet. We were awed by the wonderful views of the blue Aegian Sea from the open lobby and the outdoor patios. They have a beautiful outdoor pool and lounge area, and an indoor pool and spa as well. Our room with a balcony also overlooked the sea , and sunset was spectacular. On the downside, the afternoon sun made our room quite warm and the air-conditioning seemed barely adequate; it might get uncomfortable in the summer months.

Our room was clean and nice, perhaps a little small by by American standards, but with comfortable bed and linens. Nice roomy bath. Service was friendly and accomodating. The most disappointing thing for us was the food served in the buffet-style restaurant. Having just left Istanbul, where we ate like Sultans every night, we found the food here rather mediocre. If we return to Kusadasi, we would stay here agin but probably skip the hotel restaurant and walk 10-15 minutes into the town center where there are many other restaurants and fresh seafood.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Korumar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel

Address: Gazibegendi Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Korumar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korumar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.