We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Korumar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Korumar Hotel to your Saves list
Korumar Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gazibegendi Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kidderminster Worcs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 weeks at the Korumar in the middle of September. We found the food excellent the hotel spotlessly clean and the position of the hotel just perfect. It is a lovely walk into the centre of Kusadasi and if you dont feel that energetic the Dolmus stops outside the Hotel and is quite cheap 2.75 Turkish Lire per person each way.The views from the outside dining room and drinks terrace are quite magnificent. The swimming pool is very large and also there are several private beach areas albeit no sand but equally delightful.There are ample sunbeds by the pool and on the beach so there is no need to worry about not getting one. The staff were all very polite and helpful and spoke good English.We would like to give a special thank you to ARZU the girl who cleaned our room. She was thorough and very pleasant indeed and helped to make our holiday very enjoyable.

Room Tip: We chose a side view sea room and we dont regret it. The sun was on our bedroom in the mornings so w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    178
    69
    21
    24
See reviews for
121
275
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and myself arrived at the Koru mar after a long flight only to be told our booking with the web site had been cancelled due to the company going into liquidation The staff at reception and the duty manager were so helpful Yes we had to pay again after losing over 700 euro but you know it did not spoil our holiday The people who work at that hotel are wonderful from the lady who cleaned our room to the staff at the front desk to the waiters barmen not to mention the managers who did everything possible to make our stay a great experience I have to take my hat off to everyone there and I have to thank them all The view from our room 101 was magnificent and it really made our heartache of losing all that money well it faded into insignificance
The waiter who served us drinks most night was excellent and his girlfriend from Holland well she is a lucky lady If I ever come back I would not hesitate to stay at the Korumar and I just want to thank you all for a most enjoyable stay and I wont forget you all and I would highly recommend a stay at the hotel

Room Tip: Go for the extra few euros and get a sea view Just wonderful to wake up and see the cruise ships arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is probably one of the best hotels in "near" the city center. I say near because it is a 30 min walk or 5 min with the bus that comes every 10 minutes

You can argue if it is 5 stars or not, but here are some things to keep in mind:

There is good service: something broke in my bath they fixed it within an hour.

The food is a buffet, there is not much variation through the week but there is something for every taste. LOTS of sweets and cakes so forget your diet if you go there.the snacks are also quiet good.

the buffets are a bit understaffed, but you only need them to get your drinks.

The bars are a bit on the boring side, the cocktails are bad. if you want a good drink then go to the city.

The swimming-pool is nice, but it is a bit expose to the wind so it can get chilly.
There is no real beach, BUT there is a stone pier with nice beds and parasols. probably the best place to spend the day, but be early it gets crowd.

you wont regret going there.

Room Tip: make sure you have see view. on the 4th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is probably the first time that I felt "cheated" by the Trip Advisor reviews.
I had high expectations, not only because it is in theory a 5* hotel, but also because of the high ratings on this site.
Having spent only one night, I can say the views from the balcony are great and the rooms are clean. Service at the reception was excellent.
However, one can easily see it is a hotel whose glorious days are gone. From decoration to the small details, it is evident that nowadays it is at best a 4* hotel.
Tons of options in the busy buffet breakfast, but the quality is questionable (as the reviewer below said... Tang, really?!).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is very well located, with a great view in front of the sea. The rooms are big, but a bit old, the breakfast has lots of options, but I missed a natural orange juice (Tang is unacceptable!!). The staff could be friendlier, with more smiles, but they are efficient, with good english.

Room Tip: Pick a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pythagorion, Greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We really recommend this place for families. We stayed just for one night! All the service was excellent! The rooms were clean and comfy with nice decoration. The atmosphere was really nice! Probably we will be back at the end of October to spend more days there! Best place with super hospitality!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group, one of 7 hotels in 11 days and it was a surprise to see this huge holiday holiday hotel on the itinerary. Very smart and despite the large numbers of guests on 'proper' holiday package' tours this felt much more like a family hotel. The staff were very friendly and the food very good in terms of quantity, quality and choice. Fabulous views from the terrace and outside restaurant. Big but well run and efficient.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the sea are the best, my room was over the entrance and a bit noisy - so despite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Korumar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel

Address: Gazibegendi Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Korumar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korumar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.