We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Korumar Hotel

Save Saved
You added Korumar Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Korumar Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gazibegendi Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is very well located, with a great view in front of the sea. The rooms are big, but a bit old, the breakfast has lots of options, but I missed a natural orange juice (Tang is unacceptable!!). The staff could be friendlier, with more smiles, but they are efficient, with good english.

Room Tip: Pick a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    142
    58
    20
    21
See reviews for
103
236
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pythagorion, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We really recommend this place for families. We stayed just for one night! All the service was excellent! The rooms were clean and comfy with nice decoration. The atmosphere was really nice! Probably we will be back at the end of October to spend more days there! Best place with super hospitality!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group, one of 7 hotels in 11 days and it was a surprise to see this huge holiday holiday hotel on the itinerary. Very smart and despite the large numbers of guests on 'proper' holiday package' tours this felt much more like a family hotel. The staff were very friendly and the food very good in terms of quantity, quality and choice. Fabulous views from the terrace and outside restaurant. Big but well run and efficient.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the sea are the best, my room was over the entrance and a bit noisy - so despite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We Booked a 7 day stay in August after reading previous trip advisor reviews and wanted a base so we could explore Ephesus, Pamukule, Virgin Marys house and other interesting sights within the region. We Had a Sea view room which is a must as the views were fantastic. The air con is turned down in the middle of the night, as they regulate it when most people are asleep? It took us a couple of days to work this out, why we were waking up in the night very hot? Rooms tidy enough as we just wanted a shower and sleep as busy exploring the area, hotel very clean. Its a big hotel and extremely busy at this time of year, but information is sparse!1st morning at breakfast was confusing, no Maître d or anybody to explain the school dinner queuing system, which was quite stressful as staff seemed to avoid your gaze? Do not leave your table if you want to come back to it ,make sure one of you holds it till the other has come back as its a free for all ! Breakfast starts at 7.30 and they're queuing to get a decent table at 715? Its an all inclusive hotel, Why?! Lol, and the evening meal sitting is even worse! We ate in the evening 5 times out of 7 nights, out of the 5 nights, on two occasions, when coming back to our table somebody else was sitting there! stressful, especially when we left drinks and our stuff on the table! Sun beds well they queue to get a towel and secure the sunbed for the day by throwing a towel on it, leaving new arrivals looking mystified and irritated that they cannot get a sunbed. The atmosphere was like that of the London underground at rush hour,Not Friendly. You have to throw yourself in front of Bar Staff to get service for a drink, in fact a little tip, double up your drinks you'll need too lol. However the Al la carte restaurants which we had a meal at the one night was the best meal we've ever had, Its a Must and the service was impeccable. The sea is beautiful in the morning up till midday then it starts to get very choppy by 3 onwards so be careful if you like swimming in it. The location of the hotel is great, get the dolmus outside hotel they come every 5mins and real fun, they'll take you into town and back again, no health and safety, fun experience and the Turkish are Lovely warm people . The beach side bar is the best place to get your food at dinner time, the service was good and you didn't feel like you were waiting at a bus stop. on the whole the Hotel needs to organise 2 sittings or set tables for the evening meal, It needs a Maître d without a doubt and do something about the sunbeds, very irritating, Sort these issues and you've got a cracking hotel. The pool be careful if have young children, as two thirds of it is 10ft deep and no signs . A must is the Caravanserai Turkish night, brilliant. I know my comments will miff some people who have enjoyed their stay, but I do know we weren't the only people to be less than impressed by the above issues. we've been lucky to stay in hotels all over world ,its not the fact that its not a 5 star, it's more the fact that the above issues were very stressful and impacted on the holiday.

Room Tip: Anything above the 4th floor sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

There is something a somewhat dishonest in a "5 star" hotel that does up all its public areas superbly (except for the amateurish paintings on the walls) - the lobby was shiny, the pool area lush; but the rooms were outdated and a bit tacky. Nevertheless, we would have been OK with this - the room was quite clean - but our air-conditioning air intake was obviously placed in a smoking area. We are non-smokers and did not appreciate waking in the night with sore throats from the smell of cigarette smoke in the room.

Admittedly, this hotel is a "package specialist", catering for large groups from Europe and Russia who come for food, sunshine and lazing about. Probably, it is good value for this, especially as you can buy whole packages which give you all meals and local alcohol included. But for those of us who have travelled from the other side of the world, and are wanting a good night's sleep before a busy day of sight-seeing, this does not stack up as a 5 star hotel.

The food in the buffet breakfast and dinner was abundant, varied and quite good. However, while there was plenty of fresh fruit available, the only "juice" served with breakfast was Tang. In a country as fertile as Turkey, where every other tree is drooping with fruit, this seems like a silly economy.

Make sure this hotel is fit for your purpose. It didn't fit ours.

Room Tip: If you're a non-smoker, ensure that you get a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were a group of 8 - 4 adults 4 children highly recommend a sea view...well that is a MUST save up for the extra well worth it, yes as some people say balconies a bit small but how large do you need one to fit 2 people on for a short while??
Food was really very good & we were able to reserve a table each night (as we were a large group) over looking the sea, the local wine was really good too.
there are plenty of sunbeds for all & they do not allow you to reserve one until 8.00am which I think is fair.
The beds are a tad hard but we all got a mattress topper the same day that we asked the lovely Dutch girl at the customer service desk.
If you want entertainment go to town, the shows are very good at the hotel but not in the best area, hard plastic chairs to sit on & no bar near the stage.
the staff were very nice, rooms clean & pool/jetty area also well kept even the toilets were cleaned every hour. I loved that they brought us ice cold towels & water melon at 3.00pm every day.
If you want a hassle free relaxed holiday then go if you want pushy rude people & lots of noise don't go...there is always the town (which is very lively)if you want to let your hair down
only 6 euro's to the town well worth a visit lots to see & do.
Just to add the cruise liners that dock to visit Ephesis bring their guests to the korumar for lunch but it does not impact on the hotel at all... but makes you realise how high the standards of hygiene & food are.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 and can honestly say it does not reflect the high reviews posted on trip advisor.
It is a 3* at best.
The good points are the views, which stunning over the harbour. The food is good, with plenty of choice. The pool area is clean.
The bad points are, the service from all staff is poor, they do not seem interested. No smiles, no welcome, you have to fight to get served.
Our room key had to changed daily, never even an apology from reception sraff. The rooms are clean but dated, the room fridge is not keeping contents cold, the balcony is tiny. The buffet tables
are never set for second sittings and you have to sit at dirty tabkes until they change them in front of you. We were on an AI package and the spirit choices are limited. The lifts are too small and
expect a long wait at peak times.
The charges to keep your room later for late airport pick up is expensive at 40 euro til 4.00pm and 60 euro til 6.00pm.
May be Ok for a couple nights stay or a week, but not 2 weeks.
Not great value, compared to the price.
Would not recommend this hotel.
It is personal choice. But we have stayed in better hotels in this budget range.

Room Tip: Choose sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Korumar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel

Address: Gazibegendi Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Korumar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korumar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.