We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views, Good Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Korumar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Korumar Hotel to your Saves list
Korumar Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gazibegendi Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
White Plains, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Views, Good Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Nice hotel. Helpful staff and wonderful views. Food was good, not great. Lots of bus tours stop here so beware. Probably the best hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    178
    69
    21
    24
See reviews for
121
275
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

we stayed here 2009 and are booked to return june 2012 with friends
cant say a bad word about the place , stunning views good staff, great food ,
good rooms maid service was 5star on its own

Room Tip: pay extra for sea view worth waking up in the morning too
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

This also was our 3rd visit and we found it was the best.We had emailed the hotel befor we went asking for the same room as last year and found this no problem from the hotel.You could find plenty to eat day and night the staff were excellent throughout the hotel from the barmen to the waitresses and the pool guys.
We especially enjoyed the cold towels and water melon which is sent around the pool at 3 o'clock.
The room was cleaned to a hi standard and our mini bar restocked every day.Also complementary slippers and bathrobes and a fruit basket as this was a repeat visit.There was plenty to do throughout the day; darts,archery,turkish lessons,bowls,rifle shooting,aqua gym,water volleyball and ping pong games played or you can just sit and relax.
A very big thank you to Tito and Esra who made our holiday extra special and without them it wouldn't be the same.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is the 3rd time my partner and i have been to this hotel we thought we would go all inclusive it has taken me 9yrs to get my partner to do half board and this time we did all inclusive.What a good idea it was loveley to just have what you want when you want and what makes it better there is nobody drunk at any time of the day and night.The food was still as great as the last 2 times andi would go as far as to say it was better than the cruise food we had in August this year.All the staff were very friendly we did have a bit of a prob with the air con had to report it 4 times but finally they got it right.I would say pay for a sea view we take our binoculars and have a good nose at the cruise liners coming in some times there was as many as 4 docked .The weather was very hot 31 deg to 39 degs most days.As i said on my last review it is a good walk into kusadasi but we like the walk after dinner and then get the dolmus back it is 2.75 tl each,they will also take euro but i think you get a better deal with the lira.We are now looking to go back next year evan though we said we would try someware esle,so that says it all.

Room Tip: Have a sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Just back from the Korumar and had a wonderful week. The only negative was that we had booked a seaview and on arrival were allocated a 'road' room. This was quickly put right and as a goodwill gesture we were able to keep the room free of charge until 6pm on the day of departure. Pay extra (we paid £42 for a week) for a seaview it was worth every penny as the view of the harbour is great! The room itself was immacuately clean and the towels changed every day. All parts of the hotel including the swimming pool are kept to a high standard. The buffet dinner was excellent with plently of choice and with the chefs preparing parts of the food as required to it was definately fresh. Breakfast is adequate and there again a chef prepared the egg dishes as required. I am finding it hard to say something negative - but okay the fruit juice 'tang' at breakfast is not good! We stayed half board and while all inclusive would be great if you don't pay too much for it we found the prices for local beer and wine reasonable for the standard of hotel. The walk into town is around 15-30 minutes but the dolumus passes the door freqently (every 5 or so minutes) and at around £1 per journey if an easy way to get to and from the town. The staff were friendly and attentive.. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We booked half board but soon realized full was the way to go,the food all day was amazing,Drinks flowing all day,refreshing ice cream served at the hottest parts of the day if you have kids.The hotel is gorgeous and in our opinion is worth the rating 5 star

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

we are a couple aged between 53 & 65 we holiday 2 or 3 times a year and this is the best hotel we have stayed in, being all inclusive we sampled food at different times and all was excellent , every member of staff from cleaner to front of house were polite and very professional,hotel is spotlessly clean and we never had a problem getting a sunbed at whatever time, we stayed there 24th august 2011 for 2wks we will return

Room Tip: sea view is worth having
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Korumar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korumar Hotel

Address: Gazibegendi Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Korumar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Korumar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korumar Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korumar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.