We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Blue Sky International

Save Saved
You added Grand Blue Sky International to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Blue Sky International
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kadinlar Denizi Mevkii, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Large resort-style hotel. All-inclusive so it's very convenient. Great breakfast buffet!
The staff fall into a routine and always try to accommodate. The rooms are more than adequate and we each had a good view of the Aegean Sea.
Good place to stay for home-base of various tours like Ephesus and Pamukkale.

Room Tip: Noise a factor from evening party-goers around the bars or stage area, unless you join them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Grand Blue Sky International

Feedback is such a valuable source of information, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and enables us to continually strive to improve our standards.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    284
    98
    45
    33
    26
See reviews for
180
93
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I was stay with my wife at 27 Sep.- 04.10.2013 in Grand blue sky international...We are young,bout 28 years,and we was wery,wery happy. (Only i can say one week is short,Next time i wold go to two weeks) Resort is Big,Beach Nice,lowly.Pool clean and beautiful!!! All day you have Animation and activity: Aqua gym,waterball,picado,tabletennis...Room is big,with big balkon always clean, New towels...Staw and service are grate..Food Nice and Njami ;-) P.S Next year we are coming Blue sky.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank for your review .We will be very glad to see you here in The Grand Blue Sky International.

Best Regards,
Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I av been there last year and this year love it there I can recommeded to anyone such a lovely place nice swimming pool and beach the food and breakfest was yummy and the staff are so lovely nice helpful specialy manager help for anything

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback.
"Thank you"! We will be very glad to see you here again.

Best Regards,
Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was enjoyable enough. It was big and the pools are great. There is a private beach. The rooms & bathrooms are sooooo old & tired. We felt like we were in highway motels in them. The food was fabulous but be warned there are cats everywhere in the outside dining area. And the breakfast cutlery is set on the table the night before, so be sure to either wipe them down or get new ones. Also the music of an evening is played so loud, you can feel the thumping of the base. So don't expect an early night.
Otherwise, an okay hotel to stay in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Grand Blue Sky International

Feedback is such a valuable source of information, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and enables us to continually strive to improve our standards.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

it was very nice hotel and the staff was great and very helpful, the hotel was very clean and well kept, would recommended to family and friends and would stay there again , it is very peaceful and always got a good night sleep,

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in The Grand Blue Sky International.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Delighted with the service and facilities in the hotel. The staff are all very polite and helpfull especially the manager Durmus..the room was beautiful and always spotless..myself and my family were very pleased to have chosen this hotel and will definitely stay there again next summer. 10/10 overall... :)))))

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in The Grand Blue Sky International.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one week in august with my boyfriend,, we both had an excellent time and will defo return,, the rooms were clean and the staff were extremely helpful!!! the pool was lovely and the sun only enhanced the experience,, I have stayed in kus twice before and this is the best hotel I have been in!! loved the place :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in The Grand Blue Sky International.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Blue Sky International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Blue Sky International

Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mevkii, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Blue Sky International 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Grand Blue Sky International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Blue Sky International Hotel Kusadasi
Grand Blue Sky International Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Blue Sky International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.