We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth for every penny” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Blue Sky International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Blue Sky International to your Saves list
Grand Blue Sky International
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kadinlar Denizi Mevkii, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 148 Hotels in Kusadasi
1 review
“Worth for every penny”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

First impression when we arrived to the hotel wasn't great but it changed when we got our rooms, service was great, animation team made all the differences , excellent experience and looking forward to get back again..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in The Grand Blue Sky International.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    104
    55
    34
    30
See reviews for
193
106
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Myself and my parents stayed at the Grand Blue Sky for two nights as part of a tour. From reading online reviews, we were looking forward to staying here. However we were left very disappointed at the standard of the hotel. Our rooms were tired and not very clean - carpet stained, hair left on the side of the bathtub and marked bathroom floor. The rooms are definitely in need of a revamp and feel very dated. My parents were given a room with two single beds when they had requested a double. Worst of all, our rooms were very close to the very loud live music in the bar which meant we couldn't get to sleep.
We had dinner in the main restaurant and thought the food was pretty awful - typical buffet style catering for mass numbers of tourists. Nothing tasted particularly fresh and the amount of flies crawling over it was very off putting. Cheesy electronic keyboard and cabaret-style music made me feel like I was back in the 1980's! I imagine this hotel would have been a desirable place to stay twenty years ago but now it just feels tired, worn and definitely nowhere near a four-star hotel.
We were given very little information at check in so had to work out what we were entitled to ourselves and no map or info about the surroundings were provided.
The positives are that the grounds and gardens are nicely maintained and proximity to Ladies Beach.
Disappointed to say the least. Would not recommend.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 2101 or the vicinity if you want a decent nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Grand Blue Sky International

Feedback is such a valuable source of information, enables us to continually strive to improve our standards.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iran
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We selected this hotel as a travel pack offer from our travel agent 24 hours in advance to the flight. Consequently, we did not have enough time and any chance to go through hotel profile before making our decision. Hotel is located close to one of the famous beaches of the city (ladies beach), 5 mins ride away next to the miracle bar/beach.
The entrance and lobby area do not show any sign of a four star hotel and we were shocked. We got all inclusive deal in which food, non-alcoholic and local alcoholic drinks were free. In addition to the breakfast and the main courses, there were a variety of meals served in different times of the day at different locations. I recommend that you ask for the events in the hotel and its map at the reception. Try the beach bar at sunset, it is romantic.
In short positive and negatives about the hotel are in the following:
Positives:
• Hotel has nice garden decorated with beautiful flowers.
• There are two tennis courts free of charge.
• Rooms are equipped with splitter based air conditioning.
• Hotel has three different beaches with different themes. We enjoyed the silent beach the most and stayed there more often.
• Canoeing and pedal boat available for free in the beach area for half an hour.
• Hotel personnel are generally friendly.
• Nice live music every night.
• Nice night time theater activity (show) for the kids.
• Dulmoosh No.5 (public mini bus) passes just from the front gate of the hotel and takes you to the ladies beach with 1.75 lira fare and to the city center with 3.75 lira fare.
Negatives:
• Room decoration and equipment are old fashion and need modernization.
• Hotel is location on a cliff and you should be prepared to climb up and down to reach places in the hotel.
• Our bed (we had three rooms) was two single beds connected to one another and our top bed sheet was too small for the bed.
• The shower was too small to fit in.
• There was old fashion key based safe in the room and you need to take the key with you to the pool or the beach.
• They had very old and damaged towel (lend for free) for use in the pool and the beach. The guy who was in charge of the towels would not let you change your towels not before the end of the day (hotel policy).
• As part of our package we had a free meal in one of the restaurants, we selected stack at its Italian restaurant but we could not eat it! It was owe full! It just had a nice view over the sea.
• Its beach is with plant at its bottom and you better wear special shoes. There are black sea urchins at the bottom of the sea and I put my foot on one of them! Not very pleasant and it was painful. Nevertheless, I enjoyed swimming in its cold water.
• We also enjoyed playing tennis with broken rackets for free!!


All in all, Good but Not fascinated

Room Tip: all the rooms in block are see vies. Block B faces pool and bar area and the loud music at night may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Grand Blue Sky International

Feedback is such a valuable source of information, enables us to continually strive to improve our standards.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent a wonderful one week in this hotel.

Room: Our room was spacious with nice view on sea and city of Kusadasi.

Garden: There are lot of green and gardens are well maintained.

Food: Food tasted well and there was always something to choose. The whole day you can find anything to eat and drink in lot of bars within the hotel area. Staff were very friendly, talkative and helpful.

Beach: beach was clean, water was ok (for someone it could seem to be little cold - advise: at first take a shower and then go to the sea or choose one of the pools). Beach is divided into 3 parts - 1. near to the bar on the wooden jetty, 2. is sandy with little stone and third one is ,,silent beach,, - wooden jetty, where you can relax without being disturbed by children or noisy people (in that part of beach is one more bar). On the beach you can use canoe and water bicycle for free.

Guests: There were people of all lot of ages, mainly families with little children. Guests came especially from Russian speaking countries, Turkey, Iran, middle Europe countries and some from western Europe.

Surroundings: Hotel is located close to the centre of Kusadasi and just a 5 min. walk from public beach - called as Ladies beach (very nice, sandy beach - but don´t go there at weekends because it´s crowded). There is also promenade alongside the public beach with lot of restaurants and some shops. If you want to see sights I will recommend to visit an ancient city Efesus that is located close to the city of Kusadasi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to see you here again.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

After many hours looking at reviews we spent a weeks holiday with my husband and two children 16 & 12 here in august.....the hotel grounds are beautiful, rooms large and average condition. Local to a small town and a cheap bus outside to central town, only supply one room key which is a problem if you want to separate!
The food was awful, no choice at all for children, my kids ate pasta & toast until we decided to eat out for rest of week due to bad tummy's. The staff was the biggest downfall no one said 'Good morning' or even smiled, very few English & the ones we did chat with said exactly the same!!! My husband wanted to go where there was a gym the pictures looked great but had only a couple of terrible machine, he had to travel out.
Not one to complain as we usually write positive reviews, but feel maybe we should have gone to Marmaris like many of our friends have. We made the most of the sunshine and the beautiful hotel but would not return to Kusadasi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Grand Blue Sky International

Feedback is such a valuable source of information, enables us to continually strive to improve our standards.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

have just returned from Grand Blue Sky Hotel, it was a great holidays for me ,my wife and our 4 years old son. the hotel is clean ,room are clean and staff are really friendly and always ready to help . breakfast is good and with different kind of omelet you can choose what you want to mix , cheese , breads , sausage , .... from 7 to 11. the pool snack start at 11:00 and hamburger , french fries , salad, pizza , ... .you can find different type in beach snack and pool snack ,... .dinner was good ,every night in addition to different choices of fish and chicken , there is a special food that is very crowded .the bars and their staff are good . the pool game and animation team are very fun and Tomas,Caner and Emo are so friendly.Maleki and Cristina were so helpful and friendly with the kids and entertain them in mini club.
for the animation show every night it was an amazing program for example Russian dance turkish night , fun games , ...
just I think in the restaurant there was lack of staff , they work very hard and you must a little wait for drinks , ... .
I suggest this hotel .
good management , good staff
thank you blue sky

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in The Grand Blue Sky International.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is an excellent hotel and very clean.food very good staff and manager very helpful, right next to ladies beach perfect, will be recommending here to my friends,will be going back again next year for another wonderful and friendly atmosphere

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, Genel Müdür at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to see you here again.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Blue Sky International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Blue Sky International

Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mevkii, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Blue Sky International 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Blue Sky International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Blue Sky International Hotel Kusadasi
Grand Blue Sky International Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Blue Sky International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.