We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Blue Sky Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Blue Sky International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Blue Sky International to your Saves list
Grand Blue Sky International
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kadinlar Denizi Mevkii, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
west midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Grand Blue Sky Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Fantastic Hotel, private beach, with great restaurants, lots of iranian holidaymakers at this hotel, gave it an extra edge, all residents had to be covered for dining at lunch ( this was absaloutley fantastic, I had no beer bellys n boobs sticking out while eating my lunch) dinner was so sofisticated noone was allowed to enter the restaurant without proper dress code (men in long trousers and ladies in evening dresses). I really enjoyed staying here for one week. The private beach was mostly empty due to the fact that most Iranian holidaymakers do not like sunbathing. Beakfast was great along with lunch and dinner, there was always something new for us to try, and if we did not like our choice there was plenty of other food. I personally would rate this hotel as pretty sofisticated n great if you dont want beer bashing drunks around you. All the staff were very friendly, Ladies beach was just around the corner and a trip to Ephusis is a MUST *****

Room Tip: most rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, General Manager at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to thank for your review .We will be very glad to see you here in The Grand Blue Sky International.

Durmuş Doğan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    120
    61
    37
    31
See reviews for
223
123
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel was good value for money and the rooms were of good size, clean and freshly cleaned daily. I loved the turkish staff as they were so helpful and so freindly, The location is good and transport here is so cheap easy to get around as the staff will get you a cheap taxi into the city. This place is recommended for location cleanliness and great service

Room Tip: Visit the Old Souk and have the local ice cream Yummy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, General Manager at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to see you here again.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere-Stad, Flevoland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

i av been there this summer 2 weeks and ı love ıt there the staff and maneger very friendly and the room are well clean nice swiming pool such a lovely beach thanx alot for makıng my holiday thats well good i defo will be back there again next summer and ı can recomment to everyone xxxx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND BLUE SKY I, General Manager at Grand Blue Sky International, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to see you here again.

Best Regards,

Durmuş DOĞAN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Its a very nıce place. We love to come here.
The people are very frıendly to us and to everyonce
The manager ıs a realy nıce man.

We love to came here and we come next year back!!!!
Thıs place ıs awesome!

we are from holland and we recomment all holland ppl to go there and also nıce a clean hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

had the best tıme ever
the crack was deadly
the staff mad my holıday the best ever
and the rooms whgere lovly
the manger was very frıendly and was helpful wıth anythıng we needed
ı would defo stay here agaın
xxxxxxx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have visited the Grand Blue Sky Hotel in Kusadasi first time, but just it was our 6.vacation in Turkey and I would like to share our feelings with others. Hotel is large, beautiful and absolutely friendly. The greatest one were the staff - all of the barmans, hotel managers, and hotel animation team (Gündem Düzeltici and others). We will visit the hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have visited the Turkey 7 times and that was our the best vacation! We absolutely love this hotel because of great staff - especially Animation team (Gundem and the rest of team), but also the managers, food, beverages and environment. I can recommend hotel for all people.

Alex & Ivan

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Blue Sky International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Blue Sky International

Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mevkii, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Blue Sky International 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Grand Blue Sky International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Blue Sky International Hotel Kusadasi
Grand Blue Sky International Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Blue Sky International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.