We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kibris Cad. Buyral Sok. No 4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Melbourne
1 review
“Great place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in August 2012, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Fantastic rooftop views of the sunset and great Meze! Mr Happy will seemingly do anything for his guests. We accidentally left a bag full of our chargers, two Kindles and various other personal items in the hotel on our departure. We only realised it was missing when we docked in Samos and would be bouncing between islands over the next two weeks. Contacting Mr Happy, he personally shipped our items back to us in Australia at his own expense (he wouldn't accept any money)! Unbelievable willingness to go above and beyond.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    57
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
103
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bombay
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hello Folks
We stayed here in December 2012. Mr.Hassan (read Mr.Happy) came to the airport to pick us up.... Charged us 50Euros for a one-way transfer which was better than what anybody else on the Internet quoted.... During summer/season, there are lots of shuttle buses to get one from Izmir airport to Kusadasi but in Dec, beware :) Our room rate was 32Euros and transfers were 50Euros a direction... Found that very very funny
1) Superbly Located hotel and a very enthusiastic host. He guided/reassured me as I fixed my intinerary (via email). We kep asking him for places to eat good turkish cuisine and despite it being off season with most restaurants shut, he managed to fish out two places for us to go to... Our first Turkish Pide at one and Adana Kebabs at the other... super stuff
2) We were the ONLY guests in the hotel when we got there.... So everything from hot water to breakfast was being set up just for us and we had no complaints
3) The hotel has a lift for those with concerns. The rooms are spacious (the largest that we stayed in, in all of Turkey).
4) The hotel has a sort of a small library. Use it to read about places like Pamukkale and Ephesus that you may visit when there..
5) The rooms at the top 3rd/4th floor have a classic view of the sea... So check if you can get those....
6) The rooms have air-conditioners in the truest sense.. They can throw hot or cold air depending on your requirement. Was a life saver (and also served as a washed clothes dryer ;-) )
7) Once more, when in doubt, ask Mr.Hassan.
Cheers
T

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea exist and the 3rd/4th floor views are better....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The distinguishing factor here is the positive, helpful, we will do anything to make you happy hospitality. For instance, mr. happy's brother (mr happy was on vaction for the winter) told us about a restaurant he recommended and then proceeded to walk us there to make sure we found it. The room is pretty basic but clean with everything you need. the room would benefit from black out curtains to keep it darker at night and i hate those showers that are nothing more than a curtain and a 1inch high drain pan where water always gets all over the floor. But, as i said, we had everything we needed; the location is great and the quality of the care fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota FL
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

In Mr. Happy's own words "I know there are more luxurious places to stay, but you won't find a friendlier place"! Boy, is he right on. From the moment I met Omar and Omer, my new friends, at the front desk, to the minute I said good-bye, I loved staying here. My room overlooked the sea, with a balcony like you saw in Romeo and Juliet. Great place for working on the computer or looking at the sights. The breakfasts were out of this world, with plenty of fresh fruit (try the peach juice), eggs, toast, etc. It was enough to keep me filled the whole day.

The bed was comfortable, there was a TV and free wi-fi. The elevator was helpful for carrying the luggage up and down. The shower was small and only with a curtain. Make sure you stand at the corner and spray inward. Really, not a problem.

Because of Mr. Happy and Omar's kindness, I shall stay there again when I return. You can't beat the price. I paid in credit, but somewhere I read he gives a discount for cash, so take some extra cash along.

Thanks to the guys for making my trip so special. Love you all!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea and Pigeon Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in mid November. Being the beginning of the winter season, we had practically the whole hotel to ourselves and experienced 1st class Turkish hospitality from both Mr Happy and his brother Omar (whom we have decided to name Mr Chatty!). They were both very very helpful when we asked them for recommendations and directions to restaurants and the best place to buy Turkish delight. Mr Happy was unable to pick us up at the Atlas jet shuttle stop on the day of our arrival but generously offered to pay the taxi fare from the stop to the hotel. On the day of our checkout Mr Happy accompanied us to the mini-coach and stood there waving goodbye as it drove off.

We got a large room on higher floor with a great view of the cruise ship and the harbour. In winter the tiled floor was a bit cold though. Room was cleaned daily. Very good free wifi connection which was a plus point for our Ipad and smartphones. Breakfast was substantial and very good with a nice plate of fruits too. Shower area in bathroom only has shower curtains which was a bit of a challenge to keep the water from splashing out but we were told that the bathrooms will be upgraded soon. Hotel's location is excellent. Kusadasi is also a convenient base for day trips to the surrounding sties.

It's not 4 or 5 star hotel but It is the personal touch that warms our hearts. Will definitely stay again if we return to Kusadasi!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester VA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a horrible experience at Garden of the Sun in Didim/Altinkum and, despite misgivings about going to such a tourist town as Kusadasi, we managed to get a bargain of a rate through Hotels.com and drove there--a trip that included amazing antiquities, such as the Temple of Apollo in Didyma, Miletus and Priene. All of them were outstanding and prepared us for our visit to Ephesus a couple days later.
Arriving into Kusasdasi was a bit confusing, so we called the hotel and were given directions that were not especially helpful, but we eventually found the place, directly across from the cruise ship docks. While a bit plain, the room was perfectly acceptable--clean, with a small balcony. The bathroom was crammed, fairly clean, but the shower, which was a surround-curtain and a ceramic pad, was a challenge. It was impossible to shower without soaking the floor.
The outstanding quality of the hotel was kind hospitality and friendliness. Mr. Happy was fun, but his brother Omar is a wonderful man (also the chef). He so wanted to help in every possible way, at breakfast, dinner, and in arranging for our tickets to take the ferry to Samos. Omar personified kindness. Dining on the roof was quite nice, except when they accommodated some guests who could not manage to eat by candle light. The alternative was blaring florescents that almost spoiled the experience. The food was fresh and masterfully prepared at dinner (we dined both nights we were there), and the breakfasts comprised of very fresh fruits, pastries and eggs to order. We still cannot say enough about Omar, who was for us the real star.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the Aegean is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Had a 4 night stay in a triple room. If you are used to a more low key hotel, this is great. We don't spend much time in the room and there was also ample space on the terrace to just sit and enjoy the room. Location is key to the hotel as well as all the staff. Clean, comfortable and even though there was an elevator, we seldom used it except to haul our luggage in and out. Easy to use Ladies Beach bus, Good restaurants in area. We had a rental car and easy parking was arranged.

Room Tip: Our balcony faced the back but it was interesting to see the merchants set up and take down and it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel

Address: Kibris Cad. Buyral Sok. No 4, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liman Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.