We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Magnificent setting ..Breakfast could improve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Efe Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Efe Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Efe Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guvercin Ada Cad. 37, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Magnificent setting ..Breakfast could improve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

After an hours drive from Izmir, Efe hotel was set in the perfect location. A modern hotel with nice big rooms. Good choice of colors and decor. Great front desk service. We were helped with the getting an ambulance service straightaway when we needed it for our baby. Nice Internet speed and were pleased to know it was free of charge. However having said all the above, food choices and range offered in breakfast could improve which would complete this rating to be a five star rating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aftab K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We visited this summer. Our daughter was ill, and the front desk was amazing. They had items delivered from a local pharmacy for almost no extra charge, and then helped us find items that helped her out while she recovered. They also recommend a local restaurant on the bay that was great.

The hotel is very modern, and super clean. The staff was super helpful. We loved our stay. The one draw back of modern, is that not everything worked perfect. A minor issue, considering the view, the location and the staff.

Ephes is an hour drive and is a must see. We would definitely recommend a stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GreGre58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

If you are used to nice hotels , please don't stay here. The hotel is clean and the view is good . But the service is appalling. It's possible the winter staff was not properly trained and perhaps in summer this is better. The breakfast is average. It's within walking distance to good restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navaneeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights as a base for Ephesus and pamukkale. Easy to find via a Tom Tom and free parking next to the hotel restaurant (the winston Churchill). The hotel looks very attractive from the outside and faces the sea for some great views. The room itself was clean, modern and attractive. The bathroom was compact but well equipped and the balcony was also nicely decked out.
Staff were friendly and helpful even selling me a KGS card to use on the toll roads. Echo the earlier comments on breakfast - some more options would be better and the old air con unit controls in the rooms ruin the look of the newly refurbished rooms. Overall great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WaimanCheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night after seeing the terraces at Pammukale moving on towards the Ephuses ruins. This hotel is a true gem. Excellent service, location and rooms. Don't get me started on the view. Sensational.

Funny thing happened to us, we got locked in the toilet as the door wouldnt budge. We called the reception from the toilet phone and he said we had locked the bedroom door from inside so he couldnt get it in even with the master key. So he came up again jumped from one balcony to the other and got us out and then we were rescued and we lived happily ever after. So what I am trying to say is 'they are willing to play tarzan for you even'.

Room Tip: Think twice about closing the bathroom door :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai , India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

A very comfortable and nice hotel and a lovely location with sea across the road. Rooms are good size with open balcony and comfortable interiors. Good service and staff. Breakfast spread has room for improvement and addition.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PranayNigotiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were at this property for two nights and really enjoyed our stay there. The rooms are very well maintained and staff are very friendly. The food was excellent. The hotel is located very close proximity to lot of shops around the area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#7 of 153 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ilayda
Hotel Ilayda
#4 of 153 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Lavista Boutique Hotel
#8 of 153 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#14 of 153 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#28 of 153 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Boutique Hotel

Address: Guvercin Ada Cad. 37, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Efe Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Efe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efe Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing