We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Magnificent setting ..Breakfast could improve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Efe Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Efe Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Efe Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guvercin Ada Cad. 37, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Magnificent setting ..Breakfast could improve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

After an hours drive from Izmir, Efe hotel was set in the perfect location. A modern hotel with nice big rooms. Good choice of colors and decor. Great front desk service. We were helped with the getting an ambulance service straightaway when we needed it for our baby. Nice Internet speed and were pleased to know it was free of charge. However having said all the above, food choices and range offered in breakfast could improve which would complete this rating to be a five star rating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    102
    32
    13
    13
See reviews for
35
113
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We visited this summer. Our daughter was ill, and the front desk was amazing. They had items delivered from a local pharmacy for almost no extra charge, and then helped us find items that helped her out while she recovered. They also recommend a local restaurant on the bay that was great.

The hotel is very modern, and super clean. The staff was super helpful. We loved our stay. The one draw back of modern, is that not everything worked perfect. A minor issue, considering the view, the location and the staff.

Ephes is an hour drive and is a must see. We would definitely recommend a stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

If you are used to nice hotels , please don't stay here. The hotel is clean and the view is good . But the service is appalling. It's possible the winter staff was not properly trained and perhaps in summer this is better. The breakfast is average. It's within walking distance to good restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights as a base for Ephesus and pamukkale. Easy to find via a Tom Tom and free parking next to the hotel restaurant (the winston Churchill). The hotel looks very attractive from the outside and faces the sea for some great views. The room itself was clean, modern and attractive. The bathroom was compact but well equipped and the balcony was also nicely decked out.
Staff were friendly and helpful even selling me a KGS card to use on the toll roads. Echo the earlier comments on breakfast - some more options would be better and the old air con unit controls in the rooms ruin the look of the newly refurbished rooms. Overall great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night after seeing the terraces at Pammukale moving on towards the Ephuses ruins. This hotel is a true gem. Excellent service, location and rooms. Don't get me started on the view. Sensational.

Funny thing happened to us, we got locked in the toilet as the door wouldnt budge. We called the reception from the toilet phone and he said we had locked the bedroom door from inside so he couldnt get it in even with the master key. So he came up again jumped from one balcony to the other and got us out and then we were rescued and we lived happily ever after. So what I am trying to say is 'they are willing to play tarzan for you even'.

Room Tip: Think twice about closing the bathroom door :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai , India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A very comfortable and nice hotel and a lovely location with sea across the road. Rooms are good size with open balcony and comfortable interiors. Good service and staff. Breakfast spread has room for improvement and addition.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were at this property for two nights and really enjoyed our stay there. The rooms are very well maintained and staff are very friendly. The food was excellent. The hotel is located very close proximity to lot of shops around the area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Efe Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efe Boutique Hotel

Address: Guvercin Ada Cad. 37, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Efe Boutique Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Efe Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efe Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Efe Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.