We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Bay Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pine Bay Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Camlimani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

So much to do large resort entertainment was fantastic mini club was brilliant
food had a variety but didn't have a lot of taste
Downside it's on a hill top the slopes you had to walk up and down to get to various places was a bit of a nightmare exp with a pram tires you out a lot I can defiantly understand why this hotel is not suitable for disabled
overall fantastic holiday and I will be going back

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    89
    57
    15
    15
See reviews for
183
43
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a fantastic place this is. We have just arrived back in England from a weeks holiday there. There is so much to do. Kids club all day long, lovely pools, food is lovely & evening entertainment is very good. The staff are fantastic & can't do enough for you. I highly recommend it to anyone

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I travelled to Pine bay with my wife and two children aged four and one. We arrived late evening on 9th of May for two weeks.
The transfer from the airport is approximately an hour.
We checked in relatively easy and were directed to our room, our luggage was taken from us by the bell boys and taken to the room for us.
As it was late we just unpacked and went to sleep and ventured out the following morning.
The rooms are pretty basic but nicely finished, there was a shower/toilet and a seperate full bathroom. One double bed in one room and 2 single beds in the other room.
We also had a fridge which had water and coke in-which was topped up every few days. Also had a safe which was free to use. Would have been nice to of had a little more room but as we only used the room to sleep and get showered and changed it was more than adequate-bigger rooms are available and are twice the size of our room for a few hundred extra.
We had a wander in the morning to breakfast, lots of choices of cereals, scrambled egg, fried egg, cheeses, meat, lots of bread, yoghurt, tea/coffee-all the usual you find at an all inclusive, wasn't too busy and didnt have to wait long.
There are a few different pools for kids and adults. Our favourite was by the childrens slides where we got a sunbed by everyday, a good depth of water for young children and slides more than adequate to entertain our two children, three or four little pools for the kids, then a big pool for the adults.
They also have a small 'aquapark' the slides are good and quite fast, there is a small bar which only has wine and soft drinks-would be better if they served more alcohol as it is a five minute walk to the other bars.
The beach is a lovely man made beach, nice sand for the kids to play on, volleyball court, watersports and para gliding also. Beach bar where snacks are available. Its the same food everyday of pizza, chips, burgers, salad, sausages-this is also the same choice at the pool snack bar located at the hotel. Both are a five minute walk from the kids pool.
The main restaurent is also available for dinner and the choices vary everyday-plenty to chose from.
There are pancakes available everyday from dinnertime onwards, they have a mince meat, a cheese and then a plain pancake which you can add sauce, lemon, sugar etc-these are really nice!! Ice creams also from 4-5pm by the cafe everyday.
Food at night time is served in main restaurant-different choices everynight. Always a good mix to choose from, some nights better than others but always nice, and plenty of choice.
There are a few bars in the hotel which were never too busy and had an ok selection of spirits(no malibu though!) and the beer was quite nice, my wife enjoyed the cocktails and also said the wine was nice.
After tea we ventured to the kids mini disco which was at 8.30pm every night, but it did start a bit later some nights, this lasted about 45mins-hour then the main shows came on which changed throughout the week and had a good choice of entertainment. There are a few shops to have a look at but we prefered the market(which was very good) as it was cheaper and only 70p to get there per person and ten minutes away on the bus.
They have professional photographers scattered around who take random photo's or you can arrange a session, we got a selection of both and the pic's are very good and cheaper than buying at home.
They have wifi around reception and can sometimes get it at kids pool and ampitheatre.
I am very happy to recommend this hotel, and for kids especially it is brilliant. They have many pools and slides like I have mentioned but they also have the kids club for which they can go in and out if they want, or they can stay all day if you want. This runs from 10am to 5pm, it is run by the girls of the animation team, who then sort the mini disco and entertainment for the evening. The boys of the entertainment team do the pool games/activities, music around the pool and help prepare for the evening entertainment. Every single member of the animation team were polite, friendly and happy to help. We didn't intend on using the kids club so much but our kids loved it, the girls lead by Ola do a great job, playing different games throughout the day, then giving out awards after mini disco to the winners, they accomodate for everyone. Then there is Dada who is the compere at the disco he is a nice genuine guy, always happy to help and takes the kids to the front of the line at ice cream time!! The cleaners came everyday but one to change towels and make beds etc, we got some nice towel art on a couple of occasions too.
It is situated on a bit of a hill, It didn't bother us too much as we didn't travel up and down it all day, there are shuttle cars available if needed, but for me the bit of exercise was good to burn off all the lovely food and drink!
All bar staff were friendly, same for the waiters/waitress' lots of room to sit, we tended to sit where ever the children wanted-which usually ended up wherever Adem was working-a really nice waiter who the kids loved!!
We tried to tip the staff when we could, but if we had tipped everyone who we thought did a good job then we would have run out of money very early on!!
We will certainly be looking to go back again next year if possible-hopefully seeing the same animation team again, so thank you everyone at pine bay for making it a wonderful holiday inparticular Ola, Dada, Fethiye, Elif, Margo, Bobo, Army, Vedo, Cha-cha and Amine and of course Adem our waiter! Thank you.

Room Tip: We were in 821, which was 3-4 mins to kids pool, 2 mins to restaurent and not too high up on hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamond
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to the pine bay on the 13th May two Families we had two bungalow rooms when we arrived at the hotel check in was a night mare we had two children under the age of 14 with us and a 5 month old baby we arrived at 10.30 pm from Manchester to be told that the only food available was fish soup and as you can imagine the kids would not eat it and ended up having bread for tea. we mentioned this to Natalie the Thomas cook rep all she had to say was its unfortunate that we had arrived at this time and would not assist in getting the children anything to eat great customer service Natalie.

On review of the hotel make sure you bring your hiking boots and your ear plugs if you want an early night as there is nothing but hills and stairs not buggy friendly in the slightest spent the week lifting the pushchair up two flights of stairs to get to the family bungalow. I went to discuss this with the duty manager who was hopeless he said he could move us to the main hotel but this would cost us 10 euros per person per night and was going to charge for the 5 month old. The rooms themselves were very basic but kept clean by the very hardworking and friendly maid we did have to move once due to the bathroom smelling of sewage but this was resolved quickly.

The restaurant is a free for all get there early to get your food warm and don't bother with breakfast the only edible things are cheese on toast and eggs. We had our al acarte meal at the Italian well what an experience lets just say we ordered meatballs and i never knew they could be served rare we ended up going to the main restaurant as we did not eat anything. The location of the hotel is beautiful but at night times the entertainment is extremely loud and goes on until 2am at least . I don't understand how this hotel is advertised as a Family resort apart from the water slides I don't think it is Family orientated at all I would say more a backpackers resort.

Room Tip: 1202 is near the pool and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After looking for our perfect family holiday and reading many many reviews we decided to bite the bullet and choose Pine Bay in Kusadasi. We went for a week all inclusive and opted to stay in one of there bungalows.
Well what can i say...AMAZING!!
Five of us went,three adults(1 female 2 male) and two girls aged 11 & 14 and not one of us have anything negative to say about the resort or its staff.
Food was fab,you would certainly not go hungry,drinks were great. Staff were very helpful and also up for a giggle,Cleanliness was brilliant and entertainment was fab

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely and clean, excellent food and drinks, beach bar does lunch with drinks, included in all inclusive, and in the evening becomes a lovely restaurant.
plenty of pools, water slides for both adults and children.
Bungalows nice and spacious.
not so good for people with disabilities as on steep hill.
Local bus takes you from the end of the drive into Kusadasi for 3 Turkish lire (74 p) each. last bus midnight. bus number 1

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First of all please let me state that we are not ones to complain we do the British thing really don't complain but this was not good. Stay for 7 nights all inclusive and this was the poorest hotel I ever stay in Turkey, the staff on reception was rude and the chief's was to. From the minute we arrived it's was a bad experience, my wife and 3 kids stay in one of the bungalows 908 it so hot in there a the A/C near work properly warm air just came out of all 3 of them and the staff didn't care one bit, I cut my foot open on broken tile in pool by water slides again the didn't care.

Meal times was a complete nightmare, with 3 children trying to get food was terrible getting push and pulled all over the place, queueing up would take 15 to 20 minutes no tables and when you finally got to the food the chefs were rude and grumpy and would only give you one piece chicken when you would queueing your whole family, all inclusive dose not mean the same at this hotel as others I stay at in Turkey.

On the last night and day we had no hot water the lied to my wife twice on the phone saying someone was coming to room to fix it when I to reception about this some three hours later politely asked if there was a problem with hot water, the guy at the desk was blasé about it all, no there is no hot water and I don't no when is going to be fix ! and then just shrugged his shoulders no apology at all.

The only good point I can give this hotel is the location is a beautiful setting and my kids had fun in the water slides plus food is reasonable quality, also animation team was friendly.

I would tell anyone thinking of stay at pine bay you don't mine Pontin's in Turkey go for in but expect budget Service with attitude.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pine Bay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bay Holiday Resort

Address: Camlimani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pine Bay Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 644 rooms meeting all our guests expectations.There are 316 rooms, including 9 suites and 2 royal suite in the 5 star hotel, while in the club there are 328 rooms. Air conditioning, telephone with outside line, minibar, satellite TV, safe and hair dryer in the rooms.• Day long unlimited entertainment in our aquapark. The only turbulance slide in Turkey – all together 5 slides.• There are 4 children’s pools, of which 1 is in the main building and 3 are in the Mini Club area, and 3 adult pools of which 1 is indoor and 2 outdoor.• The main hotel restaurant has an capacitiy of 1.200 covers, while we have 2 indoor restaurants with capacities of 300 and 500 covers. Snack services are available in the Coastal, Marina and Peninsula areas during daytime hours, and a la carte services in the Marine Restaurant and Panorama Restaurant are provided during the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pine Bay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bay Holiday Hotel Kusadasi
Pine Bay Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Kusadasi
Pine Bay Resort Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Resort Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Bay Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.