We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Bay Holiday Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pine Bay Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Camlimani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 148 Hotels in Kusadasi
Blackburn Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our first time in Turkey
Pine bay all the way for us.!!!
Pine bay hotel resort kusadasi.
Bit of a steep hill to bungalows but shuttles will take you wherever so why walk haha. apart from that a nice place to go with family or a couple. Lovely views. Good food, friendly staff,
Good entertainment,
Will defo be Goin back on our next holiday

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    77
    44
    13
    13
See reviews for
148
32
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I meant to write this review when I came back, as we didn't have the greatest week. Me and my partner stayed at this hotel last year in June. Check in wasn't too bad, but everyone was trying to push forward to get in first and we just waited at the back - we were told our room number and given a map, but weren't given the key, so had to queue up again just to get our key, but that couldn't be helped!
The room was quite spacious, but boiling! Even if we put the air con on, it never seemed to cool down at all. There wasn't anything wrong with our room, just seemed a little bit dated.
The hotel it self looked very nice, if you are with someone who can't walk far I wouldn't suggest going here though. There's quite a lot of hills to the rooms and also down to the beach. From the main hotel to the "water park" it was quite a walk.
We were a bit unlucky in that it was an awful week in terms of weather, it rained every day we were there!! It did mean it was easy to get a seat around the pool near to the main hotel, although a lot of people were using the inside pool (probably because the outside pool was icy cold due to the weather!)
Our first night we went to the lobby bar and it was virtually impossible to get a drink. The guy behind the bar was only interested in serving people that he knew. If my partner went up, he was served a lot quicker than I was. At one point he even walked off out the back and waited for someone else to come out when I was the only person left waiting for a drink! He did get better throughout the week, probably knew we would keep going back to that bar and therefore wanted to serve us. The drinks weren't that great (their cocktails were nearly undrinkable), but the wine was ok to drink.
The buffet was the worst experience I have ever had at any hotel! I've visted Turkey a number of times and this was the 4th hotel in Turkey I have visited and it was definitely the worst! If you didn't get to the buffet as soon as it opened, you would NEVER get a seat! You would see people walking around with plates of food and no hope of getting a seat to actually sit down and eat it. Then there was actually getting the food - you had to queue up like you were waiting for a school dinner and work your way down the restaurant, so you couldn't really look at what there was first, otherwise you'd have to queue back up again. It was a lengthy process! And you'd get some people that didn't seem to understand the concept and would just push in front of you and grab serving spoons out of your hand so they could get some first. The only plus side about the buffet was that you could take a whole bottle of wine to your table, so you didn't have to then queue up just to get a drink. One of the nights it rained, we waited as normal for the buffet to open and were told by a member of staff that the upstairs buffet would not open due to the rain and we'd have to use the one downstairs. We went down there and there was the tiniest selection of food and it was awful! There were some children down there who were complaining to their parents as they had nothing to eat. When we went back upstairs the main restaurant was open! It was full as normal, but obviously no seats left. I went to complain as I didn't see why I was made to go to a smaller buffet, with no selection and they didn't seem to care. They kept telling me that the buffet downstairs was nice (which it wasn't and I am not a fussy eater). They said they'd get me a table for later at the restaurant and even looked themselves for a spare table, but to be honest I'd rather not wait around most the evening waiting for a table just to have to stand in another "school dinner queue".
There were people we spoke to that said they had gone back for their 6th time, but honestly, we would never go there again. I previously went to the Ephesus Princess hotel a short way along the road and it was SO much better than this hotel!

Room Tip: I'd suggest a room near the bottom of the hill, especially if you are with elderly people or peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was impressive and spotless, the staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly (not a hint of mulish service, what a treat!), the view is spectacular and the location is spot-on for day trips. But we were there in the off-season and 80% (if not more) of the activities and shops were unavailable. The all-day buffets that they advertise were nowhere in sight; we had to order (quite expensive) room service on arrival, because it was between lunch and dinner. To their credit, they sent for the guy running the games and pool room, and he gamely opened up the place solely for our 13-year-old son, even though we doubt that even his enthusiastic support could have made it worthwhile for poor Yusuf! the airconditioning could only heat up the room, not cool it down. That was a discomfort as well as an irritation, because it took three or four queries at the front desk to establish what was the reason for the "malfunctioning" airconditioner. Overall great value for money and a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMB, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear sir/madam,
Thank you again for preferring Pine Bay Holiday Resort.
In order to offer you a better service your reviews are precious to us.Thank you for sharing them with us. Also I want to inform you that ı have share the issue about airco with our relevant department.
We will be glad to see you in our resort again
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to Pine Bay Resort Hotel which is all inclusive, meaning once you are inside practically everything is free for you. Beautiful beach, a number of places to swim, thev pools, the aqua park,... Just perfect for especially families with small kids.Very close to St Mary's House, the ancient historiical site, Ephesus, and Kusadasi town and port. We have been there for conefences too. The meeting rooms are not that suitable for conferences but the rest of the stay is very comfortable. One problem: wifi connection is poor, available only near the reception.

Room Tip: Bungalows are available but rooms in the main building appear to be more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMB, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear sir/madam
Thank you for preferring Pine Bay Holiday Resort .
In order to offer you a better service and to give travellers general idea about Pine Bay Holiday Resort,your reviews are precious to us.Thank you for sharing them with us.
We will be glad to see you in our resort again.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and i stayed here in may 2014, the rwsort is fantastic and at the time we were there it wasn't too overcrowded, never struggled for sunbeds etc. The rooms were clean and comfortable, we stayed in the main hotel. The hotel facilities were next too none. Ok the resort was a bit hilly but you could get a golf buggy around. The food was great with enough variety for everyone. I made the most of the afternoon tea and cakes, there was fresh food cooked in front of you to your own specifications. The entertainment was great and plenty going on all the time. I will definitely come back here sometime in the future.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMB, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear sir/madam
Thank you for preferring Pine Bay Holiday Resort .
In order to offer you a better service and to give travellers general idea about Pine Bay Holiday Resort,your reviews are precious to us.Thank you for sharing them with us.
We will be glad to see you in our resort again.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Fantastic holiday with all the family. beautiful apartment in beautiful grounds. Fantastic pools for all seperate childrens pool. Fantastic food & service. Went with my partner our three two children who loved it. Very child friendly. It is quiet remote but the resort has everything you need with a short taxi to Kusadsi. there is a water park in walking distance but we never went as the hotel water park was great.

Room Tip: The aparments/shallets are on high ground with quiet a slope we didnt mind so much as we only really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMB, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear sir/madam
Thank you for preferring Pine Bay Holiday Resort .
In order to offer you a better service and to give travellers general idea about Pine Bay Holiday Resort,your reviews are precious to us.Thank you for sharing them with us.
We will be glad to see you in our resort again.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We arrived on 8th October 2014 to 29 degree heat.

Upon arriving at the hotel, check in was as smooth as possible. We then had our bags taken up to our bungalow which was absolutely beautiful, clean, fridge was stocked, toiletries were lovely.

The pools, bars, snack bars, aqua park and hotel itself were absolutely amazing. Different cuisine every night, always fresh food. The potato pancakes were very popular with us!

Their measurements in alcohol are very generous ;)

We did a lot of shopping in Kusadasi and the prices are amazing. Always haggle as much as possible - if they ask 110 lira, offer 50!

We will definitely be going back.

Not a bad word to say about this beautiful hotel and country!

Room Tip: Ask for low number bungalows, these are newly refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMB, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear sir/madam
Thank you for preferring Pine Bay Holiday Resort .
In order to offer you a better service and to give travellers general idea about Pine Bay Holiday Resort,your reviews are precious to us.Thank you for sharing them with us.
We will be glad to see you in our resort again.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Bay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bay Holiday Resort

Address: Camlimani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pine Bay Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 644 rooms meeting all our guests expectations.There are 316 rooms, including 9 suites and 2 royal suite in the 5 star hotel, while in the club there are 328 rooms. Air conditioning, telephone with outside line, minibar, satellite TV, safe and hair dryer in the rooms.• Day long unlimited entertainment in our aquapark. The only turbulance slide in Turkey – all together 5 slides.• There are 4 children’s pools, of which 1 is in the main building and 3 are in the Mini Club area, and 3 adult pools of which 1 is indoor and 2 outdoor.• The main hotel restaurant has an capacitiy of 1.200 covers, while we have 2 indoor restaurants with capacities of 300 and 500 covers. Snack services are available in the Coastal, Marina and Peninsula areas during daytime hours, and a la carte services in the Marine Restaurant and Panorama Restaurant are provided during the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pine Bay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bay Holiday Hotel Kusadasi
Pine Bay Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Kusadasi
Pine Bay Resort Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Resort Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Bay Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.