We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location & facilities although Poor hygeine in restaurant left us poorley.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Bay Holiday Resort

Save Saved
You added Pine Bay Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Camlimani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
1 review
“Fantastic location & facilities although Poor hygeine in restaurant left us poorley.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Returned on wed 29 August after a week stay at pine bay. Initial thoughts on arrival was Beautiful hotel, fantastic facilities & location wonderfull for scenery. However it soon become apparent that English tourists were outnumbered & not really catered for from meals to entertainment. My partner & I also suffered from diahorea ...fortunately the 3 children were not affected. my partner still has stomach cramps & going toilet after everything he eats. He's booked in to see his g.p this evening... That's 2 days after we have returned home. We didn't report our illness whilst there but after reading the reviews, we obvously are not alone. I would advise you inform your rep if you become ill whilst there then they can work at rectifying this issue !!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    47
    33
    9
    10
See reviews for
104
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We were there from 13th to 21st August 2014 and initially were very impressed with the setting. The location is lovely and the main reception area was salubrious. They dealt efficient ly with us at reception and baggage was taken swiftly to our bungalow. The bungalow was not as impressive as the main hotel although clean and adequate. The mini fridge didn't keep drinks cool and there was no key to the safe. When we asked for a key we were told it was in the bungalow somewhere! Not very helpful and it didn't turn up. We didn't really enjoy the eating experience because you lost track of each other in the general mêlée which was meal time. It was hard to find a table and cutlery at times. One member of the family would have finished eating before another had sat down. Not very relaxing or good for family bonding. Nothing came in individually wrapped portions eg yoghurts or jams so you couldn't be careful with your food. Consequently our family was struck with the worst case of diarrhoea I have known. I was I'll for most of the holiday and dreaded the flight home. The diarrhoea kept us bungalow-bound at times with nothing to do but watch the one English news channel. The pools were nice but it was hard to get a sunbed outside as all the towels were down by 9am. My 3 girls went to the water slides and liked them but only went a couple of times because of the queues! We wanted to eat a la carte one night but by the time we got to the front of the queue all the places had gone for the Italian and chinese restaurants. We went to the Turkish one which benefits from beautiful views over the sea. The food was nice but we picked at it because of our tummy troubles. On the second day of our holiday before the bug kicked in, we took a taxi to Kusadasi. Would recommend this. It was great fun haggling in the shops and we got a very warm welcome in the cafe we went to. People were very friendly. We also really enjoyed our trip to Ephusus despite being I'll and constantly seeking out toilets. Ephesus is an amazing ancient city. We booked through the Thomas Cook rep and found the tour guide to be most knowledgeable and engaging. the management of this resort need to address the food issues which are obviously making their customers unwell as this spoilt what could have been an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This holiday was the worst ever.Great place, Polite staff. Trouble was the severe stomach bug.Realy bad cramps and diarrhoea.Both me and my partner spent all the week sat on the toilet occasionally eating toast and drinking water.Not good value for money.
The Thomas Cook rep was of very little help and could only recomend the pharmacist which was 60tlr away(£20) in a taxi.
Seemed to be every Brit we spoke to had the same problem and looking now on here seems its still going on.NOT GOOD THOMAS COOK.
Strongly advise anyone not to go to what looked a great resort.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We got back yesterday from Pine Bay. We had a great time. We stayed a week in a bungalow. It was fairly compact but perfectly ok. You walked in and there were two single beds along the wall and had a small shower and toilet, the other room had 2 single beds pushed together, with bedside cabinets either side. There was a dressing table, tv and door into bathroom (toilet, bath with shower and basin). It did look like it could do with a good fresh lick of paint but to be honest, we were only in there to sleep. We had an issue with the air con in the twin room but it was sorted within an hour.

We found reception staff very helpful. Most have a good level of English. All the staff work extremely hard. I do get irritated when people moan that staff were miserable and/or didn't/ couldn't speak English. There were plenty of other staff who can! Why everyone expects them to speak fluent English when the majority of us go abroad and dont even bother trying to learn the native language or just a phrase etc.

Food was nice. Typical buffet style with a good choice. You have to remember not all cultures know the art of queuing! We overheard a conversation that someone said there was a virus going around - we certainly didn't know or hear of anyone getting it. Someone did say to us that they were sick due to the food - then in the next breath told us they went out every night to eat!

There are plenty of bars to drink at and get snacks at during the day. Plenty of cold bottles of water available.

The pool was nice. We spent all our time in the pool by the slides. Plenty of beds but you do have to be prepared to get up early to reserve. The children loved the slides, the were great fun (although I hated the white slide!). Slides were manned well by life guards.

We took a taxi from the hotel in Kusadasi one evening. They dropped us in the centre of town and we arranged for him to pick us up at 11pm. We then paid when we got back to the hotel - so you know they will pick you up!

There are hills. There are very steep hills. We had a bungalow in the 600's which was positioned well for us. I wouldn't have wanted to be any further up the hill! There are golf buggies which drive around to take you to where you want to go but we never used them.

It is a huge hotel and complex. I'm pretty sure we didn't make the most of all facilities available (actually I know we didn't!). We felt it safe for the girls to go off on the slides by themselves.

All in all a good choice of a holiday for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMB, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this review, today
Dear sir/madam
Thank you for preferring Pine Bay Holiday Resort .
In order to offer you a better service and to give travellers general idea about Pine Bay Holiday Resort,your reviews are precious to us.Thank you for sharing them with us.
We will be glad to see you in our resort again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a fantastic holiday here, the 5 of us really enjoyed the swimming pools and beach! BUT sub standard accommodation, moody staff, under staffed, and don't get me started on the food...poor poor poor it ended with 3 of us sick ! We returned home yesterday and I still haven't eaten as I still have an upset belly! Our Thomas Cook rep was not much help either with very practiced answers and really didn't care that much in my view, we had a different rep take us to the airport who was very quiet as well he couldn't ask if we had a good time because he knew he would get complaints about the food.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMB, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this review, today
Dear Sir/madam,
Thank you for choosing Pine Bay Holiday Resort,.
In order to offer you a better service, your reviews are precious for us ,Thank you for sharing them with us.
I wanted to inform you that I have shared your reviews with the relevant department managers.
Also all the food analysis are clear and you can check our facebook site.There is a inspection letter from National Britania.
We will be glad to see you in Pine Bay Holiday Resort .
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neath
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Was due to go to this hotel in september but after reading all the reviews decided to move hotels as my wife is pregnant and didn't want to take the risk. thomas cook was great and had to pay a penalty fine but now moved. We wouldn't of been able to enjoy the holiday scared to eat or drink. Its a shame as it looked a nice fun hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMB, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this review, today
Dear sir/madam,
Thank you for sharing your reviews with us and we will be glad to see you in our resort

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a one week holiday at Pine Bay. Bungalow was adequate, if a little tired (Did have a look at one of the new refurbished units and they appeared much smarter, so work in progress)

Food was of good quality, but agree with other comments, it's a zoo. But, that is expected at this time of the year, I suppose. Agree that there was a lack of cutlery etc.

Staff - I found the staff indifferent to customer service, you got what you wanted, but you're not left delighted. This could be cultural thing, we normally go to Greece (see previous reviews) and the service was faultless their. There didn't appear to be any management walking the floor, again this was very apparent in previous holidays.

As above , I found the Animation team indifferent, I think we were approached once to join in any activities. I would question who their core audience is (didn't appear to be the kids )

We decided to head to the beach. - it's beautiful, clear blue waters and the star of your holiday.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMB, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this review, today
Dear sir/madam,
Thank you again for preferring Pine Bay Holiday Resort.
In order to offer you a better service ,your reviews are precious to us.Thank you for sharing them with us and I want you to inform that I have shared your comments with the relevant departments.
We will be glad to see you in our resort again.
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Bay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bay Holiday Resort

Address: Camlimani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pine Bay Holiday Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 644 rooms meeting all our guests expectations.There are 316 rooms, including 9 suites and 2 royal suite in the 5 star hotel, while in the club there are 328 rooms. Air conditioning, telephone with outside line, minibar, satellite TV, safe and hair dryer in the rooms.• Day long unlimited entertainment in our aquapark. The only turbulance slide in Turkey – all together 5 slides.• There are 4 children’s pools, of which 1 is in the main building and 3 are in the Mini Club area, and 3 adult pools of which 1 is indoor and 2 outdoor.• The main hotel restaurant has an capacitiy of 1.200 covers, while we have 2 indoor restaurants with capacities of 300 and 500 covers. Snack services are available in the Coastal, Marina and Peninsula areas during daytime hours, and a la carte services in the Marine Restaurant and Panorama Restaurant are provided during the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Pine Bay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bay Holiday Hotel Kusadasi
Pine Bay Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Kusadasi
Pine Bay Resort Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Resort Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Bay Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.