We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Bay Holiday Resort

Save Saved
You added Pine Bay Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Camlimani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a great week at pine bay, stayed in the hotel as just 2 of us, its a big secure complex with plenty to do, all inclusive was great, bar service was good no restrictions on number of drinks, all the pool areas great, plenty of sunbeds around the complex, go by the water park where its quiter if you want to relax and hundreds of quality sunbeds there, entertainment people friendly and nice, some good shows 10pm some OK, kids all loved the kids disco 9-10 pm.
Great choice of food but mainly not English type catered for, I'm fussy but didn't starve.
The hotel shops and kusadasi shops all price in euro, take a little lira if you go in town by bus other than that you won't need it, bus 3.25 lira each way, stops outside main gates takes 10 mins, great ride.
Great break, room good, clean hotel, all staff worked very hard to ensure holiday makers where happy, if food was more English catered for I'd have given 5\5

Room Tip: Hotel rooms as good, bungalows entail a bit more walking, but there is constant free transport aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    25
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
46
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My time in Pine bay was excellent....but what made my holiday was the friendliness of the animation team and how welcome they made you feel. They always spoke to you to see how you were and wether you were having a good day and to get you involved! The animation team of 2013 have a massive place in my memories of Pine Bay xxx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ideal for a range of ages. We went for a family birthday and the eldest was 67 and the youngest was 3. There was something for everyone, be it water sports or relaxing on the beach, the aqua park or the indoor pool.The only downside was the dining room it was rather hectic but plenty of choice .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was worried when booking this hotel as there wasnt enough reviews to go by. But took a chance and I was amazed how the hotel was. The rooms were very clean and modern with a large toddler cot bed if needed and lot of spare bedding etc..our room was on the 2nd floor looking out to the sea which was nice. The food was great as there was so many choices even for picky ones. What I liked the best was the people of turkey and the staff in this hotel. They are so helpful and hardworking, they will do anything to satisfy you.
There are lots of pools indoor and outdoor and lots of restaurants. Basicaly you wouldnt get bored, you had to realy stay for 2 weeks. ;)
The only thing that let me down was our thomas cook flight getting delayed as usual, with a screaming toddler, our holiday could have ended much much better.

Room Tip: If you have kids and staying in the main building, room 237 was perfect as it was close to what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

PINE BAy
We were on a family vacation at the Pine Bay,

Pine bay is exceptionally well organised coordination was fantastic and attentions to details where wonderful. It was a fantastic Holiday,

We really enjoyed our stay it was Absolutely amazing.
Very impressive with all the amenities it had. Staff was friendly attentive.

Great location, sunset is Awesome! the food is superb,
It is surrounded by history and cultural heritage. We also enjoyed visiting nearby historical sites.

We discovered Pine Bay thanks to Mr Adnan Colak he is a greatest asset of the Pine Bay with his dedication, experience and knowledge.
It must be a priceless his commitment and contributions to this organisation.

Definitely we will be coming back to Pine Bay.


Joshko Ercan

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
313 helpful votes 313 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my daughter and her friend her for a short break and we really enjoyed it. The building we stayed in was slightly aged but well kept. Our room was large and spotless. We booked ocean view rooms and that's what we got. We has amazing views.
There is plenty to do here, it has it's own pools and slides and a gear beach. It is also in walking distance of adaland water park.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel it's self is lovely , great views, rooms are nice and clean. However was given a room with an open balcony with steps and then a path with a drop. Not suitable for a toddler , however they did change my room . The big let down for me was the entertainment , the shows where not too good and then after the show 11am you have to pay for drinks if you go to the disco . At the amphitheatre bar they only serve larger which I don't drink. There is the sunset bar till 12 am but this has the same man every night playing very mellow music, which is nice but not every night. There was no atmosphere at night. The park for children is not very good and parts of it taped off and could not be used. Having a 15 month to keep running after thought would take him To kids club to play and confine him in one place, however no gate and the fence he pulled over as not built into the ground. Not very secure for the kids left without parents. Kids club did not look very fun so never left my 5 year old. The buffet was frustrating on serval occasions no cups, no glasses etc. A la carte restaurants where lovely, pools and slides great. Could always get a sun bed . The beach near the marina lovely and quiet .

Room Tip: If you have a toddler make sure you don't have terrace balcony open onto steps as not safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pine Bay Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bay Holiday Resort

Address: Camlimani Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pine Bay Holiday Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 644 rooms meeting all our guests expectations.There are 316 rooms, including 9 suites and 2 royal suite in the 5 star hotel, while in the club there are 328 rooms. Air conditioning, telephone with outside line, minibar, satellite TV, safe and hair dryer in the rooms.• Day long unlimited entertainment in our aquapark. The only turbulance slide in Turkey – all together 5 slides.• There are 4 children’s pools, of which 1 is in the main building and 3 are in the Mini Club area, and 3 adult pools of which 1 is indoor and 2 outdoor.• The main hotel restaurant has an capacitiy of 1.200 covers, while we have 2 indoor restaurants with capacities of 300 and 500 covers. Snack services are available in the Coastal, Marina and Peninsula areas during daytime hours, and a la carte services in the Marine Restaurant and Panorama Restaurant are provided during the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Pine Bay Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bay Holiday Hotel Kusadasi
Pine Bay Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Kusadasi
Pine Bay Resort Kusadasi
Pine Bay Holiday Resort Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Bay Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.