We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tatlises Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tatlises Hotel to your Saves list
Tatlises Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iki Cesmelik Mah. Turgut Ozal Bulv. No 64, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stopped here for a one night stay in during visit to Ephesus.
The room was good, wifi was good in room too. As my guide came here last few months but wifi was limited to lobby i guess they did an upgrade on the wifi connection. buffet was good too. Good value. Location wise not so accessible but since i was in a tour, didn't really affect me much.The pool area is spacious and clean and the gardens well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    60
    69
    35
    31
See reviews for
45
66
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taichung, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The servants treat well,warm greetings with big smile on their face.I espencially love the outdoors dining atmosphere there with a beautiful sunset and lively music.
The room is just average level,but it's clean and comfortable.And we had a room facing the swimming pool,so we can have a great view of the pool and the beach.
The location is another reason for staying here,Ephesus and all the tourism areas are just nearby.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed there for one night during my visit to Ephesus and House of Virgin Mary. The location of this hotel a bit confusing, it divided into several buildings. My room is located in 4th floor and have a direct view to the beach. Once I open the window, I can see the beach and the cruise in the bay shore. The location is pretty close to the beach. The view on sunset and sunrise is beautiful. The swimming pool located next door and a nice pool it was.

As for room quality, the cleanliness is average. The shower worked well. No problem with the AC but the breakfast and buffet dinner is boring, although they served various of foods.

The elevator are only 2 and it caused long queue during peak hours when everybody go upstrairs and the elevator is very small.

You can also find a small shop in ground floor next to the restaurant They sell various Turkish handicrafts.

Room Tip: Choose the room which offers you view to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I spent 5 days here as part of a tour group. The hotel is well run and staff are efficient. The food is of a very good standard and the staff extremely attentive. Bearing in mind they cater for tour groups I think they do an excellent job in re-stocking buffet and taking drinks orders.
The pool area is spacious and clean and the gardens well maintained.
It's a 15 min walk to the harbour (well worth visiting) but is is down a steep hill. Taxi back is recommended.
One drawback is the hotel is situated on a main road - so traffic noise is constant - and in Turkey they love to sound their hooters a great deal!
But all in all, this is a good value hotel which provides comfort.

Room Tip: If you are light sleeper ask for a room at the back of the hotel - or bring ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really liked this place... the room was nice; we had a nice view of the pool and sunset. The room was fine too, fairly updated and comfortable. The buffet for dinner and breakfast were both great; lots of options and a clean, modern spread near the pool. I can't say anything bad about this place... I guess the only strike against it is the location; it's not walkable to the happening area of the town. But it's a quick cab ride and probably a little cheaper because of it. If you need to relax by the pool, this is a good option!

Room Tip: Get a view of the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel  Tatlises Kusadasi  
Overall satisfaction score    (0-10).    7.0

Look for a better option if you can.

Food           Score   7.0
Quality. Acceptable, nothing extremely good or bad. 
Variety. A lot of improvement can be done, a few attractive things available specially for breakfast, for example they only had boiled eggs. 

Room:       Score  8.0
Size: Medium size. 
Bed: Very small, kind of hard mattress but was able to sleep.
Furniture: A little bit dated. 
Bathroom:Small and in need of some cleaning. 
Decoration: Not attractive, old and ugly picture. 
Cleanliness: Not shining clean but clean. 

Technology:    Score 7.0
TV:  Extremely old,  small and with really bad signal. 
Internet: Available for free with password.
Entry system: Regular card system. 
Safe: Electronically operated.  

Common areas:     Score 8.5
Cleanliness: Clean in general
Decoration: Nothing particularly attractive or ugly. 
Swimming pool: Nice area with warm area and plenty of chairs. 
The hallway on third floor was very dark. 

Staff:   Score  7.5
Staff was ok I didn't see any smiling faces or warm expressions towards guests. 

Location: Score 8.0
On the hill not close to the sea. 

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This property looked very photogenic especially when we arrived around sunset. After checking in, we were ushered to the poolside for dinner. The dining tables and chairs were beautifully set up. The outdoor atmosphere was very enjoyable and the pool certainly looked very tempting.

Both dinner and breakfast were buffet style and the variety reasonable.

Service was good. We had some raki (Turkish alcholic drinks) and beer at the bar in the evening and as in any hotel bars, the drinks were over-priced.

In-room facilities provided were the usual appliances. There was a safe deposit box. The bed was comfortable and the room clean and tidy. The bathroom was in a reasonably good condition. My room was located at the side of the building so the view was not so great. There were chairs on the balcony and I suppose it would be more enjoyable had I requested a sea-facing room. Generally, I have no complaints.

The wifi signal was slow and dropped frequently. I think the management should look into upgrading the internet and switch to a better system.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tatlises Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tatlises Hotel

Address: Iki Cesmelik Mah. Turgut Ozal Bulv. No 64, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tatlises Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kusadasi, one of Turkey's principle holiday resorts, offers an excellent environment for an unforgettable holiday. Situated on the west coast of Turkey- 90km south of Izmir, Kusadasi, is reputed for one of the most attractive city of the Aegean, as it is close to the important historical sites including Ephesus, Didyma, Priene, Miletos-the principals of ancient times, and ideal for sightseers.Yacht Marina 1 km, Palm Beach 1 km, City Center 700 mt, Harbour 2 km, Adnan Menderes Airport (ADB) 70 km, Ephesus 20 km, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tatlises Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tatlises Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tatlises Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.