We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing hotel with great buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tatlises Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tatlises Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tatlises Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iki Cesmelik Mah. Turgut Ozal Bulv. No 64, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Relaxing hotel with great buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really liked this place... the room was nice; we had a nice view of the pool and sunset. The room was fine too, fairly updated and comfortable. The buffet for dinner and breakfast were both great; lots of options and a clean, modern spread near the pool. I can't say anything bad about this place... I guess the only strike against it is the location; it's not walkable to the happening area of the town. But it's a quick cab ride and probably a little cheaper because of it. If you need to relax by the pool, this is a good option!

Room Tip: Get a view of the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    58
    64
    33
    27
See reviews for
42
59
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel  Tatlises Kusadasi  
Overall satisfaction score    (0-10).    7.0

Look for a better option if you can.

Food           Score   7.0
Quality. Acceptable, nothing extremely good or bad. 
Variety. A lot of improvement can be done, a few attractive things available specially for breakfast, for example they only had boiled eggs. 

Room:       Score  8.0
Size: Medium size. 
Bed: Very small, kind of hard mattress but was able to sleep.
Furniture: A little bit dated. 
Bathroom:Small and in need of some cleaning. 
Decoration: Not attractive, old and ugly picture. 
Cleanliness: Not shining clean but clean. 

Technology:    Score 7.0
TV:  Extremely old,  small and with really bad signal. 
Internet: Available for free with password.
Entry system: Regular card system. 
Safe: Electronically operated.  

Common areas:     Score 8.5
Cleanliness: Clean in general
Decoration: Nothing particularly attractive or ugly. 
Swimming pool: Nice area with warm area and plenty of chairs. 
The hallway on third floor was very dark. 

Staff:   Score  7.5
Staff was ok I didn't see any smiling faces or warm expressions towards guests. 

Location: Score 8.0
On the hill not close to the sea. 

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This property looked very photogenic especially when we arrived around sunset. After checking in, we were ushered to the poolside for dinner. The dining tables and chairs were beautifully set up. The outdoor atmosphere was very enjoyable and the pool certainly looked very tempting.

Both dinner and breakfast were buffet style and the variety reasonable.

Service was good. We had some raki (Turkish alcholic drinks) and beer at the bar in the evening and as in any hotel bars, the drinks were over-priced.

In-room facilities provided were the usual appliances. There was a safe deposit box. The bed was comfortable and the room clean and tidy. The bathroom was in a reasonably good condition. My room was located at the side of the building so the view was not so great. There were chairs on the balcony and I suppose it would be more enjoyable had I requested a sea-facing room. Generally, I have no complaints.

The wifi signal was slow and dropped frequently. I think the management should look into upgrading the internet and switch to a better system.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is situated on the hill, at the entrance in Kusadasi at aprox. 1 km from the center of the town and from the central beach, but with a very nice view on the Aegean sea coast. Although the hotel isn’t near the center of the town there are lots of dolmus,(sort of a mini buses, which come very quickly) and the price for a ticket is 1.75 TL/person.
The hotel has his own parking lot.
Officially the hotel has 4 stars but it can also compete with a 5 stars hotel. It is a transit hotel, and the guests are from all around the world. Most of them book the hotel for one or two days, as long as they can visit the town and the main touristic objectives like Ephesus, Pamukkale and the Virgin Mary thumb. We had a triple room at the 5th floor with a very nice view from the balcony ( you were able to see the Aegean sea coast and the port). The room isn’t very big, but has enough space and a tv, a/c, minibar and laminat. The rooms also have wi-fi connection.
The breakfast and the dinner are served as a buffet. There is a lot of food from all around the world. In every night you could find fish, chicken, beef, lots of meals, vegetables, salads, fruits and sweets… lots of sweets. At the breakfast you could find everything from fruits to soups. Usually the breakfast was from 07.00 to 10.00, but when we told the staff that we have to go in the trip at 06.30, they were very nice and opened the restaurant at 06.00 just for us.
The staff were very nice, always smiling, and very kind starting with the reception and ending with the waiters from the pool.
The pool is great!!! It’s big and very clean, after a long day at the beach we relaxed at the pool!!!
From the balcony, the sunset was lovely. We will definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms with sea view are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel looks imporessive. The rooms over look the pool and beyond, one sees the Aegean sea. The rooms are quite nice. The attached balcony offers a lovely view. Excellent balcony for a nice quiet after-dinner nightcap. The bathrooms were quite nice as well.

However, the dinner buffet leaves a lot to be desired, as does the buffet breakfast. Aviod the buffets if possible.

Room Tip: Get the sea facing rooms and get one towards the left of the hotel (if you face the pool withyour ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Do not waste your money. The rooms are in disrepair, the wifi is very unstable and mostly unavailable. For breakfast we had to fill up on boiled eggs and bread as the buffet tables looked as if has been picked clean by vultures, the rude staff's comments was that what do we expect, they have a lot of guests... this was only 20min into breakfast service, they said we must come back in half an hour if we want more than a boiled egg. Location is bad, but nice swimming pool.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were travelling with a tour group and stayed one night at the Tatlises hotel. The facade of the hotel appears new and has a very nice swimming pool.

We were initially given a double bed room, which faces the main road. The appearance of this room is dated, carpet of this room appears dirty and the noise from the main road was deafening especially from the sirens of ambulance or police cars. We approached the reception for a change in room and requested for a room facing the swimming pool instead.

The service from the reception staff is generally good. Although double bed rooms facing the pool are not available, the reception has kindly offered a room which has triple single beds and arranged someone to combine the 2 single beds together. The 2nd room is much cleaner and appears newly furbished. The wood flooring, cabinets and bathroom looks much newer than the first room. The room is relatively spacious and has a nice view of the swimming pool from the balcony. Do note that the air-conditioning turns off automatically when the balcony door is open.

Free wifi is available at the hotel but we had difficultly getting connected. The hotel has different passwords for different rooms and these passwords were placed openly on the front desk. Guests would need to look for your own room number and the password for wifi connection. We soon realised that we could not log on because someone else was using our password. Hence, we just trial and error by using passwords for other rooms.

As this hotel caters for group tours, there is always a mad rush for dinner and breakfast unless you turn up earlier than the other tour groups.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the swimming pool to avoid deafening noise from the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tatlises Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tatlises Hotel

Address: Iki Cesmelik Mah. Turgut Ozal Bulv. No 64, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tatlises Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kusadasi, one of Turkey's principle holiday resorts, offers an excellent environment for an unforgettable holiday. Situated on the west coast of Turkey- 90km south of Izmir, Kusadasi, is reputed for one of the most attractive city of the Aegean, as it is close to the important historical sites including Ephesus, Didyma, Priene, Miletos-the principals of ancient times, and ideal for sightseers.Yacht Marina 1 km, Palm Beach 1 km, City Center 700 mt, Harbour 2 km, Adnan Menderes Airport (ADB) 70 km, Ephesus 20 km, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Tatlises Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tatlises Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tatlises Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.