We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half & Half!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tatlises Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
and 1 more site!
Tatlises Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iki Cesmelik Mah. Turgut Ozal Bulv. No 64, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
tehran
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Half & Half!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've stayed for a week (23th-30th)June 2011 with my family in this hotel in a half board basis(breakfast+dinner).......In my opinion Hotel Tatlises is clean and has a good location(1 km far from city center)and also has a nice view to the sea especially at the time of sunset!!.....very nice!.....
All the rooms have a sea veiw and this is an advantage of this hotel!........but has no access to the beach and the nearest beach is approximately 1 km far from hotel next to the city center!.....
Facilities and cleanliness of hotel is suit for a 4star hotel but food was not as good as facilities!....A negative point in the restaurant of this hotel was all the drinks was extra and you have to pay for drinks even for a bottle of water!.....
In addition to an affordable vacation Tatelises is a good choice, especially for those who like to spent most of their time outside of hotel and visit the monuments of kusadasi!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IZZETYILMAZ, Director of Sales at Tatlises Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

First of all thanks your opinions about our hotel. Your reservation made Half Board (Breakfast and dinner). When you made reservation, your agency must have informed you about Half Board, includings and not includings. What is extra or not? Our Hotel has been working Half Board since September 2007. All drinks have been served with special own bottle together with glass. Your Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    47
    55
    27
    23
See reviews for
36
49
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington,DC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. We asked for and received a superior room which was spotless and updated, overlooking the pool and the sea.
We found the buffets delicious and varied. I think that the management is trying hard or provide good service. All staff members provided our requests. The only negative is that you need to take a taxi down to the port area.

Room Tip: 5th floor, room 1539
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Hotel had good swimming pool and spacious lobby and restaurant. Meals were a bit average. Only stayed there one night about a week ago and have trouble recalling it so not very memorable.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My family and I were disappointed with this specific hotel because we stayed here during a package tour. All the other Turkey hotels were wonderful except this one. If you have the option, do not book this hotel. The rooms had multiple BUGS in them! My daughter was sleeping when I found a SPIDER on her bed! Also I found a mosquito in the room. There are 2 elevators that can only fit 3 people so majority of the time I had to walk up 5 flights of stairs to my room. The food was pretty decent and the pool is an okay size. The elevator was the worst part.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Overall the property was clean, but probably was not up to the 4 star standards that we are used to. Room was comfortable but basic. We didn't have too much of a view, a corner view of the sea.

Food was not too bad, nothing special. We also found the employees weren't overly friendly to assist when we wanted to order drinks. And don't bother with the after dinner show at the amphi-theatre, it was a bit cheesy.

Swimming was nice, although a lot of kids with water guns so it wasn't as peaceful as we hoped, but at least the kids had fun! We did take a quick dip in the sea, at first a lot of debris in the water, but once you get further in, it is quite refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandung
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is an average hotel, with clean and standard size room and bathroom enough to give you a shower and good sleep, don't expect other things. By the time we arrive, its small lobby was very crowded with tourists. The elevator was small, only suitable for 3 persons, and was fully occupied to deliver guests' luggage, so we chose to go to and from our room at 3rd floor by the stairs. They don't provide mineral water/coffee/tea /water kettle in the room, so bring your own bottled water and put inside your bag.
Please notice that AC will only start when all doors (door to corridor and to balcony) are closed.
Breakfast was of very limited selection of bread. No egg station, only boiled egg.
Location is not of walking distance to any mini-mart/restaurant/cafe.
For tourist travelling in group who can only stop at certain destination/public toilets, the goods in the shop on the lobby was priced fair enough compared to shops at inter city toilet stops, but off course you can get lower price at a supermarket or grand bazzaar.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

the water pressure in the bath room was horrible,
my key card stopped working after i complained -

took an hour to get it fixed - batteries had to be changed

walls are paper thin, carpet smlled like mildew or mold - pungent is was.


view is great, food was meiocre, service was good


we brought our own drinks inad drank by the pool - no hassel from staff.

would not stay here again.

Room Tip: make sure you check the shower for pressure - or elese you will be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tatlises Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tatlises Hotel

Also Known As:
Tatlises Hotel Kusadasi
Address: Iki Cesmelik Mah. Turgut Ozal Bulv. No 64, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#72 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tatlises Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kusadasi, one of Turkey's principle holiday resorts, offers an excellent environment for an unforgettable holiday. Situated on the west coast of Turkey- 90km south of Izmir, Kusadasi, is reputed for one of the most attractive city of the Aegean, as it is close to the important historical sites including Ephesus, Didyma, Priene, Miletos-the principals of ancient times, and ideal for sightseers.Yacht Marina 1 km, Palm Beach 1 km, City Center 700 mt, Harbour 2 km, Adnan Menderes Airport (ADB) 70 km, Ephesus 20 km, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Tatlises Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tatlises Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tatlises Hotel to your Saves list