We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager needs to change his attitude!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Etchi Grill

Etchi Grill
Ataturk Bulvari, Kusadasi, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 217 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Kusadasi, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Manager needs to change his attitude!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Visited this restaurant twice this year as I always feel everywhere deserves a second chance. Unfortunately my 2nd visit was just as bad as the first. One half of our party had almost finished their food before the remaining 3 meals arrived.The service leaves a lot to be desired, and as for the Manager, he was rude to our party on both occasions. Obviously does not know how to deal with customers!
However I cannot complain about the food (when it eventually arrived); mouth-watering steak cooked to perfection.
Toilets need a re-haul as well!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What an absolutely fabulous experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

My family and I have been going to Kusadasi for the last 20 years and we always seemed to gravitate towards restaurants around the dead centre of town. But not this year. What a find the Etchi Grill was. With air dried beef cooked to perfection, if you want a real Turkish experience with fantastic steaks, chicken and home made sausage head to the Etchi Grill and steakhouse opposite the Marina. The staff are hard working, attentive and courteous and the butcher Ali knows how to cook a steak. However his partner Mustapha should become an international teacher of 'front of house' as he just oozes personality and hospitality.
Well done! My family will be eating there in October when we return. The Saray is outdated and not focused on the customer at all.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely ambiance and fantastic food to boot!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

my husband and I ate here 3 times and cleared our plates (well boards!!) completely! Mustafa, Ali and their team were so welcoming and friendly which made our experience an enjoyable one.
You will also find that a lot of local Turkish people eat here which is always a good sign.
Fillet steak was cooked to perfection, as previously mentioned you do only get a few chips but you can always ask for more!! I would highly recommend this restaurant any reader.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ross, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

But don't order sirloin! Rib eye, fillet are fantastic!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Food was amazing here, I ate here twice and both times just brilliant. It's a butcher style restaurant where you go to the counter and pick what you want, didn't see a menu! Really good though, have to stop here for dinner if your in Kusadasi.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etchi Grill also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Etchi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Etchi Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.