We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must have a guide, and Serdar was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ephesus Private Day Tours

Ephesus Private Day Tours
T. Ozal Bulvari Aybuke Sitesi B Blok D.1, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
+90 256 618 11 03
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 76 Activities in Kusadasi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Half day, Full day Ephesus Tours with local English or Russian speaking tour guides and A/C luxury Car or Vans.
Wappingers Falls, New York
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“You must have a guide, and Serdar was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Serdar was waiting for us when we left the ship. We had a very comfortable van and a driver as well. Serdar spoke English very well, and was exceptionally knowledgeable about the area and the history. We were given a book about Ephesus, but it was much better to view it through Serdar's eyes and experience. We stopped at the House of the Virgin Mary first, and he prepared us for what we would see, and the meaning of the spot. From there we went to Ephesus, which is amazing, but you must have a guide to really appreciate it. In Ephesus, don't miss the Terrace Houses, it is an extra entry fee, but well worth it. A lunch in a Turkish restaurant is included, as well as a visit to a carpet factory. Beware of the carpet factory, you will get the hard sell, or their version of it. We also saw the Temple of Artemis, one of the wonders of the ancient world, the Church of St. John the Evangelist. We went to a pottery factory, which was fascinating and beautiful. It was a very satisfying and tiring day. Serdar really made it memorable, thanks so much!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our experience was great from the start. Yusuf was very helpful while booking and helped to put a package together to meet our needs. We were doing a one day tour flying back and forth from Istanbul. Our guide, Ozlem, and driver, Mustafa, picked us up from the airport (in our Mercedes van) on time and the tour began on our 45 minute drive from the airport to the sites. We saw everything on our tour list and learned much more than we could have on our own. Ozlem was very knowledgable. It was much less stressful to have the tour since not all of the places we wanted to see were close together. We were also provided with a nice meze style lunch. Although this was at a carpet shop (I have heard complaints), I thought the demonstration was very interesting and you are not pressured to endure a sales pitch. I hope to be able to do this again one day! Thank you very much.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So glad we chose this company!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family of 6 (2 adults, 4 teenagers) very much enjoyed this tour. Our guide's knowledge base was considerable and the children did not find it boring at all. We thoroughly enjoyed the carpet-weaving demonstration also and the lunch provided. I am so glad we opted not to take the cruise excursion because (A) we had a much better personal experience, (B) It was much cheaper and (c) We got around much quicker than the coaches did (and therefore saw more). Easy booking, web page user friendly, payment no problem, all went well. Thank you, great company.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have used this year again Bluege Tours company and we are so glad we did.
Right from the very first E;Mail to inquire about booking everything was handled in such a promt and professional manner ( Thanks mr. Yusuf ) that is was very comfortable booking
with them.
We where met by owner and guide Mr. Yusuf and taken to our spotless newer Mercedes
with a private professsional driver.
We had an amazing tour in Ephesus. our visit to the small town of Siringe was fun. and also we visit the house of Virgin Mary.
We had a very good time in Turkey, and hope soon to vist this lovely country again.
Bluege Tours get a 5 star raiting from us, they promiised 100% satisfaction and that is what they dilivered.
We would like highly recommended to all our friend.
Janssen-Weijts

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A must in any Turkey itinery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been to many ancient ruins throughout Europe. I thought I was over them but Ephesus just blew us away. It was absolutely amazing. The day just flew by with all the new discoveries. It was easy to bring to life in your minds eye what early Roman life was like. Our guide, Bora made the experience so much more enjoyable. So knowledgeable, so enthusiastic and so considerate. Having a guide is a must really. We used guides throughout our Turkey holiday. Without them we would not have had any where near the memorable experiences that we did have. And make sure you pay a little extra to visit the mansion houses being resurrected.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ephesus Private Day Tours also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Ephesus Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ephesus Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.