We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best,and a glass of apple tea.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Symphony Travel Daily Tours

Symphony Travel Daily Tours
Barbaros Hayrettin Pasa Blv. No:26/a, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
00902566126126
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 76 Activities in Kusadasi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SYMPHONY TRAVEL KUSADASISymphony Travel and shipping Agency is a full-service travel Company. Our reputation for excellence is earned everday by providing the ultimate in value and personal attention.We are member of TURSAB (Association of Turkish Travel Agencies) and Maritime Affairs, as well as the Chamber of Commerce. Since our founding in 1994, we have striven to make travel simple, worry-free, and fun for our corporate and leisure customers alike. Your complete satisfaction is only the first of our goals. We want your travel experince to be memorable in positive ways, and to expand and enrich about your life as nothing else can.We pledge our full resources to the successfull completion of every trip we help plan; regardless of its distance or duration. Our Traveler’s Hotline is always available from any phone worldwide.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“the best,and a glass of apple tea.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

all the hassle taken out of booking, a discount on the kids. an easy way to sort all of your trips and using the local people to book is not putting money in the pockets of the big holiday companies. we always use the local buses and taxis and find it is a much better way of getting around. the jeep safari we booked exceeded all our expectations and was just really good fun. Mr. paparazzi took some brilliant pictures and the rest of the team made sure we enjoyed ourselves. you will get wet, wet, wet. I am 63 next week and my wife is 58 but I think we had as much fun as the grandchildren.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent trip to Pamukkale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We booked a trip through Symphony Travel. I think all the travel agents in Turkey act as travel bookers so we may have got the same trip through another agent. We were concerned about going to Pamukkale as it was 3 hours away. We had the best time on the trip. The mini- van arrived at the exact time they said they would pick us up. The guide was really friendly and informative and spoke excellent English. We stopped for 15 mintues on the way at services for a toilet break. We then arrived at Pamukkale and had a very quick tour of the ruins and a look at Cleopatra pool (if you want to look at the ruins and swim in this pool not the tour for you !). We then had a hour and a half to walk down from the top of Pamukkale. You have to walk bare foot it like walking on rocks and some bits were a bit sharp but most of it smooth.It was amazing and you can go in the hot pools on the way down.
We then met with our group and went to Pam Spa hotel to have lunch you could also have a mud bath, and go in the hot pools but you do have buy a swim cap and wear it !
We then set off on our journey home again with 15 minute stop. It was a long 12 hour day but worth every minute of it and was a very reasonably priced tour of 35 euros. Would definitely recommend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuşadası
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ephesus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Good price, Good quality, professional friendly guide.
The guide knews a lot of the history and shared this with us on a amazing way.
The weather was much to hot and there were only a few shadow places which our guide used to tell us about the many interesting stories from Ephesus.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermoupolis, Greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

During our stay in Kusadasi we chose Symphony Travel for a guided trip to Efesus and we were not disappointed. The cost for every person was 35 € for the full day (until 16:00, included lunch in a buffet) and 25 € for half day (until 13:30, just artemision and efesus). We choose the full day trip and we were not dissapointed. The guide was polite, helpful and seemed to know what he was talking about. The bus was in good condition and clean.

The first stop was at Artemision. The guide give us some information and then let us make a walk around and take some photos.
The second stop was at a pottery shop. Totally unnecessary stop. They are overcharging everything only to be able to make then "special" prizes for us (and everyone else of course). No one bought anything expect some expensive water (2 TL instead of 0,5TL).
Third stop at Efesus. This was the main stop. We stayed about 2,5 hours and the guide explained many things to us and we had enough time for photos.
Forth stop, lunch in a turkish buffet. Nothing special but it was ok.
Fifth stop at Virgin Mary' s House.
Sixth stop at a turkish delight shop. Also, an unnecessary stop. You can find turkish delights almost everywhere. No need to go there.
Final stop, at a mosque.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We did the Ephesus whole day trip. The price seemed normal for what was offering. They picked us on time just outside our hotel. We did the whole day trip which proved a great choice. Onur and Tulu (i am hoping i am writing correctly the names)were excellent tour guides, as they were social, friendly and professionals.Thank you both very much!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Symphony Travel Daily Tours also viewed

 

Been to Symphony Travel Daily Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Symphony Travel Daily Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.