We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ephesus Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kusadasi Private Ephesus Tours

Kusadasi Private Ephesus Tours
Ege Mahallesi, Oguzhan Sitesi No : 29, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
+ 90 532 520 05 19
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 76 Activities in Kusadasi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are all licensed local tour guides from Ephesus; specialized in creating Private Ephesus Tours which are customized according to your preferences, time, interests and budget. Our tours are especially ideal for cruise passengers who come to Kusadasi ( Ephesus ) or Izmir Ports.
Kirkland, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Ephesus Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a spectacular visit of the area with our well informed guide, Gizem. She made the complex history of the area easy to understand.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    6
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Private Ephesus Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just returned from a cruise where we arranged a private tour of Ephesus through Best of Ephesus. Our guide, Zeynep was amazing! She was so knowledgeable but made everything fun and interesting. She told us so much history on the journey and was considerate to all of our needs. We had two teenagers and an eight year old and she kept everyone captivated. She had good additional suggestions of where to eat etc and even arranged food for us. She was fabulous and we couldn't recommend her more highly - this was a great way to see Ephesus.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, NJ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Amazing Time in Ephesus and Sirince!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a day tour of Ephesus and Sirince Village with Kusadasi Private Tours on July 20, 2013. We arrived via cruise ship and our guide, Hasan, was right there waiting for us on time. He gave us some information on the drive from Kusadasi over to Ephesus and also asked us about how we’d like the day to go, to make sure he catered to our desires and kept us on schedule for our plans, which was great. He explained that he got our tickets for us to save time in line which was another nice added touch. Hasan was a wonderful guide through the Ephesus ruins. I was skeptical about how much I’d really enjoy this day after being more than halfway through a very port intensive cruise and having already seen many ruins in Rome and Athens, but Ephesus was just amazing. It would however not have been amazing at all if we didn’t have our private guide. There is absolutely no way you could understand or appreciate this place if you went on your own, or worse, with one of the overpriced, mass-production large group cruise excursion tours, which we avoided in all of our ports. Having Hasan as our personal guide for just the 2 of us, he made Ephesus’ history come to life, he took us to all the right spots away from crowds, took our pictures, and answered all of our questions. After our visit to Ephesus and the Terrace Houses (make sure you do them- so worth the added cost!), we drove up to Sirince village, which was one of the highlights of our cruise. This quaint little Turkish village at the top of a mountain, with so many small shops selling local items—silk scarves, olive oils, fruit wines, jewelry and more—it was so fun. The best part was, on this private tour, we could stay as long as we liked. We end up wondering around for a couple hours getting many souvenirs and gifts, and sampling (for free!) many of the delicious local fruit wines. My dad also had a blast bargaining for everything as they do in Turkey and Hasan had given us great advice on doing it. We concluded our time in Sirince at a little café where they made us Turkish coffee prepared on hot sand right in front of you! What an experience that was, a must do! After Sirince, Hasan took us to a wonderful local place for a huge variety of Turkish foods, a real bargain at only $15 USD/pp! It was delicious. Finally, at our request at the end we were dropped off at a beautiful beach in Kusdasi where we could see our ship and easily walk back after a few hours relaxing there. It was a wonderful day in Turkey and we can’t wait to return for an extended visit. Thank you Ayse for answering all of my many email questions in advance, and thank you Hasan for a great day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent guide attending to your every needs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent Ephesus Biblical tour with Zeynep who took care of everything from beginning to end. My dad had to take an important call at the beginning of the tour and Zeynep arranged and took us to a café where the owner gave his office to my dad so he had a quiet place to take the call. That immediately aliviated everybody's stress level and we were able to enjoy the rest of the tour.

The rest of the tour was just as excellent. Zeynep explained all the background and history and wherever we go made sure we spend the least time waiting in line, made sure nobody cut us (it was very crowded the day we were at Church of Mary b/c of the Holy Day and people were cutting lines left & right), and got us shades wherever possible at Ephesus so we don't fry.

I would highly recommend everybody to book their tour with Kusadasi Private Ephesus Tours and especially with Zeynep as tour guide.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ephesus Shore Excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hakan Bozdag was our guide when the Navigator of the Seas docked in Kusadasi. We were a party of four. My husband and I had visited Ephesus before, but we were traveling with our great-nieces ages 18 & 19 who had not. Hakan was not only knowledgeable but related well with each of us. The girls were thrilled and full of questions. He was patient with all of us, bent the tour toward our interests and physical abilities and included some fun as well as history. He had brought a wonderful, modern, air conditioned van. It was a great experience and actually less expensive than the ship's tour. Hakan took us to lunch at a "cooking school" he explained was a training facility. We had a wonderful lunch with Turkish dishes at a very reasonable price. We booked Hakan's services through Tours By Locals and highly recommend both Hakan and the booking agency. Hakan did not know at the time, but I own a travel agency and have already shared his information with my agents to recommend him to our clients.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kusadasi Private Ephesus Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kusadasi Private Ephesus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kusadasi Private Ephesus Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.