We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Togi's Place...Victoria Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Bar And Restaurant Kusadasi

Victoria Bar And Restaurant Kusadasi
Guvercinada caddesi, Kusadasi, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 229 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This is one of the best restaurants in Kusadasi. It is next to the sea between the harbour and Guvercin Ada (Bird Island). Great food and wonderful view. Very child friendly. Free sunset cruise. Also a new Victoria on Ladies beach. They are owned by 6 brothers all of whom work in the restaurants
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Togi's Place...Victoria Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you happen to be on a cruise or if your destination is Kusadasi: be sure to stop in at Victoria Restaurant. The restaurant has a casual laid back vibe situated right across from the water, a couple hundred meters south of the cruise port. The 10 of us 50 something's were greeted with a huge welcome from our host Togi. Cocktails all around were great. You will find a huge menu with many different dishes from over the world represented. Mexican, Indian, pastas, fish and chips and more.We wanted to have more of a Turkish experience and we were not disappointed. Just the huge (free with meal) pita with a spicy tomatoey dip was unreal. I had kind of a beef stew which I really enjoyed, but then everyone's food was fresh with a tasty homemade flavour. Lunch for 2 with appys and a couple of drinks each, 50 euro. In the evenings they turn the place into a night club and it just rocks. We could have stayed much longer but our ship wouldn't wait. Both the menu and staff do English. Ziggy says...Keep up the great work Togi!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Such a disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We first went to this restaurant in 2012 and had a lovely meal. However, this time in July 2013 it was a disaster. The waiter took our order just by memory, didn't write it down, so obviously got the drinks order wrong. My sizzling chicken fajitas were luke warm, dads rare to medium steak was well done, and my son was given ELEVEN chicken nuggets!! When we complained about the whole meal, the guy didn't even say sorry. He just brought over our bill. Needless to say he didn't get a tip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Kusadasi without a doubt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

No sales tactics just incredible flavours and authentic Turkish food. Unfortunately we tried many restaurants before trying Victoria's. The two brothers offer great service with good English and a wealth of experience from restaurants from all over the world. Remzi is good fun! My wife and i had the Anatolian specialty 'Testi Kebab' and it was the best meal ever. We had chicken and the flavours burst out of the clay oven pot it is cooked in. The rice is cooked with home made butter and pepper which is a real treat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Turkish Travels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Delightful restaurant with two young men only to happy help ,suggest ,answer questions Togi and Mehmet . Food was exellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“the best on the front for the port,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

been going to kus menny years,, and the victoria restaurant bar, on the sea front looking out to the sea and ships, has been there a long time it was all rests on this strip at one time,,now only about 4 still there,and the vic,is the most pop,selling good food at not bad prices for the sea front,lol,,the boys are the best ,like all turkish boys a bit cheeky but all in fun lol,,its near the grand bazar ecc,,and very near the port,so handy for the ships people if wanting a good meal near there ship,,so all in all a good val place with a great sea vie,,try it,,

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Bar And Restaurant Kusadasi also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Victoria Bar And Restaurant Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Bar And Restaurant Kusadasi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.