We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best,” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Adaland

Adaland
Camlimani Mevkii, Kusadasi, Turkey
0 256 618 12 52 (pbx)
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$39*
and up
Ranked #2 of 39 things to do in Kusadasi
Attraction details
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not the best,”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Ok, we didn't do the dolphin show or swim-this would have probably made it better, but it's not great. The floor is scorching hot, which I know is not their fault, however, we got told we weren't allowed to wear watershoes down the slide, so we had to go everywhere barefoot to get up to the slides, just thought that perhaps the floor could get hosed down occasionally or maybe sprinklers here and there because it was very painful. The slides aren't really that interesting, a bit 'samey' if I'm honest. Also, you can't wait in the pool, once you had come off the slide, obviously for safety reasons & we had no problem with that, but we found a lot of the lifeguards would start blowing their whistle and shouting "get out" before you had reached the end of the slide- that was really irritating! The food is awful, very expensive for what it is. The good thing was that we didn't really have to queue longer than 5 minutes! It's an OK place, but if you're not doing anything with the dolphins, a full day is far too long.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    215
    80
    23
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcatle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“4”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Not everything included but slides amazing and value for money.not far away either.dolphin show etc extra money

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

not very impressed with Adaland every thing is hidden behind another ride which means you have to go on something to find another which i found very annoying the rides themselves were average (when you found them) the food was limited

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“Such a great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I can say just one word: "WOW"
Awesome aquapark, some things (like the Loops or the white slide without any steps to go) I've never seen in my life before!
Very positive is that the complex is so big and people get spread and there aren't long lines. Also there are enough inflatable rings for the slides, so you don't have to wait for them.
I would definitely go there again!
The only thing I didn't like was the food. Too expensive and not very good. But maybe we just made a wrong choice with spaghetti.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing :-D”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Amazing waterpark with a variety of different slides for all age groups. Dolphin park as well was amazing, your able to swim with them and also watch the show. A very enjoyable day :)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adaland also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Adaland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adaland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.