We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value, Breathtaking view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ladies Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ladies Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ladies Beach Hotel
Kadinlar Denizi Cad. No:63, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 60 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Eskisehir, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Value, Breathtaking view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Dude, it was an awesome getaway for 4 nights.. warmest and friendliest stuff ever.. but they re not like typical turkish hustlers...

Room Tip: u will have small rooms but come on u re not going to stay in ur hotel room are u... but u can see e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and had a room with a balcony looking west out onto the beach. What a view, the sun sets and beach scene never tired me. The room is large enough and neat and tidy, comes with all the usual amenities plus a fridge. There is no lift, but the staff happily carry your luggage up and down for you. They serve an adequate continental breakfast.
The hotel has a sign that says it's an Irish pub, but there is little evidence of that. Certainly it's more a restaurant and cafe. It's quiet at night.
The staff here are special. They are not only friendly, but they are unobtrusive and cannot do enough for you. Every request or query was handled with a smile and often laughter.
Tom, who is the manager is fantastic, and the rest of the staff seem to pick up on his manner.
They were the only restaurant on the strip not to harrass people looking at the menu or walking by to come and eat there. They back their kitchen and service and don't need to "sing and dance" to attract people.
When we were saying our good byes, the entire staff came down. It was like saying good byes to friends.
Ladies Beach has to be the best beach in Kudadasi and this hotel will guarantee you a relaxing time full of fond memories.

Room Tip: Choose a front room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Loved the staff, the room, the food and the owner. Location is the best possible right on ladies beach which is the coolest beach in turkey and also the most beautiful. I cannot imagine better value for money.

Maureen and Craig Bosch South Africa

Room Tip: We had room 401, absolutely stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakech
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

If you like package holiday hotels that cater for an English holiday crowd (showing rugby on TV at 7 in the morning) then you might feel satisfied. The room was had a balcony towards the beach but smellt strange. when asking for a room spray the man just said he noticed nothing. The bathroom was clean and the an room ok size, but had we not pre-booked 2 nights that were non refundable we would have left after the 1st night.
Maybe one of the better places on the strech because on a whole ladies beach is not worth staying at. You are much better off directly in Kusadasi.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

This hotel sits atop an "Irish Pub" although the only Irish thing we saw was a single wall poster and the bar is more "Mediterranean terrace" than pub. But that is the only negative. Tom, the manager is friendly, happy and an excellent host. The food is adequate (although everything comes with chips); the full Irish breakfast is perfect.

We paid extra for a third floor front room - these have a balcony, table, 2 chairs and a great view.

There is no lift. No hair-dryer nor tea making facilities. There is a fridge and aircon. Beds on the hard side, but at least they have genuine doubles. For some reason ultra dingy low energy lights in the rooms.The rooms are freshly painted and the bathrooms recently re-furbished

The beach is 30 seconds from the front door.

Ladies beach is only a holiday resort so it's good for a beach holiday or as a base to visit Ephesus, but nothing else. Kusadasi is great for shopping (if that's your bag) and is a half hour walk or 5 minute bus ride away.

Bathing is very safe and the sea-bed slopes very gently., plenty of English-food eateries, the Rose seems to have the most variety.

Room Tip: 3rd floor front rooms have a balcony & great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I stayed at Ladies Beach Hotel Aug 22nd-27th, Middle of the high season. I was pleasantly greeted and the staff checked me in promptly and carrid my suitcases to my room. I had a side-view room which had a small balcony over-looking ladies beach. I would suggest stating in your booking if you would prefer a sea-viw facing room. My room consisted of a double bed, TV with Turkish Digital (and don't worry there are english channels!) , Fridge, Big wardrobe, bathroom with power shower, and a dresser with mirror also. The room was bright and spacious and despite the location the noise-level was surprisingly low! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested in staying on the beach front and is looking for something mid-range in price. My room was only 150 Euros for 5 nights which isn't bad. Breakfast is included too, I can't comment on this as i never managed to get up for it on time! all in all its a lovely hotel and I would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: State Sea-view room when booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I just got back from our trip to Kusadasi and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is a beach front hotel with beautiful views of the Agean Sea. Luckily we enjoyed a water view room at the top floor and it was absolutley gorgeous waking up in the morning and seeing the open Sea. The rooms were clean, comfortable, had a fridge, TV and balcony. The beach was literally a 10 metre walk and there were chairs and umbrellas available at 5 Lira each for the whole day- bargain!! Breakfast was simple but filling. If you are after a cosy, comfortable, no stress atmosphere, then it would suit you.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ladies Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ladies Beach Hotel

Address: Kadinlar Denizi Cad. No:63, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three floor cute hotel with perfect sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ladies Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ladies Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.