We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knowledgeable, passionate, and engaging tour guide!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ephesus Kusadasi Tours

Ephesus Kusadasi Tours
Ephesus Candan Tarhan Bul No:104, Kusadasi, Turkey
+90 877 876 9535
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 73 Activities in Kusadasi
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Guided Ephesus & Istanbul Walking Tours.
1 review
“Knowledgeable, passionate, and engaging tour guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

Tugrul was our guide and he was excellent! I highly recommend booking him and Kusadasi Tours. This was an unforgettably enriching experience. Picked up and dropped off at our cruise ship. We went to Ephesus (a sight not to be missed), a neighborhood Turkish bakery for amazing baklava, House of the Virgin Mary, and Turkish carpet making facility. We left with a wealth of information, full stomachs, and smiles on our faces. Our transportation van was well air conditioned and clean. Tugrul was an expert. Also funny, light hearted and personable. He was passionate about the history and facts, and also presented it all in a way that was easy to comprehend. I was just amazed at how effortlessly the whole day unfolded in front of us. Go, go, go!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    17
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Ruins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We did a guided tour of Ephesus in July, organised by our cruise boat. We have been to several ancient ruins aroung the worl and Ephesus definately ranks up there with the best. This truly is an amazing ancient city and it is easy to picture the citiy as it would have been thousands of years ago. Our tour did not include the Terraces Houses, as I had done them before on a previous visit to Ephesus. I would recommend a visit to the Terraced Houses as they have some beautifully preserved wall an floor mosaics and give you a good insight into how the wealthy people lived in those times. The only negative about our tour, in my opinion, was being dragged off to a very tacky, tourist theme park afterwards, to see a cheesy re-enactment of a day in acient Roman / Egyptian life.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing experience, highlight of our vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

After reading multiple reviews on TA, my wife and I booked a private tour of Ephesus, Terrace Houses, House of the Virgin Mary, including a traditional Turkish lunch, with Ephesus Kusadasi Tours. It was the highlight of our vacation!

After excellent email communication with owner Tugrul, we confirmed price and chosen experiences. The full day tour was built around our desires, and there was never any pressure to add unwanted or unrequested stops. There was no pre-payment required, in fact we didn't pay for the tour until we were dropped off at the port.

We were met at the port by the enchanting Ms. Ahu and our driver (private car with A/C). Ahu proved to be an amazing wealth of knowledge at each of our stops, and had an easy approachable personality. She provided detailed history and background on the sites we visited, and handled our questions like a true professional.

At our request, we also made stops to shop for spices, tea, Turkish Delight, and amazing hand made ceramics. Never any pressure to buy. The traditional Turkish lunch we enjoyed was at a family owned restaurant that included more than 20 choices served buffet style all prepared by "mama" from old family recipes. Good and delicious!

In an area of such historical significance, you owe it to yourself to make the most of your time (we were in port for one day as part of a cruise), and experience this incredible land with a private guide. You simply cannot get the same experience as part of a large group.

We highly recommend Ephesus Kusadasi Tours, and will not hesitate to join them again if we are so lucky!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
1 review
“Trip to Ephesus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Easy booking on http://www.kusadasitours.com/. Pick up and drop off at cruise ship. Great knowledge of history and culture of the guideTugrul. A lot of fun together wilth Tugrul. I can highly recommend Kusadasi tours.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Based on previous reviews our small group booked a tour of Ephesus and surrounding areas with Tugrul Sukmen and were not disappointed. He was very knowledgeable and fun to be with. The previous 5 star reviews were warranted. He had a lot of insights and made the day work. We all discussed hiring him for several days when we come back to do more of beautiful Turkey.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ephesus Kusadasi Tours also viewed

 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Ephesus Kusadasi Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ephesus Kusadasi Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.