We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lavista Hotel -wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lavista Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lavista Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Lavista Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mahmut Esat Bozkurt Cad.No:41 Guvercin Ada Yolu | Yilanciburnu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lavista Hotel -wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

In August we stayed with another couple for 3 nights at Lavista. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the service and room excellent and the view absolutely incredible! The hotel is close enough to the town so that you can walk there, but far enough away that you miss the crowds. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    64
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
45
159
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was an oasis after several hectic days in Istanbul and a long day at Ephesus. Fabulous views. Sunset by the pool was best yet in Turkey. Clean rooms. Friendly staff; really accommodating when we wanted to extend our stay. Away from the fray in downtown Kusadasi which appeals to the cruise line guests.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room looking onto Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel offers beautiful views and rooms to match. Short walk to center of town which offers beautiful views the whole way. Walk needed after enjoying delicious food and drink in town. Ate a delicious meal with excellent service the first night. Absolutely would recommend

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at this boutique hotel two weeks ago and can't say enough good things about it ! We got a view room and experienced one of the most spectacular sunsets we have ever seen. Aside from a great location, being tastfully decorated; and having a lovely infinity pool, the service from the staff is what made this hotel such a special treat. We would like to say a big thank you to Yonca on the front desk who made sure we were comfortable with our room and arranged to have the car rental company (on a Sunday morning) deliver our car directly to the hotel.

Mike & Sally Vancouver ,Canada

Room Tip: Get a view room....it is worth the extra money !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The view is spectacular overlooking the Aegean and a beautiful infinity pool
!We checked in late afternoon and are disappointed in the inability of the front desk staff to communicate.
We asked for an extra sheet and soft pillows ( the pillows are like rocks) and we told they would be delivered but we realized the person didn't have a clue what we were asking for.
The room has no free bottled water and they charge TL5 for a small bottle. We paid TL1 for a large bottle but as the town is a 15 minutes walk away, one would expect free bottled water in the room.
There was one tiny bottle of shampoo , a small soap and that was it ! We have not eaten here yet so can't comment on the food or service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just come back from this amazing hotel, was very clean, customer service was excellent and the food delicious! The views are beautiful especially when your in the pool watching the sunset with a glass of vino...
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANBERRA ACT
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Lavista is in an unrivalled position, on a hill overlooking the sparkling Aegean Sea. Every room has an uninterrupted view of the sea and the nearby island fortress - a great spot to watch the cruise liners coming and going or to enjoy a sunset dinner. The infinity pool on the terrace also provides magnificant views.Rooms are spacious and modern - the majority are suites. The bathrooms well equipped and the beds comfortable. Even with a pre-paid set menu the meals were great and the wine prices much more reasonable than other hotels in the region. The only downside - after having dinner with a great view we asked the waiter to reserve the same table for us the following night - he didn't and lost a large tip for his impeccable service and courtesy the first night. Generally the staff were friendly and helpful but only after being prompted - there was little proactive service.

Room Tip: Live concerts in the park below the hotel can be intrusive at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lavista Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavista Boutique Hotel

Address: Mahmut Esat Bozkurt Cad.No:41 Guvercin Ada Yolu | Yilanciburnu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavista Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaVista Boutique Hotel & SPA offers a cosy and deluxe environment away from the masses where you will feel like, in your private Aegean villa with an astonishing view of Aegean Sea and unforgetable sunsets, either in our famous infinity pool or at our sunset bar sipping your coctail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Lavista Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lavista Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.