We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Albora to your Saves list
Hotel Albora
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guvercinada caddesi no:22, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 148 Hotels in Kusadasi
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I traveled all over the world and stayed at many cheap hotels and hostels, but this place was absolutely horrible. Not sure how it got good reviews. I stayed in a standard room, which was very small and not sure if ever throughly cleaned in years. The carpet was terribly stained, furniture very outdated, sheets barely covered matress which was also dirty. I would wake up in the morning on uncovered matress (I don't even want to think what I would see on there with a black light). Bathroom was a disaster. Very dirty, prior guests hair everywhere, shower so small & doors would barley closeas were broken. I barely could move inside. No holder for soap or shampoo, so I would have to hold everything as imposibble to bend without touching dirty door. Floor would fill up with water quickly and would drain very slowly. Towels were never changed during my 3 night stay and sheets were changed once. Breakfast was I guess ok for Turkish standard. Staff kept touching bread in front of guests with I am sure unwashed hands. Who knows what was going on in the kitchen. As to the owner Ali, he seemed nice, but definitley not sincere after some comments I heard. I did not even get close to the pool area, so I cannot comment on that. Location is so so. In the middle between Ladies beach and center. Ladies beach is dirty and overcrowded summer time. I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It did ruin part of my trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
7
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merville-Franceville-Plage, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food is excellent, good value for money ( 5 TL ) for dinner, great quality and choice ( I am a vegetarian, well catered for here) swimming pool is good size, well maintained, small bar, roof top terrace has lovely evening views of sunset.
Rooms are old, cleanliness is poor, beds are hard, bathroom grimy and unpleasant smell.
Location is good if you don't want nighttime noise, good regular local bus service to and from town centre ( 1.75 TL )

Room Tip: If you are on a budget and want a place to sleep, shower eat and laze around pool it is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at this hotel and had a bad experience. The food was okay and the staff was friendly (which is the case in all the hotels we stayed at in Turkey), but the room itself was awful. The carpet was badly stained and the bathroom was in need of a massive cleaning. I submitted pictures to see what it was like to stay there. My wife decided not to shower during our stay because she believed she'd stay cleaner by not entering the shower. The toilet seat was also old, dingy, and not attached to the base. There are much better options in Kusadasi. Stay elsewhere and save yourself the headache.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

- the food : not varied - only one main course in the evening, the same salads and breakfast repeating over and over again;
- dust everywhere, dirty toilet and shower, horrible greenish furniture, broken hangers
- No changing the sheets, no cleaning the toilet or the sink
- Everything in this hotel is worn-out, the sheets are torn, the rooms and balconies are small, the carpet is extremely dirty, the TVs are old, the remote control was not working, the shower is very small and the toilet incredibly dirty;
- I do not recommend to spend your holiday in this hotel !!!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Ukraine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

service is excellent, its cosy small hotel for those who are active travellers. we were out most of our time but enjoyed coming back everytime. i ve never seen such personal service. when we came back late - they orginised additional supper for us despite it was 22 30, just asked "are you hungry?". the stuff speaks also good english. location is perfect - you can walk to city center and nice non-crowded beachclubs in 10-20 min. Thanks to everyone who works in this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Albora was fantastic! The hotel staff, especially Ali, were all so accommodating, some of the friendliest people we've ever met. The food was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable, such good value for money. We would definitely recommend staying here for the amazing hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had such a love holiday in Hotel Albora and we a pround of our choose.I recommend the hotel for people who want a nice quiet and clean place for sunbathing and relaxing holiday. every one of the staff was very nice and polite. If we ever go back to Kusadasi our choose would be Albora again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Albora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albora

Address: Guvercinada caddesi no:22, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 148 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albora 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you step indoors the first time, you will be greeted with welcome drinks! Our 3-star hotel has 5 floors, 50 rooms and has an authentic, Turkish, a la carte restaurant with delicious meals. Our downstairs hangout area has a swimming pool, garden and a bar (with snacks and drinks) and is perfect for chilling out or making a night of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Albora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Albora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.