We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best around.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mona Lisa International Restaurant

Mona Lisa International Restaurant
Kadinlar Denizi Cad. | Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
6147944
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 217 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best around.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

If you're staying in Southern Kusadasi, near Ladies Beach, this is the one. Mrs Quiller & I spent around 90 liras each night once we'd found it: starter, main & bottle of wine: this works out at about £32 for the lot. Try the chicken Mona Lisa, stuffed breast in a creamy & cheesy sauce; wow!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    7
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fussy eater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and i visited Kusadasi in Aug 2012 and found this gem of a restaurant...I am a really fussy eater and found this to be the best in Kusadasi. The service was great and food freshly cooked every time with home cooked chips...There was a great atmosphere and we were very well looked after,nothing was too much trouble. If we go to Kusadasi again we would definitely be going back to the Monarch Lisa.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Mona Lisa was wonderful. The waiters were the nicest ( along with those at Somewhere Else). The food was top quality and the chef was accommodating with your diet needs.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top Class Food at very reasonable prices. Six satisfied customers from Cavan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have recently visited Kusadasi, there was six in a group and we ate at this restaurant on two occasions as the food was very, very good. The food was all freshly cooked and their sauces were fab. The staff were very good especially the waiter Mussa. Great location on beach front and to add to this they will drop you home. Look forward to going back

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Two young Irish Girls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My sister and I are very picky eaters and found this to be the best restaraunt on our visit to Kusadasi , so much so that we kept going back ! the staff are lovely and dropped us back to our apartment free of charge which would usually be nearly 10 euro . The nachos were delicious !! .

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mona Lisa International Restaurant also viewed

 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Mona Lisa International Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mona Lisa International Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.