We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back this year” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantique Holiday Club

Save Saved
You added Atlantique Holiday Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantique Holiday Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sahil Siteleri Karaova Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We'll be back this year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Last year,we really enjoyed a week in this hotel and we already buy our next vacation this year,in august on this hotel.
Last year we went alone,just me and my husband,but never get bored.
This year we'll take some friend with us.
Atlantique Holiday Club hotel have 2 great pools with poolbars,slides and beautiful gardens.
The stuff was great and the entertaiment team was also very good.
Even if not all of them speak english,you can be sure,somehow they will understand your needs.
Of course,you'll never find five stars services at this hotel,but,don't forget,you paied for three stars.
The only inconvenience is that after 11 pm, there are no longer free drinks, and not much you can do because the animation team go to town.
Of course extra fee, you can join them in Kusadasi's night clubs and disco.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    62
    14
    6
    11
See reviews for
108
29
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My family (son - 4 years) really enjoyed holidays at Holiday Atlantique Club hotel last week (28.9-5/10 2012). Beautiful garden, 2 swimming pools, 5 x water attractions (my son was exited), nice food, clean sea and sandy beach just few steps from the hotel bar and restaurant. Comfortable rooms for families above swimming pool with water attractions. . Funny hotel animators were on the second pool so we could choose...Only toilets in the whole areal were not always clean.

Room Tip: see view rooms are smaller, good for couples.. Family rooms above swimming pool with water attractio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Dear Sir/MAdam,

below my review.

The place, the hotel (as a physical building), the see side, the alcohol and the beer were what I expected. Some reception guys were professional too.

Bad service on the bar/restaurant - no English, no German, unprofessional attitude, no soft skills.
Improvement tip for the bar - to FIRE the most of them and to let the customers alone to fill beer, juice, alcohol.

Stupid management of the bar personal - FIRE the bar management.
Stupid to instruct the personal to fill so small amount of alcohol. We needed to order 4 plastic cups for a really small amount of alcohol. I asked to fill only one plastic cup but with fully capacity of the cup, but the bar guys told – “no, no, no impossible, manager does not allow”….funny, yes!
We used a day more that 70 cups which is environmental catastrophe. Improvement tip: Better to use paper cups.

Bad food – mostly Turkish “food” – kebabs and other Turkish fatty *hitty things. I am not a vegetarian, but I had to be because I have been eating mostly watermelons, tomatoes, ….
Improvement tip: normal EU food. The management to check in internet what this is.

Animation – loud and unprofessional, better not to have it at all. We can animate ourselves without such an Animation team.

I can write many more interesting negative feedback but I do not have time to lose.

Recommendation to all potential customers of this hotel – DO NO WASTE YOUR MONEY FOR THIS. The sad thing is that the sun, the see and the sand were perfect, only the people like hotel management, the service etc make everything worse.
PS: The cleaning lady is more professional than all of the above.

Regards
M.M

Room Tip: Recommendation to all potential customers of this hotel – DO NO WASTE YOUR MONEY FOR THIS. The sad t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is my 3rd time in Turkey and 2nd in Kusadasi - one 5 star hotel (Spice - excellent) and a 3-star (Surtel - Kusadasi more than 3 years ago), therefore, I have a base to compare.

Atlantique deserves 2 stars only because the beach, the sea and the pools were wonderful. The rest is as follows:

Umbrellas and sunbeads - my husband had to get up at 7 am, so we can have the slight chance of getting any. This is not a fault of the tourists reserving them with towels, rather than of the hotel - they have not provided even umbrellas for half of their guests and it is hot to stay without one!

Rooms - though I liked the white and blue pattern, the furniture was old and everything smelled of mold. And attn!!! mosquitos were coming all the time in the room through the ventilator - it was a nightmare. We did not open any windows or doors, during our stay as I am allergic to mosquitos but they were everywhere. I have never seen such an issue inside the rooms in any hotel I have seen (I am a regular traveller). They have to fix the ventillation system and spray against the pest!

Food - I have never found an All Inclusive place, where I didn't like the food, exluding this one. The food was so bland, tasteless and uneatable that when they provided simple french fries, visitors queued for them. My husband is the least fussy eater on the world an even he was so disappointed. No deserts at all - just 3 kinds of Turkish very sweet and uneatable things and no fruits, except watermelon.

Service - only at the reception 1 person spoke good English and with our 4 languages, we couldn't order a simple vodka with cola for 2, without having to use gestures. I felt like a mime. The bartenders and waiters were rude and did not care about leaving good impression at the guests.

To sum up, it is a noisy kind of club for people that can live in a tent outside and do not care about the food, service or comfort, but have paid for a hotel and wasted their money and annual leave days.

Room Tip: Ask specifically for a room with a movable shower head that works propperly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

i have the same problem... i cannot find the words to begin this review, which is not related only to this holiday club called atlantique, but with the whole Turkish resort called kusadasi. from what we observed while being in kusadasi, this was probably the best looking accomodation in the area - great and arranged garden, great sea view, private guarded beach, isolated, good food, lousy personnel (dirty, not speaking/understanding English). after visiting kusadasi town and the surrounding areas and towns, we could not understand what foreigners from distant countries could possibly be doing there. everything is rather savage, messy, dirty. you cannot find a decent terrace or restaurant anywhere. the prices are kind of high for such scenery. i can only recommend this destination for people who want to experience traveling back in time.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms. even if we were told that the hotel had been recently renovated we discover...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Well, I don't know with what to start first...we were 2 families with a little child of 3...
And besides the beach and the pools everything was very poor.
The food wasn't varied (not starving but we had most of the time-8 days- ​​sausages and chicken), some of the waiters are very insolent (especially with Romanian people), they don't know English and even at the Reception it was very difficult to find a person with whom you can talk with. All their programmes are in Turkish, you don't understand anything.
The only persons very nice there were those who attend for children.
The hotel can successfully have 2 stars. they don't have elevator, the rooms are small, the furniture is very old and I don't have enough words to tell you about the bathroom.
We have really problems in the bathroom because is was a smell you can't live with, it smells awfull and the ventilator was making a noise unbeareable. We went at the reception to tell them about those problems and after we found a person who speaks English(very difficult, as I told you) he promised he'll send a team who will repair all the demages but in 8 days no one came. The cleaning in the rooms was very superficial even we helped with tips.
So, as a conclusion we have big expectations about this trip and the services from Turkey and we were very disapointed. We were first time in Turkey but we are not interested go there second time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I can not say anything negative about this hotel. We were really satisfied with everything. Really nice hotel, helpful personal, great food, nice beach and pools. We felt really wellcomed at that place. Everybody was trying to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I've read some reviews about no housekeeping in resort, in our case we had room cleaned every day, incl. fresh towels, shampoo etc. Animation team was doing their job very well, they were able to occupy you for whole week, but if you refused they let you be. One day, we would like to come back to this resort, it was really beautyfull holiday.

Room Tip: 1st floor abnd higher (coz the view). Best rooms are in range from nr. 620-700.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantique Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantique Holiday Club

Address: Sahil Siteleri Karaova Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantique Holiday Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
375 Rooms, 1020 Beds.306 Standart Rooms, 59 Family Rooms, 4 Disabled Rooms, 6 Suites.Sea, Partial Sea, Pool and Garden view.Bathroom, Shower, Direct Telephone, Sattelite TV, Mini Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe Box, Wake Up Service, Balcony, Split AC.150 metres long sandy beach, 2 swimming pools 1 with children section and water slides, Fitness Center, 2 Tennis Courts, Basketball Court, Table Tennis, Water Sports, Parasailing, Diving Sevice, Turkish Bath, Sauna, Massage, Coiffeur, Matket, Souvenir Shop, Kid's Club, Amphitheatre, Disco, All Day Animation, Night Shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Atlantique Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantique Holiday Club Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantique Holiday Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.