We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first and last time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantique Holiday Club

Save Saved
You added Atlantique Holiday Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantique Holiday Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Sahil Siteleri Karaova Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Constanta, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“first and last time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

i have the same problem... i cannot find the words to begin this review, which is not related only to this holiday club called atlantique, but with the whole Turkish resort called kusadasi. from what we observed while being in kusadasi, this was probably the best looking accomodation in the area - great and arranged garden, great sea view, private guarded beach, isolated, good food, lousy personnel (dirty, not speaking/understanding English). after visiting kusadasi town and the surrounding areas and towns, we could not understand what foreigners from distant countries could possibly be doing there. everything is rather savage, messy, dirty. you cannot find a decent terrace or restaurant anywhere. the prices are kind of high for such scenery. i can only recommend this destination for people who want to experience traveling back in time.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms. even if we were told that the hotel had been recently renovated we discover...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    69
    16
    7
    11
See reviews for
119
32
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Well, I don't know with what to start first...we were 2 families with a little child of 3...
And besides the beach and the pools everything was very poor.
The food wasn't varied (not starving but we had most of the time-8 days- ​​sausages and chicken), some of the waiters are very insolent (especially with Romanian people), they don't know English and even at the Reception it was very difficult to find a person with whom you can talk with. All their programmes are in Turkish, you don't understand anything.
The only persons very nice there were those who attend for children.
The hotel can successfully have 2 stars. they don't have elevator, the rooms are small, the furniture is very old and I don't have enough words to tell you about the bathroom.
We have really problems in the bathroom because is was a smell you can't live with, it smells awfull and the ventilator was making a noise unbeareable. We went at the reception to tell them about those problems and after we found a person who speaks English(very difficult, as I told you) he promised he'll send a team who will repair all the demages but in 8 days no one came. The cleaning in the rooms was very superficial even we helped with tips.
So, as a conclusion we have big expectations about this trip and the services from Turkey and we were very disapointed. We were first time in Turkey but we are not interested go there second time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I can not say anything negative about this hotel. We were really satisfied with everything. Really nice hotel, helpful personal, great food, nice beach and pools. We felt really wellcomed at that place. Everybody was trying to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I've read some reviews about no housekeeping in resort, in our case we had room cleaned every day, incl. fresh towels, shampoo etc. Animation team was doing their job very well, they were able to occupy you for whole week, but if you refused they let you be. One day, we would like to come back to this resort, it was really beautyfull holiday.

Room Tip: 1st floor abnd higher (coz the view). Best rooms are in range from nr. 620-700.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I and my daughter were in this hotel one week ago.
I can tell about it only good and nice words. Personnel is very good...thank you for your job. we had good time.

Room Tip: ..higher floors- A better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012 via mobile

I had lovely time with my family. Nice atmosfere, very kind staff. I will go again this year

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Myself and two friends went to Atlantique for a week long holiday in August. We were greeted (at 5am!) by a lovely man at the check in desk and although there was no lift to our room, our bags were carried for us. The next day we explored the hotel and everyone was very friendly, apparently they very rarely have English guests so everyone was interested to talk to us. The guys running the watersports even went out to get milk for our tea (they have black tea usually) and brought us some on the beach! They have regular trips to a local nightclub for only 15TL for anyone wanting to go out, although entertainment is provided at the hotel. Had such an amazing time, we are planning to go back next year and are still in contact with everyone we met. Would definitely recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguas de Lindoia, SP
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

I spent 4 nights at the Holiday Club Atlantique. Disappointing.
In fact I chose to stay in this hotel because I found a very good rate in Otel.com but I was afraid because there was no review on Tripadvisor. The hotel website is nice, nice pictures. In fact the hotel is beautiful but...
To start the hotel is quite hidden for some kilometers from the Kusadasi downtown. It was very hard to find it. If you do not have a car the hotel is very far at all.
The service is pretty bad. I didn´t find someone helpfull .Very bad reception, none of the four days mede up our room. Yes, no one cleaned our room for all staying. No lift and I carried our bags to the fourth floor. The bathroom floods. The shower is very good but after the shower the whole bathroom is flooded. The worst: the hotel has no blanket. That is, we spent the night cold. We ask the blankets for the recepcion and they said us that the hotel there´s no blanket.
Internet wifi only in the lobby area.
We were all inclusive in the system but the food was not always good.
Conclusion: I not recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#8 of 148 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Marbel Hotel
Marbel Hotel
#2 of 148 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
3.2 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
5.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#26 of 148 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
City Center, Po...
Show More
8.8 mi away
Surmeli Efes
Surmeli Efes
#28 of 148 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,364 reviews
Romantic, Beach...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#19 of 148 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantique Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantique Holiday Club

Address: Sahil Siteleri Karaova Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantique Holiday Club 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
375 Rooms, 1020 Beds.306 Standart Rooms, 59 Family Rooms, 4 Disabled Rooms, 6 Suites.Sea, Partial Sea, Pool and Garden view.Bathroom, Shower, Direct Telephone, Sattelite TV, Mini Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe Box, Wake Up Service, Balcony, Split AC.150 metres long sandy beach, 2 swimming pools 1 with children section and water slides, Fitness Center, 2 Tennis Courts, Basketball Court, Table Tennis, Water Sports, Parasailing, Diving Sevice, Turkish Bath, Sauna, Massage, Coiffeur, Matket, Souvenir Shop, Kid's Club, Amphitheatre, Disco, All Day Animation, Night Shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Atlantique Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantique Holiday Club Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantique Holiday Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.