We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff, terrible location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Belish Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Belish Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Belish Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alacay Mevkii Davutlar, Kusadasi, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Rude staff, terrible location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Belish Hotel for 2 nights whilst on a recent trip to Turkey. The hotel itself large and quite new, though not very well fitted out. We had breakfasts and dinners at the hotel and the buffet dining experiences were pretty poor - the waiters were rude, food ran out and was not refilled, and the food wasn't great. Worst of all the hotel is a long way from town or anything else. We wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    53
    45
    13
    16
See reviews for
50
73
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was definitely not a 5 star hotel. The showers leaked all over the bathroom floor, the rooms were not cleaned properly and the food was abysmal.
The only saving grace was the beautiful view from the room and the reasonably comfortable beds.
The second night there was a washing machine going for most of the night next to our room so I got very little sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My tour group and I checked in late last night at the hotel, around dinner time and found that there was only 1 lift in this "5-stars" hotel. We had to queue to go up as we had our luggages with us. When we got into our room, it was very hot and tried to turn up the airconditioned but it auto resets itself back to heat. It's really warm in the room and when we called the operator to enquire, he just said that it's centralised and slammed the phone down on me when I asked if he could adjust the Aircond for us as it was hot stuffy in the room. We also asked for an extra set of bath essentials and two extra pillows as there were 3 of us in the room (we add on a bed) but it never came. Called twice and in the end we just gave up.

There are mosquitoes in the room and toilet.

The key card system is faulty, and we had to waste time waiting for the technician to come.

The view of the hotel is good as my room has partial sea view but as it is winter now, there's not much we can do.

Overall, despite only staying here for a night, we are very dissatisfied with the service and quality of this hotel. It should not be 5-stars.

Note: Our trip is with Apple holiday and tours from malaysia.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It did not dissapoint all. The room is really big with a living area. For living area with full set of sofa and dining table.
The view is beautiful. The hotel is quite busy with lots of tourist. the food in the hotel is average. they had a grilled/bbq fish but tasteless. loys of salads varieties.
However drink/water is not included in the buffet, so you will need to pay extra.
Spa, facial, body scrubbing, massage services are very expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent rooms, free wi-fi internet, beautiful swimming pool, beautiful people, nice pool bar and a perfect beach. Lots of choices in only one place! However, the only thing that annoyed me was the pair of huge nails on the carpet at the time I first arrived the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is one of my favourites !! I like this hotel verry much , me and my friends , we have a good time in last year , I want that days again !!!!!!!! i enjoy my holiday !!! The weather was super !!!! You must go to GRAND BELISH !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Califon, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

ı stayed couple days in this resort hotel in june with my friends. Hotel located outside of kusadası like 20 miles away. It is a resort and vacation homes all around the hotel. Hotel is quite big and nice.only thing is waiting much for the open buffet because very busy in middle of summer.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Belish Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Belish Hotel

Address: Alacay Mevkii Davutlar, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Belish Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Grand Belish Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Belish Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.