We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food Friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Selam Restaurant

Selam Restaurant
Ataturk Bulvari 94, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
02566181556
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 217 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Turkish, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good local food Friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The food was delicious and the staff were very helpful.
I can highly recommend the Saltan kebab. The food is served with complimentary garlic bread and tea.
Free WiFi
We ate here twice and enjoyed the experience both times.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    49
    19
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Try the beef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We ordered beef and shrimp, both served in a pot with burning salt decorated. Food is nice and service is very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birr,Ireland
1 review
“Delicious Food and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just back from a wonderful one week holiday in Kusadasi,we happened upon this restaurant a couple of nights into our holiday,we were more than impressed with the friendly service and atmosphere, there is a very varied menu which caters for all tastes but as we both love fish we went for the special offer for 70L which consisted of a starter of salad(very fresh and tasty) a main course of grilled sea bass(cooked to perfection) fruit ,tea/coffee and a 70cl bottle of wine. We had tried a number of other restaurants but because of the fantastic service,great value and delicious food we returned back to Selam Restaurant on a number of other nights.I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best chicken soup in Kusadasa xxxx”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just back from another fantastic hol in Paloma Rina and right next door to this brill restaurant xx great to see Tom and his staff great service as normal xxx the chicken soup is a must have xxx got to disagree with previous review about bland food we have been going into selam for last 6 yrs now and not had a bad meal yet xxx only problem I had was breakfast on last morning off this holiday and egg was bit raw but when I asked they quickly done new one and as always was not a problem xxx as for coffee it's one of many reason I go lovely strong coffee xxx very friendly and good value xx one little criticism would be more fries please with omelette lol xxx

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great spot delicious Turkish food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We walked along the Bay and saw the restaurants at the shopping mal that didn't look as authentic as this one. Don't miss the Çoban Kavurma and Meatball with sauce

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Selam Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Selam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Selam Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.