We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kebab house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erzincan Restaurant

Erzincan Restaurant
Camikebir Mah.7 Eylul Sok.No:09 | (Behind the kaleici mosque), Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
+90 256 613 3442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 229 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 1997 and situated in the old town area, Erzincan's provides an exceptional cultural experience for all guests, With excellent service and warm and friendly atmosphere,Erzincan's has easily become a favourite amongst it's locals by always offering the culinary delights of the best authentic turkish foods in kusadasi We would recommend you give us visit and let us know what you think. Our restaurant is located in the center of Kaleici area and near Caravansarail and it was established on 1997. It is 2 minutes away from The Harbour and sea, 1 minute away from the Castle Gate and the Bars Street.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best kebab house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Erzincan restaurant the best kebabs house in kusadasi we are happy to be happy best choise erzincan house specails very nice the waiters very freindy find here thank you

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    44
    6
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Visited Twice and Just as Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Visited here last year with my mother (ChorleyElvisFan), aunt and partner so when we came back to Kusadasi we headed to the Erzincan on our Second night. Absolutely amazing. I cannot recommend the restaurant enough - Even the pickiest of people would find something on the menu they would enjoy. In the week we were in Turkey we visited twice and enjoyed the best saç kavurma I've ever had. Served on a sizzling plate which was a really nice touch. A little hard to find, but is very near the Central Mosque; the restaurant itself is on a narrow street surrounded by shops.

Do give it a go, you will not be disappointed!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“middle of bazaar lovely friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

had a good meal, love the pitta bread! very friendly staff, not pushy at all, very willing to teach what is and is authentic turkish food. Not expensive really as in the middle of town, just seems a bit dearer than some others, but excellent value, excellent meal!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“In the Can with Erzincan”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

In its favour, the staff and setting were good but all aspects of the food were disappointing. There are better Turkish restaurants near by.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHORLEY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“fantastic meals - yet again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

back to Kusadasi and back to the Erzincan for brilliant meals. Complimentary puffed up Turkish bread to start you off. Brilliant mousaka casserole Mmmmmm and the chicken casserole. Very hot ( heat - not spice ) and plenty of it. Friendly waiters - remembering us from the previous years and so pleased to see us. Lovely platter of fresh fruit "on the house" at the end and even trying to give away tea or coffee, All in all - amazing value for money for good Turkish food.
How to find this hidden gem? Easiest way - head along sea front towards the port, Pass the police station - turn left up the main boulevard ( castle wall on other corner ) pass the brand new Turkish Telecom building - then pass down the alleyway near the "money exchange" shop in front of the Mosque and there it is in front of you!! Or just get directions to the Mosque nearest to the seafront ( as there are 2 Mosques) and its right near by.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erzincan Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Erzincan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erzincan Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.