We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ayma, complete experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ayma Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ayma Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ayma Hotel
Kadinlar Denizi Cad. No:62 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Craiova, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ayma, complete experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I went to Ayma in August 2012 and it was a strange experience for a week. A hotel is usually rated by the look of the reception and this is just the same. The reception looks dirty with cigarettes on the floor, dust and old furniture. What is worse, only the manager speaks a little of English. All the others are young people, between 15-20 years old who don’t understand absolutely anything in English. Tip: use Google translate to communicate with them, it really works!

The room looks good, with signs of usage, but enough space and I had a nice view over the pool. The bathroom definitely needs repairs as it looks very old, dirty and with parts waiting to fall apart. You can check the pictures attached. Moreover, the water is salty, not like the seawater, but you can still feel much of the salt and you find it strange on your body in shower and don’t even think to use it when you brush your teeth. I thought that I will not receive towels but I received them 2 days after the check-in. They have a very big problem with cleaning. They only clean your room if you ask and you have to insist. One day I asked for new bed sheets and after the second time of going to the reception I received them. The funny part is that they were folded and putted on my bed but without removing the old ones and replacing with new ones. For garbage pick-up you have to insist or just leave it in front of your door.
Usually the pack includes 2 meals a day, breakfast and dinner and so did mine. During my one week stay, the food was the same each and every day. For breakfast you get some vegetables, a bad taste salami, milk, coffee and that’s about all. For dinner you have some salads, pastas and a soup and main course served by the personnel. Be careful, one hour after the restaurant opens, the plates are almost empty and there is no refill! Though, on the street near the hotel are some small restaurant with great food and quite cheap.

Ayma stands quite good at the pool which is large enough to have fun or swim inside or just enjoy the sun on the lounge. The water is clean and the depth is between 1.2m to 1.8m. For kids there is a special small pool. There is also a tennis court with concrete on the floor where you can play for free. At the basement there are indicators for gym, sauna and Tukish bath, but don’t go there! This was probably years ago, now it’s just debris, dirt, rats and personnel kitchen, absolutely grose. You have Wifi internet connection in the lobby and first floor, but if there are more than 3 people connected, becomes very slow.

If you find a bargain, you can go there, but don’t expect 4 stars or anything extraordinary!

Room Tip: Room 616 with seaside view, room 618 with pool view and part of the seaside. 4th floor has the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    2
    4
    7
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

It is the worst hotel i ever seen(definetely not 4*,hard you can give it 1*),starting with the staff,then the rooms wich are dirty...our room was clean only once during the 7 days of our ``hollyday``,no towels in the rooms and IF there are,nobody change them,even if we left them on the floor.Breakfast and dinner was poor,not tasty,same every day and not enought.The table cloths was dirty,with spots(we made sick when we saw them every day),it look like they never change them.The bathroom - horrible,the tub was dried,salt water at the shower,taken from the sea...Imagine the feeling washing your hair,your teeth,your body with salt water...I never believe that i could find such a hotel in Turkey(when i told this to the reception they answer that is standard 4* in Turkey...what a joke:))))In a world,if you wanna have a nice hollyday,stay far from Ayma Hotel Kusadasi!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

This hotel is located 100 meters from the beach with probably the best location.Outside of hotel is a payphone and a supermarket (although you couldn't bring in anything unless you hide it in a bag) and a bus station.
The center of Kusadasi is 20 minutes away if you walk and you are in good condition,but if you are not in best shape it might take you about 35 minutes to get there.
If you decide to go by minibus,this ride will cost 1 euro per person and you will get there in 5 minutes,taxi costs about 7 euro,maximum 10.
The pool in hotel is extra clean and nice,except water is salty.The bar next to pool is always open and the music is played during the whole day untill 23PM. So if you are one of those who like to take a nap in the afternoon-forget it.The good thing is,you can bring them your CD and they will play you your music
GYM is pretty old with no weights,only machines.
Rooms are clean except you might have problems with water in bathroom,its always flooding the floor and its salty so you have to buy water to brush teeth.
The terrace is nice,we had a nice view to Ladies beach and the pool.
The television is always Turkish with 5 channels so don't count on watching it.
We had breakfast and dinner and I can tell you breakfast is always skinny ( boiled eggs,salami,cheese,honey,butter,milk,and marmelade) but dinner has lots of different salads,one meat meal ( no pork at all ) its either chicken,fish or beef,patatoes,soup and spaggeti.
For dessert you will always have pudding,watermelon and some Turkish cakes which is very tasty.
This hotel has two elevators and you can go to roof with them anytime and have awesome views to whole ladies beach and the sea. There is a bar on the roof that was closed,( we were there in September )so you can have a seat and a romantic conversation in sunset with your better half every day.
Downstairs in the lobby,if you have your own laptop you can use internet.
Only one man in this hotel speaks English and the rest of them are trying.But they are all nice and polite IF YOU ARE.If you come here and expect treatment like in 4 seasons and you payed 10 days of stay with breakfast and dinner 200 euros I would strongly recommend you to visit nearest psychiatrist because there is something wrong with you.How can you expect better for this small amounth of money?
I know I came here to have a vacation with my girlfriend for small money and I got a very nice vacation.We even came back with whole bunch of clothes we bought for cheap money in center of Kusadasi.
If you are a modest couple looking for a nice,decent and cheap hotel to have a nice vacation where only two of you are important to you,you will find this hotel and your vacation great.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

I didn’t expect this hotel would have very high standards, although it is rated 4stars, but I definitely didn’t expect a 1* hotel.

Rooms: Starting with check-in, we had to ask for different rooms several times, since the ones they assigned to us were either flooded, with non-working AC or with moldy walls. We had to tip a staff member with 20USD just to receive a bearable room, but again: old furniture, horrible and messy bathroom, not very nice sheets. After the first 2 days, we realized they weren’t cleaning the rooms, change the sheets, towels, they didn’t even bring toilette paper. We finally got to discuss with the manager of the hotel, the only person speaking English there, and after fighting for half an hour, he finally agreed to clean our rooms. And they did…

Staff: As previously mentioned the staff there does not speak English nor understand it at all. Furthermore, they were rude, aggressive, when we asked for things we were entitled to…

Location: they say Ladies Beach is highly appreciated in Kusadasi, but the fact is that it’s very short, dirty and people get crowded there like fish in a can. There are only few places where you can go for a coffee or lunch around the hotel. We always had to drive to get to the city center (not a walking distance).

Food: The food was pretty much the same every day. For breakfast: boiled eggs, cheese, jam, butter (never enough), bread, and some vegetables which were never fresh. There was also milk and 2 types of cereals, but again, milk was not enough. In the evening, they had all kind of mixed vegetables, not too tasty, and just one meat dish.

Bottom line, this hotel has ruined our holiday, got us into a very bad mood, when we were prepared to have some awesome 10days.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Ayma hotel is definetly the worst hotel I have ever been into. Dirty, smelly, old, it had it all. The staff was the most stupid and unfriendly I have ever seen and English seemed Japanese to them. On one occasion, we had the pleasure of watching them in full action, as they took all our drinks and food that we bought from a supermarket from our rooms. According to their ill judgement, we were not allowed to consume anything from outside the hotel, not even in our own rooms. So, if you by chance bring a sandwich from outside, it will be gone in no time. The room was terrible: dirty, smelling awful, torn bed sheets, dirty toilet that nobody came to clean, noisy (you could hear all the lyrics from the songs that were played at the pool). The pool was the only good thing, large, clean, tidy. Except for that, everything was a disaster. The food was always the same, for 10 days in a row.
If you decide to spend your holiday in Turkey, NEVER go to Ayma hotel! They have ruined our holiday...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Very nice building, BUT ...

HALF BOARD : breakfast is from 8h-10h and dinner is from 20h-21:30h (after 21h all food is gone)
breakfast - olives, eggs, disgusting meat, cheese and tomatoes.
dinner - salads from leftovers of breakfast, some ugly meat, and be happy if they have made spaghetti (every day its the same food and all the food contains some disgusting spice )

ROOMS: nice looking BUT u may find a lots of spiders in the curtains, you may not have lighting in your bathroom but u have whole sea in the shower :))) (there is salt water in the shower) , there is a small fridge where you can put 0.5l water and no cable digital or satellite TV.

YARD: swimming pool is with salt water too, a bar , very nice garden and tennis terrain.

DO NOT DRINK COFFEE IN AYMA !!! OH YES .. AND TRY TO EAT SOME DONNER OUTSIDE BEFORE DINNER :))) ITS CHEAP

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

We stayed there for 10 days and it was not a holiday to remember.
1. The most obvious problem is the water in the shower which is actually taken from the sea. So salty that you can't wash yourself.
2. All the seats by the pool are taken (a towel on the seat) before the pool is opened in the morning.
3. Most of the personnel don't speak english, including the front desk people. The food is not very tasty. Even if we had dinner included we used to go out for the dinner.
4. The most annoying thing was that we received a room which had a door to another room occupied by other tourists. You could hear them even when they whispered.
5. In 10 days the towels were changed only once, even if we let them on the floor.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayma Hotel

Address: Kadinlar Denizi Cad. No:62 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Ayma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.