We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hostel in the center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sezgins Boutique Pansion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sezgins Boutique Pansion to your Saves list
Sezgins Boutique Pansion
1.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Aslanlar Cad. No: 44 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 59 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
kusadasi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hostel in the center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This guesthouse near the boulevards of Kusadasi has good rooms with nice bathrooms and a very friendly staff.The breakfast was rich and there is a pool, too. You will receive many valuable information about your trip in kusadasi. you won't regret a visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    61
    19
    19
    20
See reviews for
65
92
38
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicaragua
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a double room with a balcony and it was basic but met our needs. There was no remote for the TV so we didn't use it, nor could we turn the air con off! But I'm sure had we asked they would have sorted us out, they were most helpful with directions and advice about getting to our next destination. Unfortunately the pool was unavailable during our stay (some problem with the water) which was disappointing, but it looked very nice! Breakfast was the standard Turkish fare - but they only serve the buffet when there's a few guests, if it's quiet you simply get given a plate with a selection and some bread (which is a shame if, like us, you don't eat bread! We basically had two slices of tomato, 4 olives and one slice of cheese for breakfast). But the location is good, the bathroom was good, and on our last day they were more than helpful in ensuring we got the right dolmus to our next destination. So the service made up for lack of other things :) Good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very convenient for town and very quiet.Set in a nice quiet courtyard.Rooms ok,ones with balcony are better for same price,but had to ask especially.They do arrange cheaper transport to Ephesus,but not free as advertised.Owner gets a friend who owns a carpet shop to take you there,so expect her to ask you if you want to "look" at her shop on the way back.No pressure.
Also,if they offer to organise a visit to the Turkish baths for you,probably best to look around,as t he one that they organised for us was dirty and very basic,and tried to charge more than the agreed price once we got there.Overall a reasonable place t o stay for the money,though take with a grain of the salt the advertising about BBQs and belly dancers,etc.Didn't happen

Room Tip: Balcony rooms more pleasant,though may be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very friendly and very atmosphere. Good for organising tours to Ephesus and Pamukkale. Close to city and port terminal. Good quality rooms. Nice bathroom and shower which is rare in this part of the world!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

İts a good place and its next street bar and the staff in hotel are very good :)) the price are very very correct and if i come back in kusadasi, i know that i come whitout Hesitation :)) cest un hotel vraiment acceuillant, et cest tres tres proche a la ville et au street bar, je conseille a tout le monde.. Bonne vacances a tous !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile


My 3 friends and I stayed at sezgin on two separate occasions. The first we were recommended by a hotelier in pammukkale and we couldn't have been more appreciative for the suggestion. Denis and mr Sezgin proved to be two of the nicest and most hospitable people I have ever had the pleasure of getting to meet (and I work in hotels!).

On our first stay they saved us from the bus stop and drove us to the hotel, they gave us a wonderful restaurant recommendation (Kings -on the port side) and they were always friendly and helpful. My friend was very sick and they had the doctor pick her up and return her to the hotel that day which was out of town.

They helped us to book fery tickets to Samos, stored our bags for 3 days and took us to the port and dealt with the passport control.

When we returned we were 2 hours late due to ferry delay and Denis was waiting the entire time at the port gate! They picked us up and told us that they knew we wouldn't be able to catch our overnight bus as planned to cannakale as it was so busy due to the end of Ramadan and all booked out and so they had held a room for us at the hotel without us even knowing (they denied other guests).

They then went ahead calling around and finding us what turned out to be a private transfer to cannakale the next day with hotel, transfer, gallipoli tour and transfer to Istanbul all included for 250TL. We were so thrilled as we thought we would be stuck in Kusadasi and have to do a very expensive tour of Gallipoli from Istanbul which not only conflicted with our budget but our itinerary.

I work in hotels and can garuntee that this kind of service is unparalleled anywhere in the world.

We were so impressed and felt so well cared for. I cannot recommend this hotel more. We hope you are able to experience the generosity and kindness of Denis and Mr Sezgin at Sezgin hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Mr Sezgin and his staff, in particular Dennis were so lovely and made our stay very comfortable. They were situated in a good location, minutes away from main streets but tucked quietly on the hill.
We were picked up from the bus station, taken to the port and even had our tickets to Samos purchased for us. They had great recommendations for us and helped find us accommodation in Samos.
They also had a good breakfast spread.
It's also a short walk to the local fresh food markets (on Tuesday and Friday).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sezgins Boutique Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sezgins Boutique Pansion

Address: Aslanlar Cad. No: 44 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Sezgins Boutique Pansion 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sezgins Boutiqe Pansion offers top quality for moderate prices. We are only 150m from the main center of Kusadasi and 200m from the waterfront and port of Kusadasi. The accommodations are fresh. Beds are comfortable, pillows are thick, and hot water is available 24 hours a day. All rooms have private baths. Many have air conditioning, all have fans and heating in winter. All rooms have private balconies. Sezgins provides free breakfast and you may request a traditional Turkish dinner served at the garden. We offer laundry service, free parking, travel library and book exchange, Wifi and free internet. Other bonuses include: free pickup from the bus station or port. All travelers are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Sezgins Boutique Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sezgins Boutique Pansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.