We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time here and it gets better every year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ephesus Princess

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ephesus Princess to your Saves list
Ephesus Princess
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rumeli Cad No 16/6, Kusadasi 80220, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
shrewsbury
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Third time here and it gets better every year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our third consecutive holiday here and I must say it gets better every year , the flight , transfer , and booking in at reception were all smooth as per usual . The rooms in the villa are comfy and very clean . The end of the day you only use the room to sleep and shower before going out again but yes there is moaning idiots that cry because they haven't got full sky channels in there rooms lol idiots . The amazing thing is seeing people you've made friends with have been using this hotel for the past couple of years and that they will be here next year when we return .
The reception and shops and reception bar are very clean and welcoming ( we managed to be the last people in the bar on a few nights , the staff supply you with plenty of cocktails and take time to get to know you and make sure your having a good time ) you'll find this the same at the pool bar , disco and the beach bar ( they are all very friendly ) .
The restaurants are very clean and tidy with an abundance of fresh salads , breads and local and European foods all very nice . The pool bar and snack bar are very nice as well with burgers , chips , hotdogs , salad and sometimes kebab meats on offer during the day then at 5 o'clock the biscuits and cakes come out mmmmm.
The beach bar and food bar are excellent with plenty of different foods on offer with the fish bar my favourite ( deep fried fish with salad ) unbelievable tastes .
The beach is very clean with plenty of sun beds for everyone with lots of activities at hand ie jet skis , banana boat , canoes , sailing , paragliding and more .
Now for the staff = the staff are amazing , some of them remembered us from our first visit and are very helpfull and actually enjoy talking to you as a person not a customer , the best staff members mainly bar staff and the animation team inanç , ju ju , dj inis , sacha , Mellor and OKAN a very nice group of people that do a very good job to entertain and keep the hotel residents happy , we were very impressed and made good friends with most of these people namely inanç and OKAN .
We have been back in England now for two weeks now and have just booked for our fourth time at this hotel and are hoping to see some newly made friends again in August next year ,
My recommendation is if you want a very relaxing holiday with everything you need at hand then this hotel is the one for you

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    142
    111
    40
    37
See reviews for
266
126
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Soo..if you really really wanna check in at this hotel and don't know a bit of turkish,u really need to buy yourself a turkish language guide cause most of the staff here don't even know the basic english words.
The Animation Team..could make theyr job better(i was 2 times at Surmeli(it's the hotel next to Ephesus Princess),u can see it from your balcony) and i can say that the animation guys from there were simply awesome! i could go there just to see them if i had the ocassion again...everything else was ok..the hotel is very clean,so the rooms..the food was great,everyday,different dish.
The conclusion after 10 days of vacation at Ephesus Princess...So and so ;)...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Ephesus Princess via Thomas Cook. Transfer by coach took a little over an hour each way and we didn’t have to stop off or pick up from other hotels on the way. We stayed for a week from 5 September and although we expected to be allocated one of the “villas” on the clifftop we were given a room in the main hotel building on the 7th floor with a balcony and sea view. We had easy access to all the facilities and never waited too long for the lift. Although there were a lot of steps to the beach the views were magnificent! The British guests were in the minority here, other guests coming from all over Europe, Russia and Turkey. All the staff spoke English. The hotel wasn’t full because the school holidays had ended so we didn’t have to queue for anything and had no problem finding sunbeds by the pool or on the beach. The weather was hot (over 30 degrees all day long) but there was a lovely sea breeze. I swam in the pool every day, we enjoyed a Turkish Bath and massage in the hotel spa. We enjoyed the hotel meals - going all inclusive is so easy. We tried the Italian and the Mediterranean a la Carte - both were excellent. There was a reasonable choice of drinks at the bars and we particularly liked the milky coffees. Cold drinks were replenished daily in our mini bar. There were no shops nearby but there is a hotel shop where newspapers, sweets, gifts, etc are available. We didn’t have any problems with tummy upsets for the whole of our stay. We went on the Jeep Safari and enjoyed having a day trip into the mountains with lunch included and before returning to the hotel we stopped at a nice sandy beach along the coast for a swim in the sea. We took the Dolmus from the hotel into Kusadasi on two occasions and the fares were very reasonable. We also made our own way to Ephesus on the Dolmus (entrance fee paid in Turkish Lira) and this worked out far cheaper than going on an organised excursion. It was packed with tourists – cruise ships dock in Kusadasi for the passengers to spend the day at Ephesus. The evening entertainment wasn’t very good at the hotel although the animation team tried hard to please. We enjoyed the Turkish night and we found the Lobby bar pleasantly cool for drinks in the evenings. Some guests had encountered problems with mosquito bites but we used a plug-in insect repellent in our room every night, kept the windows closed and never saw any mosquitoes. The air con was centrally controlled and was only switched on at certain times but we were able to borrow an electric fan and slept well each night, despite being able to hear the music at the hotel next door. We had to ask the maid to supply a top sheet – we certainly didn’t need the blankets supplied! The room was spacious and comfortable with a King size bed and a single bed, a small sofa, a table and plenty of wardrobe space. I would recommend the hotel as long as you don’t have any mobility issues. We probably wouldn’t go again but mainly because we like to try a different hotel each holiday but we would visit Turkey again because of the climate and the friendliness of the Turkish people.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view of some sort. The villas may be quieter but are further from the amenitie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

You like loud public spaces, Boeing buffet food, no top sheets for the bed (I had to ask and pay), no irons to press clothes, no Internet in rooms (weak in every other place) - I could go on, but why? It is all-inclusive, but just try to get coffee before and you do not want to know about the "shows" in the amphitheater below sleeping rooms that have no volume control.

Now, if you are 18 and bunking 4 to a room looking to chain smoke cheap cigarettes in every square foot of the place, go for it!

Now to be nice, it has a great location and killer views!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere - there is a Sofitel nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We haven't a good flight but we stand it for the better following days and we found them. When we got to our hotel it was very nice inside with a large reception area and the whole place is very clean. All Rooms have a view to pool and sea but haven't a good air condition and noisy pipings and also a warm minibar but room was clean .
When we went down for launch and found that the hotel had mostly European and lovely Iranian guests there of middle aged to a couple of familys with children. We found foods were lovely and of a large variety and service was good. Many types of fruits and sweets, many types of drinks, for all ages and tastes. The UAIl concept is satisfactory. All restaurants specially Romantic Italian and Turkish are recomended .
The outside pools was great and we spent more times there with friendly barmans and snack bars near the pool and beach.
Entertainment was ok, we were having a lot of fun on their programm. The evening shows are basic but entertaining and I thanks more for the lovely animation team specially "SASHA" with his friendly face and "LMFAO!" with his good shows and also "ROGER" family from Sweden that stayed in hotel as guests and give us more pleasure times with their songs in Karaoke programs.
The beach is also clean.
I would definititely recommend it for families with children, and not only.We had the most relaxing holiday.
We went to Adaland also and have a funy day there with Rain Dance and we visited from the ancient city of Efess is recomended for Iranians to compare with their Perspolis and other historical places and then found that if we care of our history we would have a Treasure .

We stayed from 5 Aug 2012 for one week , travelled with my family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

If you like being told "no" (no, you cannot have an iron; no, you cannot eat at that restaurant; no, you cannot have that table; no, you cannot buy better wine or alcohol or food), then this is the place for you.
As noted in other reviews, the rooms are very basic (no top sheet on the very uncomfortable beds, frayed towels) although the sea view from my room was very pretty.
My room looked directly over the amphitheatre - which had VERY loud, very bad, very late "shows" - really, hotel guests need to do Tarzan yells at 11PM?
We had dinner at La Romantica one night - it is a very pretty setting looking over the sea. Only one person was able to take orders so he was running from one end of the restaurant to the other, and yelling (yes, yelling) across the restaurant at the busboys who were pushing noisy trolleys around the restaurant, slinging food at guests (oh, and you'll be told "no" when you ask for new cutlery). They only had one option for white wine - they were out of all others.
We made the trek up the hill to the Wine Haus, thinking maybe there we would find better wine - nope. Would you like red, white, or rose? No choice, other than color.
We went to the spa for the hamam experience and thought it was quite good. We both had friendly, capable massage services so I would recommend the spa.
Suggestion: If you are going to stay at this hotel, see if you can book one of the villas up on the hill, away from the hotel. It will be quieter and you can still get to the main part of the hotel quite easily. In my view, though, there are much better options in the Ephesus area.

Room Tip: Choose a good room by staying elsewhere.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings hill
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a great holiday (2 adults 3 kids 12, 10 & 8). The room was disappointing. Very basic
& had clearly been used for self catering. But we were barely in it as there was so much going on. We normally have a car on holiday but we barely moved from the hotel in 2 weeks. The complex is so large we felt like were in a different place every day. We are fussy eaters but the food was fine & we always found so much to eat as there was so much choice. The al la carte restaurants were fabulous. Friends of ours couldn't believe they were free. The 1001 nights was like being at a very posh wedding reception. The waiters served the food wearing white cotton gloves. & the view from the restaurant was stunning. The entertainment team were amazing & made sure there was something for everyone. They work very long hours & speak so many languages. The wine house is a great place to chill after dinner listening to live music. The lobby bar serves every drink you could want, lovely & cool & pick up the free wifi. The hotel is in a lovely location. Great views of the sunset. The fact it is on a cliff adds to its charm & gives it lovely landscaped gardens. We spoke to lots of people who had been there before & had returned because they enjoyed it so much. We did a boat trip which we booked in town & got a better price than offered at the harbour & they picked us up & dropped us off. We found we could haggle for just about anything. At the end of the day you get what you pay for & this was value for money. The rooms were cleaned every day. the linen & towels were changed every day & the fridge was re-stocked evryday.. The staff were courteous & friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ephesus Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesus Princess

Address: Rumeli Cad No 16/6, Kusadasi 80220, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ephesus Princess 4.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ephesus Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ephesus Princess Kusadasi
Ephesus Princess Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ephesus Princess, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.