We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday for a long time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Hotel Lion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Hotel Lion to your Saves list
Club Hotel Lion
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mehmet Isik Cad. No:2 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Chepstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday for a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed for one week and have just got back. The hotel was everything we could have asked for and more. Food was plentiful, tasty and the menu changed daily and there was a wide choice for both breakfast and dinner. Every member of staff was friendly, helpful and eager to help in any way. There was also great entertainment every night. We had a room overlooking the pool (worth trying to get for the view) and I can guarantee the pool area was cleaned and tidied every night. This is a 3 star hotel with a 5 star outlook and we would recommend it to anyone we meet and I know through chatting to other guests both during and at the end of our stay they would too.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool have great view. Give Ladies Beach a try...walk or bus...and have a lovely da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    54
    27
    13
    7
See reviews for
90
77
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Am still here at the lion hotel and just read the last review and I would like too state what a load off rubbish this woman is spouting!!!! The lion hotel is a warm welcoming hotel the staff including management are most helpful. The rooms are cleaned everyday with fresh towels. The waitersand mmanagement and entertainment staff go out off their way to make you feel welcome. She states the pool is dirty there is no dirt around the pool and pool sides are cleaned twice aday. The table cloths are not dirty they also get changed daily. Chips for breakfast what a lie theres a free choice off breakfast if its not to ypur liking then thats your problem not hotel!!!! Hotel didnt give u child chips at breakfast you did!! This hotel is spotless friendly and well maintained. Three yrs ive been here and it just keeps getting better. Well done to the management and staff and entertainment staff keep up the good work

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Before I wrote this to be honest,
Good Points
Power shower great, clean rooms, free air con, evening food nice lovely salads ok meat choices, lovely manager, hard working entertainment staff and Antonio is a lovely person, quiet pool lovely, lovely view, made to feel welcome
Bad Points
Towels grey and rock hard, dining room tablecloths not washed once while we were there and were filthy, people were lifting them up to eat off the table. windows and doors in dining room/ bar very dirty, pool area not tidied up during the day, one waiter is rude, cocky and an absolute idiot to be honest, it is also NOT a ten minute walk to Ladies Beach, no bars nearby, just a shop with no prices so if you want something get a Turkish person to go in for you. Tables are swept off with a dustpan and brush and very rarely sprayed and cleaned.

Thank the Lord for the good points!!!!!

And honestly I have to say this, If you want your fat kids to have chips for breakfast go to Blackpool or self catering, Absolutely embarrassing, thought the Manager handeld this bang out of order loud complaint very well.

Would I go back, No.....

Room Tip: I wouldnt bother to be honest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is my second year at this hotel and is fantastic very homely and feel at ease the guys at this hotel can't do enough for you and so very very helpful the manager is a wonderful person and any advice you need he will do his best to help so you don't get ripped off anywhere.and any advice where to go and not to go please please ask him to make your holiday better .the rooms are basic but very clean just all you need really.and the view from your balcony is stunning. It's in a quiet area with main town just 10 min walk and theres a lovely street you can walk down all Turkish locals shops not tourist stuff. And on a Tuesday at the top of the street there is a great fruit and veg market if you have never seen this you will find it unbleavable all local produce and foods. I could go on and on but for the price of the hotel it's very very good and please try to book with the hotel and not a package tour you will save a fortune we came for three weeks and paid for a flight for 3 people cost £1000 don't be affraid of been ripped of because THEY WON'T they will even collect you from the airport and email communication it good to. Give this family hotel a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

just returned from a weeks holiday here.on arriving the restarant had been kept open for us arriving whick was good of them so we got our meal which was curry with either chips or rice.we were in a larger room which looked over a back road wasnt an issue as you only sleep there,but my daughter and mother had a twin room and to be honest they were the same size we had an extra bed squeezed in for our son which made the room quite small the shower has a fixed shower head which cannot be moved and the lighting is poor in the bedroom you have a mini bar as we were told looked more like a fridge to me which is stocked full of drinks that if you use you are charged for and they are quite expensive it leaves you no room for any drinks you buy from the supermarket outside which is cheaper than the hotel but town is even cheaper. i read the reviews about the fridges and seen that some people had asked reception to remove them so they could put their own drinks in BEWARE if you do this they will turn your fridge off and tell you if they see any stuff in it they will confiscate it and this is what they done in my daughter and mothers room when going to reception to see why this had been done they were told that my fridge had been left on as i had medication in it .no one mentioned my medication to any one so they must snoop.while we were there a few things had been stolen from rooms but we neve rexperienced this ourselves there are saftey boxes but they are in the reception area.
the pool area is not cleaned down and bins were not emptied the whole week we were there the sunbeds are covered in sun cream and oil and on two occasions we had to ask them to remove cat poo from the pool area incase we stood in it. there was not a problem getting a sunbed, the lower pool has slides but they only open from 12-1 then 2-3 and 4-5.the food is edible but not a great choice eggs for brekfast scrambled.boiled,fried and you do get omelettes made fresh for you but not every day evening meal is a choice of two meats and chips or rice fresh fruit i only saw little cakes once the week we were there.no puddings.the position of the hotel is not as near to town as you think felt misled by brochure we got bus at bottom of a very steep hill for 1.75 tl taxi costs 10tl we did not go to ladies beach so cannot comment we loved turkey but would not come back to this hotel in the future or recommend it to anyone else have stayed in much better 3* hotels.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just back from a week in the lion hotel.we have been to turkey 6 times and this is the best family hotel.rooms basic cleaning fresh towels every day.our son is 8 and had a ball on the watersides .a big big thank u to aj and ken the hotels entertainment .got involved wit the kids all day Lennon misses u guys lol really good people and great at wat they do keep up da good work.hotel staff David,kris and Antonio lovely guys.and a big thanks to the hotel manger Ozzie .a week is just not enough in the hotel so next year it's two weeks for us.food and drink cheap and cheerful .so to all the staff keep up the good work and c u all next year.xx

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

we have just returned from 2 weeks staying at club hotel lion . As many people have said the rooms were basic but comfortable and clean and we had fresh towels daily . Again the food was basic but totally edible always a soup for starters with a choice of two or three main courses and chips always available and a small selection of desserts and fruit .The staff were amazing and worked really hard the waiters Antonio ,chris, david and gogo were always attentive and happy to help , always happy and having fun with the guests . The girls (do not know their names ) were less friendly but were very efficient and hardworking . Ken and ace the entertainment team were fantastic and put on a good show every night (apart from Saturdays which was their one well deserved day of ). they worked so hard to ensure the guests had a good time starting with the mini disco every evening followed by a show they had produced themselves these two are very talented and amazing people and we will never forget them . the management team were also great ozzy got involved in some of the shows and was always happy to help in any way. The pool was clean and adequately sized we never had a problem getting a sunbed . Although it wasn't a huge problem there was a few flies around and the dining area would benefit from a zapping machine . We only have one slight moan and that is the fact the hotel is open to non guests and at times the pool got very busy with local families coming in ,The main town is only a short bus ride from the hotel and ladies beach is about the same distance in the other direction . we would return to this hotel in the future .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Hotel Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Lion

Address: Mehmet Isik Cad. No:2 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Hotel Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Club Hotel Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lion Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Hotel Lion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.